check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Laurie Armstrong

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

We Live on Maui ' Steps from the Beach'

12 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Our Deluxe Condo is in Building 4 Unit # 223, on the second floor an end unit with windows on 3 sides. It has wall to wall carpeting, and tile in the bathroom and kitchen. We have air conditioning and TV's in both the living room, and in the bedroom.

We are steps from the pool, and the BBQ is right outside our lanai. we are no more than a one minute walk to the sand and beautiful waters of Kamaole 2, one of the most beautiful beaches on the south shore.

Keywords: Condo

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Laurie Armstrong (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Laurie Armstrong

We own a wedding business on Maui, and have been in business since 2004. I am a state licensed officiate for the state of Hawaii, and have performed over 600 weddings and vow renewals. My wife is a property manger of property we own on both Maui, and in California. We have a home less than ten minutes from our condo which we live in year round.

Laurie Armstrong purchased this condo in 2004

Why Laurie Armstrong chose Maui

We lived in this condo from early 2004 to the middle of 2005, so it's more like a home, than a vacation rental

What makes this condo unique

Having an end unit gives our guests a great cross breeze, with windows on three sides. It also has new air conditioning in both the living room and bedroom, if need be. We are a minute walk to the ocean, and the pool, BBQ, and laundry facilities are 30 seconds away.

Reviews

4.7
based on 12 traveler reviews

We Live on Maui ' Steps from the Beach'
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
Duesseldorf, NRW, Germany
5

Our perfect stay

  • 5 of 5

We were lucky to stay in this condo for our honeymoon in Maui and it was absolutely perfect. The owners have equipped it with everything that you need for your stay and the little details with which they prepared everything for our stay was so great. The unit was all clean and well stocked with towels, beach stuff etc. It was our home away from home and the owners are awesome. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you two for the kind words. So happy you liked the condo. Wishing you the best always and a very happy marriage! Hope to see you again. Mahalo, Bill and Laurie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Stay

  • 5 of 5

This condo was absolutely perfect for us. The unit was very clean and well stocked with linens, towels and kitchen items. The owner's were awesome to deal with and had the pleasure of meeting Lori while we were there. Would highly recommend this unit to stay in. We were with a large group of friends and all of them commented on how nice the unit was. Everyone loved the convertible couch!! Thank you for letting us stay in your unit and we look forward to our next trip to Maui. Aloha!!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Dean and Lindsey, it was a pleasure meeting you! The new counter tops and sinks look great, thank you for letting us come over to measure. Most of all thank you for leaving the condo so nice and treating it like your own home. We would welcome you or your friends back anytime with open arms! We love for people to enjoy Maui and I know you did! See you again. Mahalo Laurie and Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We enjoyed this condo for the price and location

  • 4 of 5

In October my husband and I rented this condo for seven days. It has an 80's feel but had a true feeling of comfort. Everything was very clean and walking distance to a few restaurants. Thai,Seafood,Sandwich Deli,and Mexican food. They have a beauty shop in walking distance, and a mini store grocery store. The beach is very close but its just a little walk across the street. You have access to a nice pool. The owners of the condo made us feel very welcome. They have left a lot of extras in the condo for example - a mini ice chest,beach umbrella, his and her sun hats, gold clubs, large beach towels, and many more items that make you feel at home. The area has so many beautiful flowers and trees that also made it very relaxing. We will go back.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your note and the review. We were able to up grade the condo since your stay, still a couple of things to do. We love it when people come and visit Maui and enjoy themselves. Maui has a lot to offer and we want the condo to be nice and affordable, so our guests are not spending all their money on accommodations instead of fun! We try to have everything you need in the condo to help you. Congratulations on your marriage! Mahalo, Bill and Laurie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

In total it was Ok' but I doubt I would stay there again if nothing changes

  • 3 of 5

Very good location, close to the shops and beach but the unit is very old with some really dusty and dirty areas (like behind the TV or under the tablecloth). But our main disappointment was AC - the unit has two of them but both were very very old and dusty, we tried to clean it up a little bit and turn on but we couldn't smell the awful mold&dirt smell from it. So we ended up not using them at all. At the beginning it was not easy but at the end we used to the heat but we were lucky we stayed there in November! In summer I think it would be impossible. The bathroom has no windows/fan so it was very hard to breath there.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Not surprised by this review, our condo was getting a little tired, but it was not dirty, moldy or smelly. We went to the condo 2 hours after these guests checked out (3 hours late) and found our condo filthy and smelly. Our guests stayed for 8 days, I do not believe they emptied the trash once. There were 3 bags of kitchen garbage in the kitchen area and soiled baby diapers stuffed in the bathroom trash, overflowing. We had a new dishwasher put in last month, it was stuffed with dirty dishes, I do not think they used the dishwasher once. I needed to wash them twice. The table was not dirty, the varnish was wearing off so I put a tablecloth on it until we could replace it, there are extras in the linen closet. Lastly, air conditioners do not get stinky or moldy, but they do get dusty. All we ask is when guests leave that they empty the trash, strip the bed, put all of the soiled linens in the laundry basket and start the dishwasher. None of that was done. On a positive note, we have had two other renters since these guests and as usual they loved the condo, no complaints. I took the condo off the calendar several weeks ago, so we could do a winter cleaning and get ready for our guests in 2016. Here is what we have done in the last 5 days. ............................................................... Painted the entire condo, ceilings and walls. New shades for the bedroom. New dining room table and chairs. 2 New air conditioners. Flat screen TV in the bedroom. New comforter set for the bed. Dry cleaned the drapes in the living room. ....................................... We do live 5 minutes away and I always tell our guests if they have any problems call and we will take care of it immediately. Our phone number is on the refrigerator. The condo looks great, we will post the new pictures on the website as soon as our daughter has the time! Mahalo, Bill and Laurie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canada
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Just as advertised. Very well equipped. Great complex across the street from our favourite Kihei beach. Friendly and promptly responding owners. Enjoyed our time!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, so happy you enjoyed your vacation! We really appreciate you two leaving it so clean! Mahalo and hope to see you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Once again - Paradise:)

  • 5 of 5

My husband & I were lucky enough to spend a month in this great condo. It was our second time at this particular condo and this is definitely the place we will stay should we return again someday. The owners are fantastic and go above and beyond for their guests.

One of our favorite places to eat was "808 Bistro" which is a short walk from the condo. Superb food and really nice atmosphere not to mention the service was awesome as well.

We have to say our favorite activity was the Pacific Whale Foundation whale tour. We went on Christmas Eve at 9am and saw 3 full hours of whales "showing off" for us. You have to experience this amazing tour to realize how magical these creatures are.

Our favorite beach is Kam II right across the street for sunbathing and swimming in the ocean. Our favorite sightseeing beach by far was "Ho'okipa" on the northshore. The waves were gigantic - we could have watched the surfers all day. They were so much fun to watch. Not a beach to go swimming though:)

Once again Bill & Laurie thank you so much for everything you did for us while we were there. It was absolutely perfect and we loved every minute of it. You guys are the best:)

Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Steve and Laurie, Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate the love you have for Maui and our condo! Thank you for the goodies you left to make our condo more complete! So happy you were here to visit the whales and enjoy your private serenade on Christmas Eve. Stay warm and we hope to see you soon. Again, thank you. Warmest Regards, Bill and Laurie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
OGG Kahului Airport
Nearest Barpub
Moose McGillycuddy's /next door
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Kihei Boat Ramp
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Maui Nui Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Pi'ilani Hwy # 31
Nearest Restaurant
10 next door
Nearest Beach
Kamaole Beach 2
Car: recommended

Our condo is centrally located in the heart of Kihei, surrounded by restaurants, shopping, sports bars, and right across the street from one of the most beautiful beaches on Maui's south shore, which has all the best beaches on Maui, less than a 15 minute drive

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Standard Season
Apr 16 2016 - Dec 14 2016
5 night minimum stay
$109
$763
 
 
High Season /
Dec 15 2016 - Apr 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$139
$973
 
 
Standard Season 2
Apr 16 2017 - Dec 14 2017
5 night minimum stay
$109
$763
 
 
High season 2
Dec 15 2017 - Apr 15 2018
5 night minimum stay
$139
$973
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $90
Tax Rate 13.42%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 621 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Tiled shower with glass doors and a tiled bench, bath mat. Hair dryer. bath soap and Clorox wipes and cleaning supplies. Extra toilet paper and always Kleenex.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Bed (1) Dresser with 9 drawers and a large mirrored closet and flat screened TV
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach chairs, umbrella, ice chests, boogie board, beach towels, sand toys, beach bag and a couple of random hats!

Partner Offers