Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly Renovated Bayside Condo Near Beach & Canal!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 840 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 6

** For fastest response, please email rather than calling! **

Get Away to Diamond Bay! You'll be just a short walk from the beach -- 2.5 blocks -- and a half block to the nearest canal with park benches and bait & tackle shop. Our 1BR/1BA first floor home away from home is the largest one bedroom in OC. It sleeps 6 -- queen bed, 1 sleep loveseats in LR, and a single rollaway and a cot-- and is more spacious than most 2BRs at 840 sq.ft. We are close to great shopping, entertainment, and dining (including the famed Greene Turtle at the end of the street). Our condo is professionally cleaned between guests, and is newly renovated top to bottom. The condo features beautiful upgraded flooring throughout, all new kitchen with Keurig coffee maker, 42" flat screen TV with cable TV and blu-ray player, and free WiFi internet access. Private covered deck with comfortable seating, off-street parking, pets considered.

Special Amenities: Families love our uncommon value-added amenities like video library, puzzles & games (great for a rainy afternoon), and beach umbrella. The condo has central air and heat as well.

Other Amenities: We offer: 2 TVs with cable; fully equipped kitchen including kitchenware, full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, garbage disposal, Keurig coffee maker, toaster, blender, can opener; washer and dryer; iron and ironing board; and free off-street parking for one car. Additional free parking on the street in front of the condo is also available.

Additional Information: We boast a consistently high customer feedback rating. Diamond Bay is non-smoking. We are one of the few in OC that accept well behaved pets (max of 2). With our convenient quiet location and reasonable rates, your family will want to return year after year!

NEW PHOTOS COMING...

More Details

Property Manager
Carol
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

About Carol

We have been renting our property in Ocean City since 2004. We love the beach and we love having satisfied guests. Our goal is to make at least one major improvement per year, to keep our condo current and a great place for families to vacation.

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 840 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Pet owners must clean up after their pets inside and out, and vacuum the hair from the premises before leaving.
  • Only loveseat against the living room wall is to be used as a pull-out bed. No furniture to be moved. (Damages the floor.)
  • Microwave and toaster or coffee maker not to be used simultaneously,
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
1 queen, 2 love seat sofa beds 2 foldaways. Puzzles & games; DVD library; off-street parking; seating on covered deck.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(65 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
21% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Newly Renovated Bayside Condo Near Beach & Canal!
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 65 reviews
5

Great place to stay with your dogs...has everything you need!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second year at this condo and we've found it very comfortable and spacious for a one bedroom unit. Nice neighborhood to walk the dogs with parks nearby and close walk to the beach. It's conveniently located between the OC boardwalk and the Delaware beaches, if you like some variety to your beach vacation. Although I wouldn't call it "newly renovated" it's in good condition, clean and nicely decorated. We look forward to future visits!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you chose to stay with us again and enjoyed your stay. By the way, please remind us when you book again, so we don't charge you a security deposit. We only do that with first time renters. Would just like to clarify the "newly renovated". It actually was taken down to the studs 2 years ago, due to a burst water pipe above us over the winter. All the ceilings, floors, walls and kitchen are brand new. The only thing that wasn't replaced, was the tub and vanity, which we hope to re-do in the near future. And the entire unit will be re-painted before next season. But it's amazing how much wear and tear can take place in a rental unit in a year. Anyway, just wanted to clarify that for people who may think we were trying to misrepresent in our ad. Thank you again for the great review and hope to have you as guests again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well maintained, great location and pet friendly.

  • 5 of 5

We selected this condo b/c it was pet friendly. It has a nice kitchen, spacious LR and nice size BR for 2 adults and 1 pooch. Cable and internet a plus, and our dog loved the deck. Neighborhood quiet and friendly, short walk to several eateries. We will definitely stay again. Shout-out to Carol for accommodating us. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and plan on returning. Nothing makes us happier. Be sure to remind us that you're a repeat guest, because we don't require a security deposit from our repeat renters.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and cozy

  • 5 of 5

Great quiet property. Near everything!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're happy you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate the great review! Hope to have you as guests again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place, nice location

  • 5 of 5

It was great- loved the place and communication was quick and efficient before our arrival.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: And thanks so much for being great renters! We're always glad when people tell us they love our place, and it makes it twice as nice, when things run smoothly with them as well. Hope to hear from you again in the future! Carol
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great 2 weeks as always !!!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect spot! We've rented this 3 times now and will continue!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks again! We're glad you got to spend 2 weeks this year, and look forward to having you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Had a great week staying here, perfect for our dog also.

  • 4 of 5

This is our 3rd time staying here and we love the location. This is the only time we went that we found the floor to be really dirty. No body had cleaned up the sand and cat or dog hair on it. We swept it and mopped it ourselves when we got there. Don't think anyone had been there before us to clean. The shower was also sandy. This has never happened before, other than that everything else was fine.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize for the conditions that you found upon your arrival. I try to remember to stress to everyone, that there should be a tag from the cleaning service on your door indicating that it has been cleaned, and a sani-strip on the toilet. And there is a number on that tag for you to call if the you find it hasn't been cleaned satisfactorily, and they will come and clean. Although I believe in your case this was the week, that we discovered someone had entered and wasn't supposed to be there, which is why it probably hadn't been cleaned. Hopefully this was a one time occurrence, but sorry it happened on your trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Ocean City, MD is one of the country's top family vacation destinations! You will find a beautiful, free white-sand beach and 3 miles of boardwalk to stroll or bike. There are 17 great championship golf courses in the area, as well as many fun and challenging mini golf courses. Water sports are a main attraction in OC - from boating to bay and deep sea fishing (we're the White Marlin capital!) to jet/water skiing to parasailing, windsurfing and more. You'll also find nature tours and eco-cruises in the area. If shopping is your pleasure, there are crafts, antiques, and outlets nearby. Or, take the kids to Jolly Roger amusement and water park. You won't want to miss our delicious dining featuring fresh MD seafood (especially our famous steamed crabs). OC is also home to many fabulous pubs, night clubs, and a comedy club. Come find your own reasons why OC was named 1 of 10 'All-American Cities' in 2001 and why OC has been called 'The East Coast's Number One Family Resort'!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 10.5%

Senior weeks may not be booked using the Book It Now button. Please email instead. Senior week rates are higher than family rates shown

Avg, daily rate for Peak Season rates are $149.86 for 7 nights or more.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.