House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4 (4 adults)
Vacasa of Cape Cod
- english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Location, comfort, and quaintness for days!
As soon as we walked in the door, I knew we picked the right spot. The house was clean, cozy, and uber quaint. Loved all of the finishes and decor. The wide-plank hardwood floors were gorgeous. We also really appreciated the modern kitchen, washer/dryer, and dedicated parking spot. The location was perfect! Literally a 2-minute walk from pretty much everything - the beach, bike rentals, shopping, and dining.
Only two minor suggestions/heads up for other travelers - one of the bedrooms has a door that leads onto the back deck. There was no blinds or curtains on the full glass door so we had to hang a towel for privacy. The other random note - there was a natural fiber (maybe sisal?) area rug in the living room that shed like crazy. Our toddler was working on a puzzle on the floor and her clothes and all of the puzzle pieces became covered in the fibers. The fibers also easily attached to our socks which lead to tracking the fibers throughout the rest of the house.
Other than those two minor items, we were delighted with our stay and would definitely return!
This was the cutest home in the perfect location. Located on a quiet side street just one block away from all the action on Commercial Street. Decorated beautifully with items from local shops and galleries and newly remodeled, this spot is the perfect Provincetown getaway.
Nice yet disappointing
The house was lovely, clean, and nicely decorated. Great location, close to the middle of town.
Unfortunately there were several issues. One of the two bedrooms had a large back door without any curtain. I had to hang a towel up for the week, to have any privacy. The door in the bedroom was very difficult to lock, so it stayed unlocked for the first night we were there.
The washing machine broke with the first load of wash we did, was not addressed until the night before we were leaving. The fireplace, which was lovely- worked x1, then no more. When we got there the garbage cans and recycling were all full, which sat there until we left. Perhaps we were just unlucky, but otherwise we liked the house very much.
We are very sorry to hear about the experience that you had and we do sincerely apologize. We want to express that this is not a typical experience that our guests have. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service.
We have contacted the manager with your concerns and they have since been resolved.
We hope we can host you again.
P'town regulars impressed
We enjoyed staying here. It is convenient to the center of town (with its myriad restaurants and shops), in a quiet location, and has a full kitchen and spacious, comfortable bedrooms and beds. The one dedicated parking space is an asset; though parties with a second car (or more) should not be discouraged from staying here, as a municipal lot is less than one block away.
P'town regulars impressed
Convenient to the center of town, with its many restaurants and shops; quiet location; full kitchen; spacious bedrooms and comfortable beds; glad to have one dedicated parking space (municipal lot nearby for add'l cars)
Location and privacy
Two of my favorite things in this place, the bedrooms and amenities were great, not to mention the big screen tv and gas fireplace.