check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Carol

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Newly Renovated Bayside Condo Near Beach & Canal!

47 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 6

** For fastest response, please email rather than calling! **

Get Away to Diamond Bay! You'll be just a short walk from the beach -- 2.5 blocks -- and a half block to the nearest canal with park benches and bait & tackle shop. Our 1BR/1BA first floor home away from home is the largest one bedroom in OC. It sleeps 6 -- queen bed, 2 sleep loveseats in LR, and a single rollaways-- and is more spacious than most 2BRs at 840 sq.ft. We are close to great shopping, entertainment, and dining (including the famed Greene Turtle at the end of the street). Our condo is professionally cleaned between guests, and is newly renovated top to bottom. The condo features beautiful upgraded flooring throughout, all new kitchen with Keurig coffee maker, 42" flat screen TV with cable TV and blu-ray player, and free WiFi internet access. Private covered deck with comfortable seating, off-street parking, pets considered.

Special Amenities: Families love our uncommon value-added amenities like video library, puzzles & games (great for a rainy afternoon), and beach umbrella. The condo has central air and heat as well.

Other Amenities: We offer: 2 TVs with cable; fully equipped kitchen including kitchenware, full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, garbage disposal, Keurig coffee maker, toaster, blender, can opener; washer and dryer; iron and ironing board; and free off-street parking for one car. Additional free parking on the street in front of the condo is also available.

Additional Information: We boast a consistently high customer feedback rating. Diamond Bay is non-smoking. We are one of the few in OC that accept well behaved pets (max of 2). With our convenient quiet location and reasonable rates, your family will want to return year after year!

NEW PHOTOS COMING...

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Carol (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Carol

We have been renting our property in Ocean City since 2004. We love the beach and we love having satisfied guests. Our goal is to make at least one major improvement per year, to keep our condo current and a great place for families to vacation.

Reviews

4.5
based on 47 traveler reviews

Newly Renovated Bayside Condo Near Beach & Canal!
average rating of 4.4680853 based on 47 reviews
4

Favorable

  • 4 of 5

We were very pleased with the unit we stayed in. One of the reasons was that it was dog friendly b/c I hate to leave my dog home. It was clean and roomy and I liked the location. However, for our size family which is 5 people who are mostly like adults at this point b/c they are 20, 19, and 16 it was a little too small. We could have used an extra bedroom for privacy reasons.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the favorable review! And it's true, our unit is very spacious, as others have noted, however sleeping accomodations for 5 adults would be better served with 2 bedrooms. For families with kids, that don't mind sleeping on a sofa bed or cot, it's usually fine. We appreciate your comments!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo is beautiful! Plenty of room. Dog friendly. Close to many attractions and the beach.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week and will defiantly be returning!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed it and will be returning again. By the way, don't forget to mention you are a return guest, and you won't be charged a security deposit the next time. Thanks for the great feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

This was our first experience renting a condo through the internet.

  • 4 of 5

My sister & I found the condo as it had been described on the internet. It was very comfortable with convenient location to beach, stores, restaurants, & bus line. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes & utensils, microwave, toaster oven, and coffee maker. The bedroom had a queen sized bed with two roll-away beds in closet. There was also two hide-away beds in the living room couches. If I planned a trip back to Ocean City I would not hesitate to rent this same condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review, and we look forward to having you stay with us again! (By the way, the refrigerator was replaced the week after you left, so all of our appliances are now a year old or less.)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Dog-friendly and good location

  • 3 of 5

The vacation got off to a bad start when the cleaning woman arrived at 3:00 and we had to wait to check-in. It was the hottest day of the year and I had a dog with me. It was very inconvenient!!! Plus, I didn't feel really good about only receiving half an hour's worth of cleaning. I thought the cleaning would take place between 10:00 and 3:00? Also, the refrigerator didn't seem to be closed when we arrived and it took two days to get the temperature to be safe for food storage. I think it is time for a new refrigerator. The bottom drawers seem to be sliding forward and this is what is causing the door to not close all the time. The good part of the vacation was that it was very dog-friendly. We went to the Northside Park and the small little park down the street every day. All and all it was a good trip but was disappointed in the beginning. Carol was very nice to work with prior to stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry your vacation got off to a bad start. I spoke to the cleaning people in regard to it, and they explained that they had been in a very bad accident that morning, and their daughter was taken to the hospital. I know that shouldn't have affected you, but sometimes things that are out of our control do happen. The refrigerator was replaced last week, so that should not be an issue in the future. We hadn't had any complaints regarding the refrigerator, and it had been working fine when we were there about a month ago, but it was on our to do list this year. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience, but glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Carol
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Second time we have stayed here and we enjoyed it very much. Perfect place to take your dog.

  • 4 of 5

We really like staying here, great location for us with our dog. The enclosed porch is perfect for pets and children. We will surely visit here again. We liked that we can walk to the beach from here. The only thing I had trouble with was the bed was a little too hard.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback Beverly! We're gad you enjoyed your stay and for your continued patronage. By the way , we are going to put a topper on the bed, to hopefully make it more comfortable. We've had some people complain that our previous mattress was too soft, so we're hoping this may be a compromise for both. By the way, we just put in a new refrigerator also, so all of our kitchen appliances are now new. Thanks again, Carol
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Met all our expectations.

  • 4 of 5

Reviews helped me select this unit so I'm sharing mine. Good sized unit and great location within a block or two of grocery store and shops. A nice little dog park just up the street. The kitchen was great since we ate all our meals in. Beach access was a short walk away although we had to drive about 10 minutes to get to the boardwalk. I would definitely recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your positive review, Diane. We certainly appreciate the feedback, to help us better serve our renters. And the one positive about not being located right down by the boardwalk, is that this is the quieter end of town, without as much rowdiness and crime. Hope you will keep us in mind for any future stays.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Ocean City, MD is one of the country's top family vacation destinations! You will find a beautiful, free white-sand beach and 3 miles of boardwalk to stroll or bike. There are 17 great championship golf courses in the area, as well as many fun and challenging mini golf courses. Water sports are a main attraction in OC - from boating to bay and deep sea fishing (we're the White Marlin capital!) to jet/water skiing to parasailing, windsurfing and more. You'll also find nature tours and eco-cruises in the area. If shopping is your pleasure, there are crafts, antiques, and outlets nearby. Or, take the kids to Jolly Roger amusement and water park. You won't want to miss our delicious dining featuring fresh MD seafood (especially our famous steamed crabs). OC is also home to many fabulous pubs, night clubs, and a comedy club. Come find your own reasons why OC was named 1 of 10 'All-American Cities' in 2001 and why OC has been called 'The East Coast's Number One Family Resort'!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ocean City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Peak Season
Aug 27 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$141
$860
 
 
Off-Season
Oct 3 2016 - May 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$107
$650
 
 
Senior Weeks
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,275
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,049
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 10.5%

Senior weeks may not be booked using the Book It Now button. Please email instead. Senior week rates are higher than family rates shown

Avg, daily rate for Peak Season rates are $149.86 for 7 nights or more.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 840 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
1 queen, 2 love seat sofa beds 2 foldaways. Puzzles & games; DVD library; off-street parking; seating on covered deck.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties