check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Ana Pires

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese

O' Refugio - Large Luxurious villa with pool near Porto city

28 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

North Portugal Villa Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 1 WC, sleeps 10 (+ 4)

Beautiful Manor House, with 400m2, very private, also extremely well located for excursions both up and down the Costa Verde being about 120km from Spain and 20km from Oporto. If you like dinning beside the River Douro at Ribeira, 20 minutes it's how long it takes once you get use to the roads. Outside there is a 10 x 5m swimming pool, toilet, shower and a large covered sitting area, which is useful during peak sun hours where you can enjoy your meals and watch the kids in the pool. If you prefer the beach, Praia D'AREIA is only 2km down the road where you also find small shops. Restaurants, supermarkets and all amenities are available 5km in the town of Vila do Conde, including the famous 'MARKET' on Fridays. The grounds with 10000m2 are ideal and safe for children to run around. There are also orange, lemon, kiwi and passion fruit trees in the garden from which, subject to season, you can help yourself and make lovely juices.

We now have the METRO near us which can take you to various places, Airport, Vila do Conde, Porto city, and the F.C.Porto stadium Estadio do Dragao. The nearest station is ARVORE or VARZIELA on Line B ( red line) and it's 10min walk from the house.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Ana Pires (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese

Reviews

4.9
based on 28 traveler reviews

O' Refugio - Large Luxurious villa with pool near Porto city
average rating of 4.857143 based on 28 reviews
5

Fabulous Large Villa

  • 5 of 5

We arrived to celebrate my father's 70th brthday . We were a party of 12 with 6 adults and 6 kids aged between 8-21. Our welcome was wonderful, even at 10.30pm and the extra touches of fruit, port and a birthday cake for dad were very appreciated. The villa is far more spacious that the webiiste and photos suggest. There was plenty of room for everyone to find a space and relax. the pool and graden area were brilliant and there was room for all the kids. The hosts were on hand with recommendations for local food and drinks and we look forward to returning next year. Far exceeded our expectations. Highly recommend

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Catherine for the great feedback! Nice that you decided to spend your father's 70th birthday at our beautiful house. Thank you for telling us how much you enjoyed the house. We very much tried to think of everything and we certainly are glad to hear that our efforts are appreciated. Our home is definitely your home; this is the feeling we are striving for! We are really happy that you want to come back and we are waiting for you! Best Regards, Ana Maria and the team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very pleasant stay with a perfect house

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in Portugal last week in O'Refugio and enjoyed it very much.

The contact with booking and before arrival was already very pleasant and the house itself exceeded our expectations. There was a lot of space and everything was perfect.

Unfortunately it was a bit cold that week to swim in the pool, but we had to take a splash just because it is such a nice pool. So we especially enjoyed the table tennis table and the BBQ!

Regards,

Jac

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Leicestershire
5

A great place to relax

  • 5 of 5

A great place to relax with good facilities. We made much use of the pool, table tennis and table football. The grounds are fantastic and well kept.

To have made the holiday even better it would be good to have a new DVD player as it didn't work properly. It only played for a while and then stopped . This happened each time we went to use it. Would also like free WIFI as stated in the information not that you only have a certain amount before you have to top it up yourself. Useful when you have teenagers with lots of gadgets.

I would recommend anyone to visit this lovely villa and you get a great welcome from the manager. A real bonus was the welcome of a lovely cake and bottle of port and an abundance of different fresh fruit.

Definitely want to visit again!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, I am sorry you had problems with DVD, we didn't know about that as you never mention it, if you did we would have replaced it. Internet providers only do one year contract. Being that the house is empty apart from the summer monthes, it doesn't pay to get a contract so our only option is the Wi-FI movel router hence the reason we offer it with €20 credit and the rest is up to the client. We figured that if it's used to check emails and surfing normally it would be sufficient but if clients, as you say, teenagers use all the gadgets possible to download music, films etc, then I would end up with a huge bill and since is not free to me because of no long term contract then it's something I cannot offer. Kind regards, the team.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

family trip to porto

  • 5 of 5

we were a party of 12 9 adults 3 children everything was as described perfect anna recomended we hire a car but there was no need we bought a shopping trolley at pedrs rubas metro station where we found a big supermarket there was also supermarkets in the other direction the metro station was only a 10 min walk from the villa the seafront was 20min walk we visited porto and also did a day trip by train to pinhao (2hours aprox) where we got local taxi to quinta de la rosa (5euro) where we did the wine tasting and 3 course lunch if you ever go to porto you must do this it was brilllll we also went in the other direction up to povoa de varzim again loads of cafe bars and the price well it was very good cant wait till i can get all the family over again thank you to anna and john for letting us rent your villa eamon

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Superbe !!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Une grande et magnifique villa superbement entretenue avec tout à disposition.

Jardin immense et très joli.

Chambres spacieuses.

Belle piscine.

De superbes vacances et de très bons souvenirs.

Un grand merci aux propriétaires....

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you have enjoyed your stay at our house and found our team helpful. We aim to please our clients as much as we can to provide a confortable holiday for you. We very much tried to think of everything and we certainly are glad to hear that our efforts are appreciated. Best regards, Ana and the team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Maison magnifique et spacieus, jardin immense

  • 5 of 5

Ce séjour fur super. La maison est immense. Nous avons pu coucher à 12 personnes sans de problème. Il existe même quelques chauffeuses d'appoint au cas où. La piscine et les transats sont divins. Le propriétaire a été très accueillant et nous a emmené en voiture pour nous montrer les restaurants , supermarchés... L'apéro était déjà prêt en arrivant. Ce fut la meilleure location jamais réalisée. INOUBLIABLE !!!! UNFORGETTABLE !!!!!!!!!! A LOUER IMMEDIATEMENT!!! DO NOT HESITATE!!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Porto- Francisco Sa Carneiro
Nearest Golf
12 Kilometres
Estela Golf Course
Nearest Train
600 Metres
ARVORE AND VARZIELA - Metro St
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
A28/ IC1
Nearest Restaurant
600 Metres
NEVADA
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Praia da Areia
Car: necessary

The house is situated in Arvore, 3km away from Vila do Conde and 15km from Oporto. We now have the METRO, we are in the middle of 2 stations ARVORE and VARZIELA are 10min walk. There is a metro line from airport to Arvore as well.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Vila do Conde Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
PEAK SEASON
Jul 16 2016 - Sep 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,851
 
 
MID SEASON
Sep 3 2016 - Oct 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$384
$2,193
 
 
LOW SEASON
Oct 29 2016 - Dec 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$384
$1,316
 
 
CHRISTMAS
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$384
$1,755
 
 
LOW SEASON
Jan 7 2017 - Apr 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$384
$1,535
 
 
MID SEASON
Apr 8 2017 - Jun 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$384
$1,974
 
 
HIGH SEASON
Jun 17 2017 - Jul 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$384
$2,193
 
 
PEAK SEASON
Jul 15 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,851
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$384
$1,316
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $877

NOTE THAT PRICES SHOWN ARE BASED ON 10 PEOPLE. We charge €120 per extra person sleeping on a sofa-bed or use the extra loft room.One cleaning per week. We provide house linen, towels and pool/beach towels. A refundable damage deposit of 800 euros ir required. Central heating costs €170 per week when necessary.

Booking conditions: 30% reservation and balance should be paid 8 weeks before arrival. Ant booking made less than 8 weeks should be paid in full. A refundable deposit of €800 for damages is necessary.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

North Portugal Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 400 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bedroom Ensuite Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , bidet , 2 Wash Basins
    2nd Ensuite Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet , Wash Basin
    Family Bathroom - toilet , shower , bidet , 2 Wash Basins
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , En-Suite Bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , En-Suite Bathroom
  • The master suite has a large bathroom with jacuzzi and dressing room.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • 12 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Please note that the bicycles are for renting to the clients at €25 each per week. The swimming pool is not in use during the winter and central heating is charged separetly at €150 per week.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties