Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly Renovated Oceanfront Getaway, Hot Tub and Incredible Oceanviews! 4WD area

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,050 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Loft, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 11-13)

Fabulous oceanfront location in North Carolina's Outer Banks. 5 bedroom home plus loft. Sleeps 11-13 . My home was closed last winter for renovations to 80% of the home, including all new bathrooms, new furniture, flooring, fixtures, etc.!

This home has a hot tub, a children's bedroom , two King bedrooms, two Queen bedrooms , fairly new decks , a fifth bedroom, and premium siding,

Outside lies the best part: The oceanfront location with a high dune, landscaped yard, wide uncrowded beach and the privacy that one desires in coming to the beaches of the 4 Wheel Drive area. This is also a wild horse sanctuary-the horses roam freely and they will come to visit!

Relax, Swim, windsurf, sail, water ski, jet ski, canoe, kayak, golf, miniature golf, ATV and lighthouse tours, shopping, restaurants, marinas, hang-gliding, see the wild horses, stroll on the beach, fish, watch the sunrise and sunset from the decks or the dune, sit in the hot tub, play horseshoes or croquet, or just sit on the beach and get a tan while building sandcastles. Visit Duck and Corolla villages, Whalehead Club, Alligator River Nature Refuge, Wright Brothers National Memorial, Audubon Nature Sanctuary, Nags Head and Kitty Hawk.

Please Note: A 4WD VEHICLE IS NEEDED AS ONE DRIVES ON THE BEACH TO REACH THE HOUSE!

With unlimited national long distance calling, and high speed internet, including Wi Fi access (bring your own computer).

NEW FOR 2017, LINENS INCLUDED from April 15-October 28!

NC tax is 12.75%. Pet fee is $100/pet.

Keywords: Vacation Home, Four Wheel Drive Area, Wild Horses.

More Details

Owner
Morry El-Badry
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, russian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

About Morry El-Badry

I live in Maine with my wife and 4 small children whom I have taken, along with two big dogs, to vacation at this house.

Morry El-Badry purchased this house in 2003

Why Morry El-Badry chose Outer Banks

Beautiful outdoors area with lots of things to do with the family.

What makes this house unique

This is a great family vacation destination. There are lots of activities in the area, a great, uncrowded beach, and lots of nature.

Amenities

Corolla House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2050 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Max. adults: 11
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
  • 3 with tub/shower. One hallway half bathroom with toilet and sink.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Loft - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Pyramid Bunk Beds (1) Sleeps two on bottom, one on top. 2 twin beds in loft
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Sand Box
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There are two master Bedrooms each with King sized beds. Kids bedroom bunk bed sleeps 3. Pack-n-Play, but no crib.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
22% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
Newly Renovated Oceanfront Getaway, Hot Tub and Incredible Oceanviews! 4WD area
average rating of 4.475 based on 40 reviews
Boise, ID
5

Great getaway on Carova Beach!

  • 5 of 5

We brought together 6 adults and one infant in the Oasis. It fit our family perfectly.... bathrooms for each couple, two living spaces and large deck spaces. Each space was decorated lovely. The kitchen is simple, but adequate and the house was clean. We drove back into Corolla one day for a charter fishing trip and another day just to explore. We planned the outings close to low tide so the beach driving wasn't a problem. The house does sit behind the dunes with a small view of the ocean, but walking over the dune was easy. I'm a grandmother to the infant and had no trouble walking over it with him in the backpack. This stretch of the beach was not heavily used and we truly enjoyed the privacy. The beach was incredibly clean with numerous shells and the water was clear and warm enough to wade. At least 2 or 3 wild horses grazed nearby daily. The house also has vacant lots on each side so you have privacy from neighbors, very quiet atmosphere. We would rent again from Morry and Nina. They were very prompt (replies within 2 hours) and helpful via email. The hot tub was serviced when we arrived and the propane for the grill replenished mid-week (even though it still had propane).

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
New Jersey
5

Relax, relax, relax............

  • 5 of 5

This house was everything advertised and more. the drive up the beach was long but well worth the trip! Low tide is definatley the best time to travel but I didn't have much trouble having to go up higher on the beach if the tide was coming in. I would suggest if you drive higher on the beach (closer to the dunes) in the softer sand that you do let air out of your tires, 20 psi is plenty to keep you from getting stuck and ALWAYS use 4 wheel drive. I had not taken a vaction in probably 5 years and this was a great way to get back into the swing of things. I am planning on a return trip next year! Also, the 2 individuals over seeing the propery during my stay were terrific, any time I had a question or needed anything they were just a phone call away and they came over within a few hours to deal with any problem or concern. This is a great house to rent if you have a dog(s), a short trip over the dune to the beach and you are at the water. The porches have great views and the steps can be easily blocked off with a baby gate so the pooches can hang out on the deck without escaping into the yard or like mine would have done, if given the chance: Head to the ocean for a swim that they never could get enough of! Terrific place can not say enough good things! Looking forward to my next visit!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
18 0
3

A week in June

  • 3 of 5

We had a shower without hot water the entire stay. The property manager did not return our

2nd call until we called the owner.That left only 2 showers for 6 adults and three children. The lower level bedroom is next to a very loud pump of some sort, my son was not able to use the room due to the noise. Not being from the area we did not know the nearest store was 40 min away. There are no beach toys ( there is now we left ours), or beach chairs. The web site states there is a gas grill, when we told the owner that there were no knobs on the grill

he stated that was not his grill, another guest left it. He only provided a charcoal grill. he denied that his web site states gas grill but there is clear statement under the category of grills that there is a gas grill. The house was good. It could use some better frying pans. It did not have the amazing views that the web site claimed, it's behind a large sand dune.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have reviewed my listing with a VRBO agent who categorically stated a gas grill is not mentioned anywhere in my listing. It states, under the category of grills that he references, and this is a direct paste from the listing: "Charcoal Park Grill". To state otherwise totally false. Someone had left a gas grill that was missing a knob. I switched to Park Grills over a year ago because the gas ones only last a few months, such as this one left behind. The only reason they didn't have hot water in one shower is they were turning the handle the wrong way. I am sorry this wasn't cleared up sooner. We now have posted in that bathroom the correct way to turn it. The listing does not say beach toys are included. They break or are taken too frequently for me to guarantee they will be there. This is pretty standard in OBX. I do realize travelers would appreciate some beach supplies, and there are often some left behind, but as an owner it is impractical to guarantee they will be there. Most travelers either bring their own or purchase some locally. I am glad he liked the house. I am sorry he had some difficulties. My property manager responded to him with in 4 hours about the one shower , but apparently that wasn't soon enough. I do take full responsibility for my home and listing, but unfortunately this guest wants to hold me responsible for things I don't list as provided.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We loved our stay

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay, it was a Great time. Please give the next guest the address. All we had was the picture on VRBO and the map on VRBO; and we found it. We did have a nice time after we were in the house. Thank You

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry about the directions issue, but I am glad you had a nice time. My phone number is listed at the website, and I receive emails all the time. So, I do wish you had contacted me when you realized you didn't have what you needed. I checked my records, and you paid the entire amount with one payment, while most pay in 2 payments. That threw me off a bit as I send directions and instructions after the second payment is received. But, I should have picked it up, and do accept most of the responsibility. But in the future, please contact me, or any other owner if you find you are missing something, or need more information.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home, comfortable atmosphere

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home, nicely renovated, very nice furniture and decor throughout. The wild life is right out your door. We had horses come up the driveway and graze right over the hill on the beach. There is also a fox family that lives in the dune directly behind the house it was neat seeing the babies come out and play and watch it all from the deck! The house was fully equipped for children down to baby gates, a high chair, booster seat, card games, etc. The jacuzzi was also serviced and ready to go the day we arrived. Overall great experience, highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Very relaxing. Loved the horses.

  • 5 of 5

Very secluded, private and quiet. Far from the spring break madness. Very nice

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
110 Miles
Norfolk International
Nearest Barpub
9 Miles
Corolla
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Knott's Island
Nearest Golf
9 Miles
Corolla
Nearest Motorway
9 Miles
12
Nearest Restaurant
9 Miles
corolla
Nearest Beach
40 Metres
Carova
Car: necessary

Carova beach recently voted best beach in the nation by Coastal Living magazine.

Located in a Wild Horse Sanctuary! Nature abounds, with wide beaches no crowds, yet close to Corolla, a major tourist destination.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $89

Rates are subject to change until confirmed. Refunds are only made if the period is re-booked, minus a $150 service fee.
Pets are $100 each, and will be payable separately. There is an $89 security waiver fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties