check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Awesome Mountain View from 2700 sq ft Chalet with hot-tub on deck

114 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights


North Conway Chalet Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 10

Latest News:

As summer fades and we move into the Fall I have a few mid week offerings and a single weekend until the end of October. If you want a short break and join the peepers then get in touch to arrange your vacation break.

Mid week breaks start from only $38 per person per night (assuming a 2 night break for 5 people) enjoy the delights of shopping in our tax free malls or enjoy the natural joys of the Valley with some good company. If you want to book a break at short notice then get in touch. Recently I took an inquiry, completed a booking and provided all required details in the time it took to enjoy our family dinner.

I do offer HomeAway's 'book it now' option allowing you to complete the booking process on line while browsing. Please let me know if you like this option. As always I am available to help with any questions you may have about my home or the area.


Beautiful vacation chalet located in the desirable Birch Hill area at the end of a private and quiet cul-de-sac. This home sleeps up to 10 people comfortably with forced air heating and central air-conditioning. Enjoy stunning views of the mountains and Cathedral Ledge from the brand new (Nov 2012) high end hot tub located on the back deck.

The kitchen is well fully equipped with appliances (new oven June 2016) and many extras to provide you many of the comforts of home including a new gas grill (Dec 2014) on the deck. A dining table seats 6 in comfort and a center island with four stools provides additional seating. As you would expect of a home, there is ample silverware, plates, bowls and cups for your party. We also provide pots and pans for the stovetop, oven to table dishes and a new (July 2013) crock pot is available, on request, so that you can plan to come home to a hot meal.

There a 3/4 bathroom off the kitchen. The living room has vaulted ceilings, an oversized river stone fireplace and floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the mountains. Two new love seats and a sofa (July 2016), an armchair and other stools provide seating for the whole party allowing you to relax in front of the fire or TV alternatively watch the game of pool or air hockey on the 7’ combination table (new April 2016). For your viewing pleasure there is a new (July 2013) 42” smart tv, TW HD cable with a DVD player. For the children in your party (no age restrictions) there is a variety of games in the cupboard under the loft staircase and an electronic darts game on the wall.

In the large open loft space (17x28) above the kitchen area there is a queen bed and 2 full beds. There is plenty of storage space in the form of storage chests and a small chest of drawers. In addition there is a foosball table (new Dec 2015) for the young at heart.

A fully fitted basement provides comfortable accommodation: Located in the lower level are two spacious bedrooms and a full bath with a washer and dryer. The master bedroom has a 27' TV, DVD, a sitting area, and a walk-in closet. The other bedroom is newly carpeted (July 2012) and sleeps four in two built in bunk beds and has a 20' TV, DVD, VCR player.

Outside on the lot, we have ¾ acre of privacy, surrounded by trees on 3 sides and no-one over looking us. The ground slopes quite steeply in places that enhances the stunning views but the meadow style area gives plenty of places to enjoy the outdoors.

This is a beautiful home offered at an exceptional value. Book now and do not miss the opportunity to create precious memories with family and friends.

Book securely on-line with HomeAway or VRBO, or contact the owner for alternative options.

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Paul Bolden
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, french, german
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2016
Call Owner

Why Paul Bolden chose White Mountains

Step through the front door and just look at the mountain vista through the full glass wall opposite and you will be blown away, just like I am every time I am there.

What makes this chalet unique

Large and comfortable, a well equipped home from home. I spend between 5 and 8 weeks a year here myself and it is maintained to be my home as well as yours. The views across the deck to the Moat mountains from the house or the hot tub are always enticing.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Most Amazingest time ever! Couldn't ask for a better wknd...

Thank you tons!!!

Jan 2010
Feb 2010
  • 1 of 15


based on 114 traveler reviews

Awesome Mountain View from 2700 sq ft Chalet with hot-tub on deck
average rating of 4.7719297 based on 129 reviews
Georgetown Pe Canada

As grand as the mountains

  • 5 of 5

Excellant stay everything we needed well maintained and lots of extras. Beautful chalet everything here to set the mood even the wine is optional. Private hot tub, deck, and BBQ over looking the mountains. If you want to invite friends there's room for everyone.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2

Great house and great views! Perfect base for some fall hiking!

  • 4 of 5

Had a great time at Paul's lovely home, everything was clean and as described. Kitchen great for cooking and nice views of the moats off the back deck. Only about an hour from the Appalachia trailhead where we summitted a foggy Mt Adams and worked on our 4K footer list. Hot tub was great especially after that hike!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
River Ridge, LA

Pleasant stay and great value for money

  • 4 of 5

We were a group of 5 friends traveling with a toddler and spent 2 nights at this place. The best thing about the house is its location (we could see some fall colors emerge on the backyard). The cottage is nestled within the White Mountains and has a very nice internal layout. We loved the hall area and view from the balcony. Pool table and ice hockey was a lot of fun. Owner was very responsive and the cottage was clean and instructions clearly spelt out.

I was a bit disappointed with the bathrooms. The bathrooms were run down and the entire property seems to be a bit old. Another thing to keep in mind is that the groceries are a bit of a drive from this place.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing views! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • 5 of 5

Everything was absolutely perfect. We had our wedding at Cranmore this past weekend and used this property as a combination of our romantic getaway as well as a place for some of the members of the wedding party. The view alone was entertainment enough, but the air hockey table, hot tub and open concept kitchen/living area and the large deck allowed plenty of places to sit and plenty of things to do. I would definitely recommend staying here if you're going to be visiting North Conway.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

More of a cabin than a chalet

  • 3 of 5

This property is nice and could easily be a four star except for three things:

1. Linens need to be upgraded. The towels are old, the tablecloth is old, faded and too small, and there are no bedspreads on the beds to dress up the beds. The beds have sheets with a blanket thrown sloppily over it.

2. The living room furniture has slipcovers on it. We do not pay this high a price for a rental to walk into a room with slipcovers protecting the furniture. I understand the reason for them, but if you are going to run a rental property, you have to be willing to invest in furniture that pleases.

3. The downstairs is too dark. Light bulbs were not working and the lamps are too small, so although the upstairs is bright and airy the downstairs is dark and spooky.

The property does have nice amenities, a well supplied kitchen and would be excellent for larger groups on a budget, but as a couple we were disappointed in the presentation.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry my home did not meet your expectations on this occasion but I am glad you recognise the nice amenities that we provide. With regard to the overall cost, you chose to rent my home, for two when as you can see it caters for much larger parties and the price you paid is good for 5 persons which represents good value in the local market. In regard to some of the other comments, we make it clear in our rental listing and subsequent documentation that towels are not provided though I am aware that my manager does leave some in the premises for your convenience. If light bulbs have blown then please let us know and we can replace them quickly, there at least 8 in the main bedroom. Finally, the lounge furniture was brand new in July this year, as were the slip covers. Unfortunately through experience I have learned that not all parties are prepared to take as much care as yourselves.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Charmant et magique.

  • 4 of 5

Je recommande certainement cet endroit.La vue sur les montagnes est magnifique. Environnement très tranquille. Très spacieux et confortable. Le spa était très propre et quelqu'un est même venu faire l'entretien le samedi. Bien situé pour le mont Washington et autres randonnées. Très bon service vraiment on y retournerais.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary

Located in an ideal area providing privacy along with the convenience of being just five minutes to all the outlet shopping in North Conway. For skiers we are five minutes to Cranmore, 10 minutes to Attitash Mountain, 15-20 minutes to Wildcat and Mount Washington, 25 minutes to Bretton Woods, 45-60 to Loon and Cannon Mountains, and around 60 minutes to Sunday River. This place is perfect for the skier who likes to be near several mountains as recognised by the National Geographic who list North Conway among the top 25 ski towns in the world. There is also access to miles of snowmobile trails.

In the Summer you can enjoy swimming at Echo Lake only two miles away and for the younger visitors it is only ten minutes to StoryLand . So many things to do: hiking, skiing, rock climbing, fishing, shopping, etc.

Other Activities: snowmobiling, rock climbing, rafting, canoeing, outlet shopping

Golf: Three great courses locally are: North Conway Country Club, White Mountains Hotel and Wentworth Golf Club in Jackson.

Ski: Many resorts within a short drive. From closest only 5 mins away, with the farthest being less than 1 hour. Cranmore, Attitash, Black, Wildcat, Shawnee Peak, Bretton Woods, Loon, Cannon, Sunday River.


Rates & Availability

North Conway Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Fall Peak
Sep 23 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
Late Fall
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
Dec 23 2016 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
Spring 17
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
Fall Peak 2017
Sep 23 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 9.0%

Rates are subject to change until the reservation is confirmed. Christmas, New Year and Thanksgiving may attract a higher charge than automatically quoted. Please inquire.

Rates quoted in the listing are for up to 5 persons. Additional persons charged at $15 per person, per day.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


North Conway Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2640 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Loft - 1 queen , 2 double
    Master - 1 queen
    Bunk Room - 4 twin/ single
  • Air Hockey
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
2 queens, 2 fulls, 4 twins. Pool Table/Air Hockey Table.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties