Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Ground Floor Oceanfront Condo Next to Pier - Cocoa Beach Towers

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

- 2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Fold Away Bed, Crib - Sleeps up to 6

This is ocean front property but can not see ocean from condo. It is too low to see water or the beach.

Clean 2 bedroom 2 bath ocean front condo with heated ocean front pool.

Furnished facilities with 1 king size bed and 1 queen size bed. There is a pull out bed in the living room, and also a crib and high chair are provided for guest use.

Putting green and tennis court on site.

Washer and dryer available in complex.

Rental is not confirmed until a deposit is paid. A written confirmation with receipt will be sent.

More Details

Owner
Rose Marie Wood
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2017

Amenities

Avon By The Sea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , shower only - no tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom - 1 queen
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Ground Floor Oceanfront Condo Next to Pier - Cocoa Beach Towers
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
3

Good but.....

  • 3 of 5

Condo was all we expected. Comfy beds and nice linens....but....Had a few issues. Window in the small bedroom didn't open so we had to run the A/C every night even when it was cool outside. Floors were so dirty we had to wear something on our feet at all times. Not one clock had batteries in it and several lightbulbs were burned out. No lock on the sliding glass door, only a stick in the track. Even the refrigerator door opened backwards. The knives were all so dull they wouldn't cut anything.

Hate to complain but it was all the little things that were hard to look past. We did enjoy the wonderful pool, access to the ocean and the grounds.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jane, We're sorry you had less than a great experience during your stay. It is our priority to make sure our guests have a comfortable stay in our units. While we do check each unit prior to new arrivals, we also rely on our guests to report maintenance issues and worn items as they arise. This is why we provide every guest with our office contact information and the phone number to our 24-hour emergency line; when you contact us, we schedule our maintenance personnel and trusted vendors to take care of any issues at their earliest availability. Thank you for your feedback! King Rentals, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just The Right Spot

  • 5 of 5

This was our first extended winter stay & choosing Cocoa Beach Towers was all we hoped for & more. Unit 18 on the ground floor with covered parking right outside the door, easy access to the pool & ocean made it so convenient. Shopping for groceries just a short 2 block walk was so helpful & other stores (Dunkin Donuts, restaurants, etc) were also a mere 3 short blocks, not to mention 3 blocks to the famous Cocoa Beach Pier (we ate there 4 times in the 3 weeks of our stay). Huge pool, clean apartment & the beds were faboulous. No noise from adjoining condos. Nice to have tennis courts too. We would not hesitate to recommend this unit; John, the owner, was very helpful with any questions we had in advance. Many restaurants had great "early bird" meal/drink specials.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
cocoa beach, fl
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Very satisfied with this unit. It has all the amenities that vacationers want in a vacation property. Steps away from the pool as well as the ocean. This is a very clean unit and have never had issues with noises, smells, etc. We have stayed @ Cocoa beach towers since 2007 and have already booked again for next year. this really is a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Cinti, Oh
1

cocoa beach

  • 1 of 5

This property has a view of the blacktop driveway on one side and a hedge on the other. If you like plastic this is the place for you. Plastic glassware and plastic like towels. No laundry in condo And,. it is a joke to say it is near anything but an old pier. Very noisy from all sides. I would not rent again. owner does slip in "picture from another floor" so I should have looked harder. bad odor prevails 50% of the time. the price is the only reason to rent here but i think you will be disapointed.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1
4

My Cocoa beach experience

  • 4 of 5

The condo was all it was said to be the only thing that needed to be improved was the cleanliness of the tile floor and the oven...it is self cleaning but had lots of huge particles of food on floor and dirty sides of oven...location was super crib n hi chair for our 17 month old and she loved playing ball n running around in the luxurious grass outside the lanai..we would have enjoyed a charcoal grill or a propane tank to cook outside on the grill provided but it was very greasy...overall our vacation was a joy...The owner was very helpful in answering my questions..and we ate several times at the restaurants on the pier and had drinks at the Tiki Bar on the end..reccoment it..

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Rockfield, Kentucky
5

Great Condo for Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

This condo is perfect for a family getaway! Everything is included for your trip, just bring yourselves. The pool and private beach entry are also very nice. Owner is also very good to work with, manager on property is also very nice! We had a wonderful stay here! There are many tourist activites very close to the location as well! Plenty to do at Cocoa Beach. This is by far the best beach we have been to! Thanks John!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Orlando
Nearest Barpub
150 Metres
Cocoa Beach Pier
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Cocoa Beach Country Club
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
528
Nearest Restaurant
150 Metres
Cocoa Beach Pier
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Just ouside our gate
Car: recommended

Beach with private gated access right out the door. Major grocery store, Steak House, Dunkin' Donuts, and Cocoa Beach Pier are within walking distance.

Though we are located near the Pier in Cocoa Beach the complex itself is private and quite. If you want to go to the Pier, it is a short walk.

Souvenir stores are within 1 mile.

The Kennedy Space Center is 12 miles away. Major shopping mall is 5 miles away. Orlando is 50 miles away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Avon By The Sea Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak
Dec 24 2016 - Apr 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Low
May 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Peak
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Low
Aug 1 2017 - Dec 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Peak
Dec 23 2017 - Apr 30 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Low
May 1 2018 - Jun 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Peak
Jul 1 2018 - Jul 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Low
Aug 1 2018 - Dec 21 2018
7 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Peak
Dec 22 2018 - Apr 30 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $90
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.0%

Complex Name is Cocoa Beach Towers

Check-in time is Saturday 3:00 PM --- Check-out time is Saturday 10:00 AM

No monthly rates unless willing to pay weekly rate during 'Peak' period.

Rental is not confirmed until a deposit is paid. A written confirmation with receipt will be sent.

$500.00 is due at booking with balance due 30 days prior to arrival date. No portion of payments are refundable if a cancellation is received less than 60 days prior to scheduled arrival date. A service fee of $50 is not refunded.

Credit cards and personal checks accepted.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties