Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly Renovated Bayside Condo Near Beach & Canal!

Bedrooms 1
Space 840 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 6

** For fastest response, please email rather than calling! **

Get Away to Diamond Bay! You'll be just a short walk from the beach -- 2.5 blocks -- and a half block to the nearest canal with park benches and bait & tackle shop. Our 1BR/1BA first floor home away from home is the largest one bedroom in OC. It sleeps 6 -- queen bed, 1 sleep loveseats in LR, and a single rollaway and a cot-- and is more spacious than most 2BRs at 840 sq.ft. We are close to great shopping, entertainment, and dining (including the famed Greene Turtle at the end of the street). Our condo is professionally cleaned between guests, and is newly renovated top to bottom. The condo features beautiful upgraded flooring throughout, all new kitchen with Keurig coffee maker, 42" flat screen TV with cable TV and blu-ray player, and free WiFi internet access. Private covered deck with comfortable seating, off-street parking, pets considered.

Special Amenities: Families love our uncommon value-added amenities like video library, puzzles & games (great for a rainy afternoon), and beach umbrella. The condo has central air and heat as well.

Other Amenities: We offer: 2 TVs with cable; fully equipped kitchen including kitchenware, full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, garbage disposal, Keurig coffee maker, toaster, blender, can opener; washer and dryer; iron and ironing board; and free off-street parking for one car. Additional free parking on the street in front of the condo is also available.

Additional Information: We boast a consistently high customer feedback rating. Diamond Bay is non-smoking. We are one of the few in OC that accept well behaved pets (max of 2). With our convenient quiet location and reasonable rates, your family will want to return year after year!


More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 13, 2018

About Carol

We have been renting our property in Ocean City since 2004. We love the beach and we love having satisfied guests. Our goal is to make at least one major improvement per year, to keep our condo current and a great place for families to vacation.


Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 840 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Pet owners must clean up after their pets inside and out, and vacuum the hair from the premises before leaving.
  • Only loveseat against the living room wall is to be used as a pull-out bed. No furniture to be moved. (Damages the floor.)
  • Microwave and toaster or coffee maker not to be used simultaneously,
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
1 queen, 2 love seat sofa beds 2 foldaways. Puzzles & games; DVD library; off-street parking; seating on covered deck.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(73 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
20% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Newly Renovated Bayside Condo Near Beach & Canal!
average rating of 4.5753427 based on 73 reviews

Easy and clean

  • 5 of 5

The owners are easy to work with, reasonable, and quick to respond.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review! We're glad we met your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean and modern

  • 5 of 5

Although the weather this time of year (february) is suspect, it was nice to return to a warm comforting apartment after a day out exploring Ocean city. However, we did get warmer weather and enjoyed the beautiful deck with coffee too . Also an added bonus its dog friendly!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're thrilled you enjoyed your off-season stay! As you said, February isn't the ideal time to spend at the beach ordinarily. But sometimes a winter getaway without the crowds, can be great, if you enjoy your surroundings, and it sounds like you did! Hope you choose to stay with us again, and if you do, please remind us because we don't charge a security fee to repeat renters. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlottesville, VA

Charming OC getaway in perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

This unit is well maintained, updated and very CLEAN. Perfect stay! We were able to bring our pup with us and there were plenty of grassy areas outside to keep her happy. Washer and dryer in unit is awesome to clean everything while you are there. Short walk to beach and close to so many great restaurants and bars! Thank you for the great stay :) Can't wait to visit again!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review! Our cleaning people will be very happy to hear the good comments and I will forward to them also. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having as our guest again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfectly nice

  • 5 of 5

The rental had everything we needed, and we appreciated that we were able to bring our two little dogs with us. We also appreciated the good heating system, as we visited during peak cold days on New Year's weekend. Very convenient location, and - in winter, at least - easy to park and quiet. Our only recommendation would be to upgrade the two couches, which are worn and very uncomfortable, but we imagine most people who come to this spot at other, warmer, times of year, spend much less time on those couches than we had to! Thanks for being so accommodating and communicative, Carol!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the discomfort of the sofa. The slipcovers can be replaced, but unfortunately, the discomfort is due to them being sleep sofas. Actually they are only 3 years old. The sofas we have had in the past were more comfortable to sit on, but you had springs digging into you when you slept. We may be able to find a way to add foam cushioning to make the sofa more comfortable to sit on. Thanks for bringing it to our attention though, we will certainly take it into consideration. Thanks again !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

as promised!

  • 5 of 5

Property delivered as promised, I have no complaintsl! Thank you

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! And we're very glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved our stay! Great location

  • 5 of 5

Property was clean and spacious, our pup loved the porch! Very close to the beach and anything you would need. Carol was very responsive and great to deal with. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review! We were glad to be able to accommodate you for your last minute change of plans for the holiday, and glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will be able to return again sometime to enjoy the summer season at the ocean. If so, please remind us that you are a returning renter, and we will not charge a security deposit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Ocean City, MD is one of the country's top family vacation destinations! You will find a beautiful, free white-sand beach and 3 miles of boardwalk to stroll or bike. There are 17 great championship golf courses in the area, as well as many fun and challenging mini golf courses. Water sports are a main attraction in OC - from boating to bay and deep sea fishing (we're the White Marlin capital!) to jet/water skiing to parasailing, windsurfing and more. You'll also find nature tours and eco-cruises in the area. If shopping is your pleasure, there are crafts, antiques, and outlets nearby. Or, take the kids to Jolly Roger amusement and water park. You won't want to miss our delicious dining featuring fresh MD seafood (especially our famous steamed crabs). OC is also home to many fabulous pubs, night clubs, and a comedy club. Come find your own reasons why OC was named 1 of 10 'All-American Cities' in 2001 and why OC has been called 'The East Coast's Number One Family Resort'!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 10.5%

Senior weeks may not be booked using the Book It Now button. Please email instead. Senior week rates are higher than family rates shown

Avg, daily rate for Peak Season rates are $149.86 for 7 nights or more.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties