Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family friendly oceanview in hotel style resort on the beach~Suite A204

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome


Minimum Stay
3 nights

Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Ready to make your reservation? Book online anytime at

Debating between the amenities of a hotel and the affordability of condo while planning your vacation to Maui? You'll get the best of both with this spacious 2 bedroom condo with ocean views. At our standard rate of just $299 per night (plus taxes and cleaning) you could bring the whole family, (up to 6 guests) with no extra person fee's!

RESORT ~ The Ka'anapali Shores

Located on the beach (seasonal) in North Kaanapali —just past the main Ka'anapali hotel area— the resort boasts many of the amenities you would expect from a luxury hotel, including:

• Pool side towel service

• Ocean view dining & pool bar

• Expedia concierge

• Complimentary weekly hula show

• Scuba lessons

• On-site massage

• and more!

ROOM ~ Suite A204

Located towards the front of the building, this is as close to the beach (which varies depending on tides and seasons) and ocean as you can get without renting one of the pricey penthouse units. In addition to the resort amenities, live like a local by taking advantage of the convenient super market located walking distance just across the street.

Room Highlights:

• 2nd floor ocean views

• Only 50 ft from your lanai to the beach

• Free wi-fi

• Central air-conditioning

• In-room washer/dryer

• Complete kitchen including spices

• Private lanai with dining area

• Beach towels, chairs & toys

When you're ready to explore, the Kaanapali hotel area and Whalers Village are only 5 minutes away. The historic whaling town of Lahaina and 'Front Street' is only 10 minutes to the South. The resort area of Kapalua and the world famous Honolua Bay are 15 minutes North with excellent beaches, snorkeling and dining abound. If you need advice from activities to beaches or anything in between, simply ask us or the friendly concierge on-site, and we would be more than happy to help.


Please check the calendar for available travel dates. We take pride in keeping our calendar updated. Send us an inquiry or give us a ring and we would be happy to make a reservation for you or answer any questions you may have.

Happy vacationing!

Fred, Luba & Leah

P.S. If you do not find the dates you were looking for in this unit, please check our other Ka'anapali Shores listings:

Or, checkout these different resorts near the Ka'anapali Shores:

Hawaii Transient Accommodations Tax ID #TA-127-311-0528-01

Keywords: Kaanapali Shores condo for rent by owner! 2 bedroom two bath ocean front location 50 feet from the water. One of the best locations at Kaanapali Shores Resort! Beachfront, Oceanfront, best accommodations on maui, where to stay when visiting Maui.

More Details

Property Manager
Fred, Luba & Leah
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
February 14, 2017

About Fred, Luba & Leah

Fred and Luba purchased Suite A204 at The Ka'anapali Shores Resort after how much they and their guests both loved Suite A103. The same floor plan as their ground floor 2 bedroom, the view is what sets both unit 204 (and 404) apart. The elevated height of the lanais and the privacy of facing the outer courtyard instead of the pool allows for lovely beach, ocean and palm studded lawn views.

The Ka'anapali Shores resort has maintained a reputation of being an affordable yet upscale family vacation destination. With easy beach access, exquisite pools and ocean view restaurant, The Ka'anapali Shores is sure to become your families favorite vacation spot destination as well.

In 2015, Fred and Luba will be retiring and their daughter Leah, who grew up in the vacation rental industry, will transitions to full time manager of their units. We are located on island in case of emergency.

Why Fred, Luba & Leah chose Maui

We purchased condos at Kaanapali Shores Resort for three reasons. Location, location, location. We think you will agree with our reasoning. It has maintained it's reputation of being an affordable upscale family vacation destination. We are held in high esteem with our friends from Canada, California, Alaska, Minnesota, and the East Coasters.

What makes this condo unique

Our unit is direct ocean front and we make it available at half the price of Aston earning our title of 'the best views for the best prices!' Independently owned and managed since 1998.


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 964 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair ...
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master en Suite - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
  • Hair dryers in each bath room and shower in the tub type of configuration
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , with flatscreen TV
    Guest Bedroom - 1 twin/ single , *The 2 twin beds can be made into a King upon request
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Twins can be made into a king with a hotel topper kit for a small additional charge $25
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Leisure Activities:
  • luaus
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center ...
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Family friendly oceanview in hotel style resort on the beach~Suite A204
average rating of 4.076923 based on 13 reviews

Very nice condo with a beautiful view.

  • 4 of 5

The condo was spacious and convenient to shops and restaurants. The ocean view was beautiful...just steps from the water. The Kaanapali Shores resort had two nice pools and a very good pool-side restaurant. The only suggestion I would make is to change the shower curtain liners in each bathroom.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose, CA USA

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

Clean, spacious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo with ocean view from every room - and it was right on the beach. Very functional kitchen, large master bedroom with comfortable bed, even washer/dryer is available. We couldn't have hoped for better accommodations, it was a true home away from home. Nearly perfect.

The hotel itself is good, quiet and clean and offers standard amenities - shops, restaurant, pool, towels. The second pool was under renovation and the only pool available was rather crowded, but we spent most of the time on the ocean anyway.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great deal at Aston Kaanapali...but mice

  • 3 of 5

This property was a mixed experience for us. We knew from the photos and description what to expect - and for the most part it is what is described (which is a good thing). It's not quite as polished as the other rooms that are being managed by the hotel (we had a friend staying at one of those). But, for the price, it's really hard to beat.

As mentioned, the photos, view, and description are true to what's described. The condo is neat, bedroom furniture is more updated than the living area furniture, kitchen is fully stocked, lots of towels in the closets, and that view! It's seriously a lovely view (true to the photos). And the beach feels like it's within reach. It's a bit harder to get to as it's closer to the ocean and further from parking. And it's harder to get outside since it's not close to one of the exits, but I'd say for that view, it's worth it!

Ok - so why the 3 stars instead of 5 if the value was so great? Well, we had a mouse problem. The owner was very responsive - however follow through on what was promised wasn't quite there (hotel was supposed to put in traps that day - but that could be miscommunication with the resort). The owner also mentioned cleaning which never happened (there were mouse droppings under the sink and behind the night stand in the master bedroom). She also mentioned that there may be extra traps under the sink (which is when we found the large quantity of droppings there eeek), which means there seems to be a consistent issue with mice, which would worry me about staying here. What was also disappointing was in an email exchange afterward (although responsive), when mentioning the cleaners never came, the owner blamed me for not having confirmed the cleaners to come by when it seemed in the email she would be having them come either way. She was willing to place blame on her customer - not cool.

HOWEVER, I'd say knowing all this, including the mouse issue, with the right expectations in mind, my guess is that there would not be a customer service issue. If you're expectations are in the right place, it'd be ok to stay here. Our group would not be ok with the possibility of mice (I've stayed in other Kaanapali and Maui hotels with no issues of mice)...and disappointed with the blame put on us after our stay, so we would not likely stay with one of their properties again.

Great view & value, but mice.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate guests taking time to leave reviews and welcome constructive feedback as we are always hoping to improve. Unfortunately, there was a mouse during this guests stay. This should not be an issue for future guests. We (luckily) had 3 weeks to make sure the issue was eliminated and took further steps to ensure this event will not be repeated. However, more than the issue of the mouse, I was dejected to hear our customer service fell short of expectations. As a small business, we pride ourselves on going beyond the usual corporate service and giving our guests a high level of personal service. All guests receive my cell phone number, and I encourage them to reach out if they need anything. I learned about the mouse when I received an e-mail at 8:30pm on the day of check-in. Within 15 minutes, I had called the resort (they handle pest issues for the property) and phoned the guests to apologize about not having another room to move them to, inform them the resort would be setting traps that night, and their cleaning fee was being refunded immediately. Then next morning, I sent a follow up e-mail regarding the traps being set and inquiring when would be good for housekeeping to come (since we don’t provide maid service, we like permission from guests before housekeeping enters rooms when occupied). When I saw the email was read, but no response sent, I wrongly assumed everything was fine and the guests were happy with their compensation, the traps had been set, and they did not want their vacation further interrupted with additional cleaning. For this assumption I do apologize. However, communication is key, and I can only correct an issue if I know there is one. It wasn’t until several days after their departure I received an e-mail response back relaying their unhappiness housekeeping never came and they weren’t sure if traps were set. The guests also mentioned, “We didn't re-email or call again since it wasn't a super long stay and it seemed to stress out my friend more to bring it up (the one that actually saw the mouse run across the room).” I feel it’s one-sided to say I put blame on the guest, when they also acknowledged their lack of communication with me. To any future or potential guests reading this today, I am always available -day or night- to make your vacation in paradise the best stay possible. If you have an issue, if something is causing you unhappiness, please reach out to me while you’re here so I can make it right.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Nice, comfortable, unit.

  • 5 of 5

Nice unit and close to pool and beach because it's at the end and near the stair. Being on the 2nd floor taking the stair was not problem. Had a little issue but owner was very responsive and took care of it right away.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 1 of 5

I had left a text message with the owner regarding the condition of the property and he never returned my call. The daughter returned our call five days later and said her father was on a different island and the power was out so he did not get out message (I did not know you needed power for a cell phone). The condo is in terrible condition. It is not what is in the pictures, it is run down and very dirty with cobwebs and odor just very dirty. We stayed in the small bedroom and could hardly open the bedroom window there was so much crud in the window. Where the walltex is falling off they used scotch tape to put it back on. Half of the bathroom lights did not work. The tub had to be plunged because the water would not drain. There was enough towels for two people and there was six of us and we were staying six days. We could go on and on about this property. You would think especially when two women own this properpty they would make sure that things would be nice. Do yourself a big favor, get a different room.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate when guests have a negative experience. However, these guests seemed intent on having a bad time. On the third day, midway through their six day stay, we received a VRBO message stating their unhappiness and referencing texts and voicemails that had been left (but that we never received). I responded to the unhappy guests the very same day and as my parents and I were in the process of transitioning management of the unit, I responded on their behalf. I never said my Father was off island. I did however refund their cleaning fee, and offered to send housekeeping to clean any areas they felt were dirty, bring them extra linens, or any supplies they felt were lacking. I also mentioned to them about the towel exchange at the pool which provides as many fresh towels as you need. They refused all of my offers (except the refund). We stand by our photo representation of all of our rooms. Unlike renting from a hotel chain, the photos used in our listings are of the exact unit you will be staying in, not a room similar to it. Specifically in regards to the windows, I’m surprised she was able to open them at all, as they have been permanently screwed shut due to air conditioning efficiency and safety issues on elevated floors. It’s true the tub was not draining well, but they never mentioned it to us until after their departure. This is a common issue here beachfront properties with sand constantly being rinsed down the drains and we would have been more than happy to send the plumber to fix it right away. In regards to the overall condition of the unit, since their departure, the unit has been deep cleaned in addition to being completely refreshed with new paint, fixtures, and bedding. I have posted the updated photos of the room already, and am looking forward to the next review we receive on this suite being one from happy guests with a positive experience!
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Shores room 204

  • 5 of 5

Gorgeous view. Full kitchen. Comfortable beds. Nice resort right on the beach!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Nearest Airport
2 Miles
JHM airport services inter-island only. OGG 40 miles
Nearest Barpub
Pool Bar on-site
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Lahaina Harbor
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Kaanapali Parkway just down the road
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
Oceanview dining on-site
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
Located on North Ka'anapali Beach
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability


  • $299 Plus HI tax 13.42% & $125 cleaning
  • US Dollars
  • 50% of reservation total is due upon booking as deposit.
  • Balance of reservation is due 45 days prior to your arrival.
  • Accomodations tax is 9.25% plus General Excise tax of 4.16% on rental & cleaning.
  • Cleaning fee of $125 does not include daily maid service or dishes at check-out.
  • There is a $9 daily parking fee paid directly to the front desk upon check-in.
  • We now take online reservations 24/7 at
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message

Partner Offers