check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Nolan J. Arieta

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

South Lake Tahoe House, HOT TUB, Pet Friendly,Near Gondola/Casinos,As Low as $99

73 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Rancho Bijou House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, King, 2 Queens, +2 Queen-Sized Pull-Out Beds,1 Bath, Sleeps 8

Welcome to my 3 bedroom vacation home located in a quiet, forested neighborhood in beautiful South Lake Tahoe.

Amenities include a spacious kitchen with granite countertops, updated appliances, new washer and dryer (installed in June 2016), new flooring throughout house, with all the comforts of home.

This home also features a HOT TUB just off the back porch inside a large, fenced backyard,(PET FRIENDLY). Spacious living room. Comes with clean linens, bath towels, fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, gas fireplace, 50-inch Hi-Def., Samsung Flat-screen, (in addition to 2 brand-new FlatScreen HDTVs in 2 bedrooms), 1080P Blu Ray, DVD players, stereo, and high-speed WiFi internet access. Ideal accommodation for 6-8 adults. Also recently upgraded mattresses with comfy mattress pads so you'll rest easy after that long day on the mountain or on the beach.

Recently re-painted 'Tahoe Blue' and a portion of your rental payment will be donated to the 'Keep Tahoe Blue' foundation assuring clarity of the Lake for many years to come. Thank you for choosing South Lake Tahoe Housing. We look forward to accommodating you.

This property is conveniently located only 1 minute to Ski Run Blvd. where world-class skiing awaits you at HEAVENLY SKI RESORT.

May I also recommend Riva Grill, one of the only waterfront dining locations available in South Lake, just over a mile from the vacation home at Ski Run Marina.

This vacation cabin is located only 3 minutes away from Heavenly Village and the Stateline where dining and shopping go hand-in-hand. This is also where all of the casinos, clubs, nightlife that South Lake Tahoe has to offer.

Weekday prices for this 3 bedroom house start as low as $99 per night. Looking forward to booking your stay in South Lake Tahoe. Ask for Nolan: (925) 917-0999

Keywords: House, Cabin

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Nolan J. Arieta (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

About Nolan J. Arieta

Good morning and I look forward to accommodating you for your upcoming South Lake Tahoe vacation!

Allow me to introduce myself: my name is Nolan J. Arieta and I am a full-time Doctor of Physical Therapy here in the San Francisco Bay Area, (specifically in Pleasant Hill, California). I also own and manage this vacation rental property where I work hard to offer the best Tahoe experience for the price, because I do not have time to argue pricing. I keep my rates affordable all year long, (3 bedroom house w/ Hot Tub for only $99 per weeknight, non-holiday).

Nolan J. Arieta purchased this house in 2004

Why Nolan J. Arieta chose South Lake Tahoe

South Lake Tahoe is the most beautiful destination within a day's drive from the Bay Area, L.A., and only a hop, skip, and a jump from Sacramento. There is just something alluring about this beautiful Lake and definitely my favorite place on Earth. I welcome you to share the beauty of this wonderful place at my vacation home in South Lake Tahoe.

What makes this house unique

My aim is to give people more for less: I don't know of any 3 bedroom houses in the Tahoe Basin featuring a private hot tub, that allows pets for no extra charge that offers $99 weeknight prices.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Stayed at this nice house over the weekend with my boyfriend. It was a nice cabin feeling especially to end the winter season up in Tahoe and the hot tub is only minutes away from the California base lodge at Heavenly. Can't beat the price for a nice tahoe cabin and a great sized backyard for the dogs.
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.5
based on 73 traveler reviews

South Lake Tahoe House, HOT TUB, Pet Friendly,Near Gondola/Casinos,As Low as $99
average rating of 4.4931507 based on 75 reviews
5

Great place!!

  • 5 of 5

The location of the cabin is perfect. We enjoyed the fenced in backyard for our dog. Everything worked and the process was hassle free. We come to South Lake Tahoe every year and we look forward to booking this again.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute place great for those with dogs (fenced backyard)

  • 4 of 5

We arrived at our place on a Sunday evening in the middle of what goes for a heat wave in Tahoe (high of 85 during the day). The house was unbearably warm and could not cool off. This was important since we (my husband and I) were attending classes during the day and needed to leave our (crated) dogs in the house while we were at school.

A hot water drip and a heat producing pilot on the gas chimney were the culprits. I communicated this immediately to the landlord and he got right on it first thing Monday. He contracted with a very responsive heating and plumbing firm, who were out on Monday at 9 to turn off the pilot and stop the drip so that the house could cool off. Which it did Later on a repairman came to fix the drip. We each missed just two hours of class and our study vacation was saved.

The cabin was comfortable with sufficient kitchen supplies.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

comfortable and relaxing

  • 4 of 5

The home is located in a great location close to town. We had a great 3 days enjoying South Lake Tahoe it was a much better experience than staying in a hotel room. The only thing we were there in mid July and it did get a little warm in the evenings. We slept with the windows opened because it did not have air conditioning being Lake Tahoe that was something I forgot to check on. Yes, we sure would stay there again the transaction to use the place was easy and simple.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • 5 of 5

Nolan--

you are absolutely amazing to work with! I appreciate your timeliness and loved your BLUE house! We had a great night stay and wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy the amenities (hot tub and backyard). Next time, my family is looking for a place, I will definitely check availability for your property first.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good

  • 5 of 5

Great, beautiful house

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sacramento, California
5

Perfect for our family vacation.

  • 5 of 5

The house was very comfortable. We had a great time there. The owner was very kind and professional. He responded very quickly to a couple questions we had during our stay. We look forward to staying there again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
49 Miles
Reno/Tahoe International
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Lake Tahoe Queen
Nearest Golf
200 Metres
Bijou Community Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
100 Metres
Pioneer Trail
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Cafe Fiore, Tahoe's Best Authentic Italian Cuisine
Nearest Ski
1.5 Miles
Heavenly: World Class Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
El Dorado State Beach, (I call it Ski Run Beach)

Many Casinos, Lakeside activities including the ultimate paddleboat cruise on the Tahoe Queen docked next to the closest beach: Reagan Beach all located just over a mile from the vacation home, Pet Friendly in Large, Fenced Backyard...Also Pet-Friendly Park and Frisbee Golf only 1 mile from house

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rancho Bijou House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
50% Off Fall in South Lake
Aug 29 2016 - Nov 20 2016
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$125
Fri,Sat
$693
$2,445
 
 
Early Ski-Season Special
Nov 21 2016 - Dec 20 2016
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$180
Fri,Sat
$849
$3,950
 
 
Christmas in Tahoe, 2016
Dec 21 2016 - Dec 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,600
$4,995
 
 
New Years 2017
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,450
$5,445
 
 
MLK Weekend: South Lake Tahoe
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,995
$7,995
 
 
President's Day Weekend
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,750
$5,995
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,295
$3,995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Professional Cleaning Fee $75
Tax Rate 10.0%

**Please send me and e-mail (h2opt@sbcglobal.net),for a special quote for last minute $99 per night specials**

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rancho Bijou House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1006 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Newly Remodeled Counter Tops in Vanity Area
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom with a Custom Wood Bed Frame - 1 king , Also features Knotty Pine Ceilings and T.V.
    Guest Bedroom with a Comfy Queen - 1 queen , All Beds include pillowtop mattress pads for your comfort
    Brand New Queen-Sized Sleeper Sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Brand-New Queen-Sized Sleeper Sofa
    Additional, Brand-New Queen-Sized Sleeper Sofa - Additional, Brand-New Queen-Sized Sleeper in Living Room
    New Queen bed with Pillow-Top, Tempur-Pedic Mattress - 1 queen , Complete with new 32-inch Flat Screen H.D.T.V
  • King size bed (1) New King Bed with wooden bed frame; really has a nice Tahoe feel to compliment the knotty-pine ceilings., 2 Queen-Size Beds and 1 King Bed, and 2 additional Queen-Sized Pull-out beds in the front room for a total of 5 beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Large pet-friendly backyard and Hot Tub, perfect to gaze at the seemingly countless stars in the evening or that hot cup of coffee on a crisp summer morning.

Partner Offers