check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Sea'n'Sand Beachfront at La Costa with Tennis Court, Pool, BBQ & Elevator

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Bradenton Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo , 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6 with use of sleeper sofa)

Sea 'n' Sand - Our La Costa 2 bed 2 bath condo is on the first floor with direct views of the ocean from the lounge, kitchen, dining area and beachfront balcony ( see attached pictures ). The balcony is screened to avoid bugs and faces the beach and ocean with space for a table and chairs. It is directly on the beach with access to over 7.5 miles of the main soft white sandy beach.

Our La Costa offers a fully equipped kitchen, with granite worktops, a washer dryer in the unit, upgraded living area and bedrooms and tiled flooring throughout . There is a TV ( over 120 channels ) and a DVD player, in the open plan lounge which links the dining and kitchen areas.

FREE WIFI internet access.

The master bedroom suite features a king bed, flat screen TV, private bathroom with separate his 'n' hers vanity and closet space. It has French doors, which when open offer a view of the beach.

The gust bedroom has two twin beds, TV, closet and private bathroom with tub shower and vanity basin.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Sea'n'Sand Beachfront at La Costa with Tennis Court, Pool, BBQ & Elevator
average rating of 3.8888888 based on 9 reviews
St. Louis
4

delightful place and awesome view.

  • 4 of 5

This is our second visit to this property and it does not disappoint. The view of and access to the beach is perfect! Accommodations are great and I especially appreciate the washer and dryer in the unit. A couple of issues were brought up to management and taken care of immediately. The only downside is (1) spotty internet service. I had to go out in hallway to make and receive calls) and (2) The AC is factory set to go no lower than 75 degrees. On a warm day (and even the end of October there were warm days) that's just too hot for me. I did find 3 fans which I used but was not happy with AC setting. Overall, on cooler days, it's a wonderful place to stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always delighted to welcome back repeat guests. There was a problem with the internet during this time but Brighthouse the provider has rectified this. I am surprised at the a/c comment as the a/c setting was unlocked in April and lowered to 70 as per the email extract below. On Apr 9, 2016, at 7:06 PM, Dan Talley Had the AC guy call me and walk me through the program to unlock. I have it set at 70 and the heat at 80 DAN​ I am wondering if guest assumed it was the same as 2015. It is a shame the guest did not check with Dan as he is always on hand to help with any queries.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Satisfied

  • 4 of 5

Recently spent a week at this unit and very happy with our choice . The condo was very clean, bed and furnishings were comfortable and kitchen well equipped. It was convenient to the pool and beach access path. The screened balcony had great views and the condo is directly on the beach with great views. The property manager Dan was very helpful and informative.

It was our first trip to AMI and enjoyed exploring and experiencing the many great places there. The sunsets were amazing!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review and delighted you enjoyed your stay
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Finleyville, Pa USA
2

Paul

  • 2 of 5

The condo was very clean and the view was spectacular! Excellent view of the beach and the sunset was breathtaking as we celebrated our 28th wedding anniversary that week. The few things that were disappointing were that the a/c/controls were locked at 75 degrees and with all of the sunburn, sleeping was very warm and uncomfortable. As I am a light sleeper, the noisy fans that were running to circulate the air kept me restless. We had to ask management for wash cloths and baking pans.There were no pens, pencils or paper to write a note with, no salt, pepper or even a napkin or kleenex and Utensils were few. We spent vacation money buying foil & plastic wrap as well as dish soap and garbage bags. This is not a very organized place to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we take all feedback most seriously. However I am a little surprised, as the onsite manager immediately contacted me to pass on the points you had raised. This is a self catering condo and the next day I was pleased to hear the manager had taken care of any additional points and he said you were happy. The a/c set point was determined by the supplier when the new system was installed in 2014. As was highlighted in a previous review the additional fans in the condo had worked well. I can only apologize if the condo did not match your expectations as we have had many repeat guests. The a/c installers have since been called back to the condo and the lower set limit has been removed
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
New York, NY
5

Stunning views and excellent location

  • 5 of 5

This apartment seemed much better decorated than the pictures. The views from the balcony are absolutely perfect and with a little baby in tow we were often happy just hanging on the balcony enjoying the sound of the waves and watching dolphins without having to go anywhere! The pool is so warm and right next to the ocean. There are some great places to eat/drink nearby and the free trolley stops right outside the apartment that takes you all around the island. The a/c was warm for our baby at 75 but there is an extra fan in the room and a ceiling that made up for it, and that temp was perfect for everyone else as long as you keep the balcony doors closed. Hope to return!

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great ocean views and sunset..

  • 4 of 5

Lovely place, enjoyed watching the sunset every night outside the balcony. My parents enjoyed it very much. Nice and clean place. I agree with previous comment.. It will help greatly by having a fan in the living room and a fan in the Master Bedroom. Also, when we arrived the A/C unit wouldn't turn off. Loud noice but I contacted mgmt office and the maintenace guy was there within 24 hours. I would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. I understand their was a manufacuturer's fault with the brand new system which has been rectified. When last I checked out the possibility of ceiling fans I was advised the lack of a crawl space was a problem for installation. I will now seek a second opinion and hope we may welcome you back on a future visit
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great View, Location and nice condo!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was great! Perfect for the four of us adults. Close to tiki bar. Pool and ocean are next to each other, that is a bonus. Very clean. I agree with one of the reviews, condo a/c never quite cooled down the unit. We were told to keep the temp set at 75 degrees. The unit really could use a couple of ceiling fans. Probably would make a whole world of difference. Don't get me wrong, I would stay here again in a heart beat. This is what old Florida is all about.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much and delighted you enjoyed your stay. We always appreciate feedback and although 75 degrees is usually an acceptable temperature for our guests, we will take on board your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the island
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Bradenton Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Oct 29 2016 - Dec 23 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,045
 
 
Holiday
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
 
 
Winter
Jan 7 2017 - Jan 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,475
 
 
Winter
Jan 28 2017 - Apr 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,965
 
 
Spring
Apr 15 2017 - Jun 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,345
 
 
Summer
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,425
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Clean Fee $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed
Unfortunately the Condo Association does not permit pets

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bradenton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Great views from the beachfront screened balcony

Partner Offers