Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Upscale Home and Guest House - Heated Pool/Jacuzzi

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 14-16)

GREAT DEAL for August 19-26!!

'Bella Vista' is a premier rental property within a gated community. This Home is one of several homes designed by Coastline Design and Development. 'Bella Vista' was a FEATURED AWARD WINNER on the 'PARADE OF HOMES'.

This beautiful home has every feature and benefit imaginable. From the minute you open the doors you will notice the custom finishes. From travertine floors, stainless appliances, copper sinks, Bombay style sinks in bathrooms and granite countertops. There also will be flat screen TVs in most rooms. This house is truly one of a kind.

The home represents a custom theme throughout the house. The wide open floor plan allows you to be in constant view of all your guests in the PRIVATE COURTYARD that includes a HEATED POOL, JACUZZI for entertaining.

The FIRST floor of the MAIN HOUSE has a king bedroom. The living room has a queen size sofa sleeper as well.

The SECOND floor of the MAIN HOUSE has a queen, king, master king and off of the master king is a room with one set of bunk beds. Perfect for a family to share.

There is even a GUEST HOUSE/Carriage House above the garage complete with a king bed, living room has two single beds set up similar to daybeds, full kitchen, bath and laundry area. Great for another family! 'Bella Vista' can sleep 14-16 depending on the child to adult ratio. The gated community also has two community pools and private deeded beach access.

Bella Vista has a great location near grocery stores, shopping and walking distance to many restaurants.

More Details

Owner
Kevin
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 9, 2017

Amenities

Emerald Waters Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • King size beds (4), Queen size Beds (1), Sofa bed (1), (two single beds), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
Upscale Home and Guest House - Heated Pool/Jacuzzi
average rating of 4.611111 based on 36 reviews
5

Great home to relax in after a long NFL season.

  • 5 of 5

The home was great for relaxing after a long NFL season. It was close to the the beach and the location was close to restaurants and shops. The courtyard with pool and jacuzzi was my favorite. I will be back after next season!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A very special thanks

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful much needed vacation. We really enjoyed this home. The house is in a very convenient location and the beach was fantastic. Our mom is in-between treatments so the first floor bedroom was much needed for her. We also had plenty of room in the house for all of us. We spent most of our time hanging out in the private courtyard by the pool. The home was very clean and the owner and manager were always easy to get ahold of if we had questions. The upstairs bathroom toilet handle wasn't working so we texted the manager and someone fixed it the next morning. We weren't sure we could afford this home but after speaking to the owner he made it fit into our budget. We can't describe in words how much that meant to our family. We can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you had a great time and will keep your mother in our prayers for a fast recovery.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous property - great location

  • 5 of 5

I organized a family reunion in summer of 2016, and they had a number of requests. The owners handled their requests with grace and good humor. (I stayed nearby at my parents' house.) I may not organize a family reunion again, but I would definitely stay at this property.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Wasn't as nice as I had hoped it would be for the money!

  • 1 of 5

The pictures on the VRBO site were nothing like the actual residence. The house is really only 4 bedrooms and three baths. The so called fifth bedroom is a closet with bunk beds, no window, and it is in the upstairs master bath. The guest house had the sixth bedroom and fourth bath, so it was kind of misleading. The pool and hot tub were a lot smaller than the pictures made it look and the lanai needed to be swept and the pool net was in two pieces with a bunch of gunk inside it. There were several wall lights in the lanai hanging by a thread. There wasn't a pool vacuum and the "pool remote was no where to be found The landscaping needs a lot of work.The house was not as clean as you would think it should be. All the drawers in the kitchen need to be cleaned out; the towels were like drying off with .sandpaper. Couldn't figure our how to turn on the TV in the living room (there were three remotes) and somebody had to come out and fix it so we could watch TV. Lastly, the walk to the beach was a hike. All in all, I was expecting better for the money. The house was probably very nice when it was built, but it needs a lot of updates/fixes. Would not rent it again!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The bedroom layout is clearly stated on the website description and the picture of the pool is the "actual pool" so we aren't sure what we can do to better inform our guests. We have one of the highest guest return rates in the area so we will continue to make improvements. If anyone would like us to answer any details about this particular review please don't hesitate to email or call us. Sincerely Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to the Destin area for the last 6 yrs. This house was the best price for the size and proximity to the gulf we have found. Most of the homes don't have a private pool or this great of location. Close to grocery stores, restaurants and convenience stores. The outlet shopping mall is only 10 min away. I highly recommend it. The kids also loved swimming in the community pool which is just 3 doors away and they met some great friends. The owner and manager were very helpful. We can't wait to come back next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

House was not what I expectedp

  • 2 of 5

The owner Kevin was great and helpful, but the on site manager, not so much. Never got check in instructions. I got a text with check out instructions 12 hours after we left.

The main house has 4 bedrooms with an extra bedroom and bath in the guest house above the garage. Bunk beds in a large closet inside the master bedroom upstairs, does not make a bedroom.

The pool is only slightly larger than the jacuzzi.

The kitchen could only be considered gourmet if you don't cook.

It's a long walk to the beach. No beach chairs or toys.

We did not check in early, but the house was not clean.

Many, many things throughout the house are broken or have been abused to the point that It was not a comfortable stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is very surprising to us that you had so many issues with our home since you never reached out to us until this review. We will be sure to discuss this with our cleaning service, linen service and maintenance person. Our home is 0.27 miles to the gulf and the bunk room is off of the master king bedroom as discussed in our email conversation before your stay. We appreciate some of the feedback as it will help us perfect our customer service.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Emerald Waters Village House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,700
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$2,900
 
 
winter
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
4 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,900
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 1 2018 - May 20 2018
4 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
Summer
May 21 2018 - Jul 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$4,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $350

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable