Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

South Lake Tahoe House, HOT TUB, Pet Friendly,Near Gondola/Casinos,As Low as $99

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,006 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, King, 2 Queens, +2 Queen-Sized Pull-Out Beds,1 Bath, Sleeps 8

Welcome to my 3 bedroom vacation home located in a quiet, forested neighborhood in beautiful South Lake Tahoe. Let me start by thanking you for visiting my site and offering you a DISCOUNT if you would prefer to save on the many fees involved with booking. If you prefer to conveniently book on this site you may do so, however if you would like to save 10% or more on your stay, please e-mail me at: h2opt@sbcglobal.net and title the e-mail, "South Lake Discount" and we'll go from there. Thanks again for visiting and we hope to accommodate you in beautiful South Lake Tahoe!

Amenities include a spacious kitchen with granite countertops, updated appliances, new washer and dryer (installed in June 2016), new flooring throughout house, with all the comforts of home.

This home also features a HOT TUB just off the back porch inside a large, fenced backyard,(PET FRIENDLY). Spacious living room. Comes with clean linens, bath towels, fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, gas fireplace, 50-inch Hi-Def., Samsung Flat-screen, (in addition to 2 brand-new FlatScreen HDTVs in 2 bedrooms), 1080P Blu Ray, DVD players, stereo, and high-speed WiFi internet access. Ideal accommodation for 6-8 adults. Also recently upgraded mattresses with comfy mattress pads so you'll rest easy after that long day on the mountain or on the beach.

Recently re-painted 'Tahoe Blue' and a portion of your rental payment will be donated to the 'Keep Tahoe Blue' foundation assuring clarity of the Lake for many years to come. Thank you for choosing South Lake Tahoe Housing. We look forward to accommodating you.

This property is conveniently located only 1 minute to Ski Run Blvd. where world-class skiing awaits you at HEAVENLY SKI RESORT.

May I also recommend Riva Grill, one of the only waterfront dining locations available in South Lake, just over a mile from the vacation home at Ski Run Marina.

This vacation cabin is located only 3 minutes away from Heavenly Village and the Stateline where dining and shopping go hand-in-hand. This is also where all of the casinos, clubs, nightlife that South Lake Tahoe has to offer.

Weekday prices for this 3 bedroom house start as low as $99 per night. Looking forward to booking your stay in South Lake Tahoe.

Keywords: House, Cabin

More Details

Owner
Nolan J. Arieta
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2017

About Nolan J. Arieta

Good morning and I look forward to accommodating you for your upcoming South Lake Tahoe vacation!

Allow me to introduce myself: my name is Nolan J. Arieta and I am a full-time Doctor of Physical Therapy here in the San Francisco Bay Area, (specifically in Pleasant Hill, California). I also own and manage this vacation rental property where I work hard to offer the best Tahoe experience for the price, because I do not have time to argue pricing. I keep my rates affordable all year long, (3 bedroom house w/ Hot Tub for only $99 per weeknight, non-holiday).

Nolan J. Arieta purchased this house in 2004

Why Nolan J. Arieta chose South Lake Tahoe

South Lake Tahoe is the most beautiful destination within a day's drive from the Bay Area, L.A., and only a hop, skip, and a jump from Sacramento. There is just something alluring about this beautiful Lake and definitely my favorite place on Earth. I welcome you to share the beauty of this wonderful place at my vacation home in South Lake Tahoe.

What makes this house unique

My aim is to give people more for less: I don't know of any 3 bedroom houses in the Tahoe Basin featuring a private hot tub, that allows pets for no extra charge that offers $99 weeknight prices.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Stayed at this nice house over the weekend with my boyfriend. It was a nice cabin feeling especially to end the winter season up in Tahoe and the hot tub is only minutes away from the California base lodge at Heavenly. Can't beat the price for a nice tahoe cabin and a great sized backyard for the dogs.
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Rancho Bijou House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1006 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Newly Remodeled Counter Tops in Vanity Area
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom with a Custom Wood Bed Frame - 1 king , Also features Knotty Pine Ceilings and T.V.
    Guest Bedroom with a Comfy Queen - 1 queen , All Beds include pillowtop mattress pads for your comfort
    Brand New Queen-Sized Sleeper Sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Brand-New Queen-Sized Sleeper Sofa
    Additional, Brand-New Queen-Sized Sleeper Sofa - Additional, Brand-New Queen-Sized Sleeper in Living Room
    New Queen bed with Pillow-Top, Tempur-Pedic Mattress - 1 queen , Complete with new 32-inch Flat Screen H.D.T.V
  • King size bed (1) New King Bed with wooden bed frame; really has a nice Tahoe feel to compliment the knotty-pine ceilings., 2 Queen-Size Beds and 1 King Bed, and 2 additional Queen-Sized Pull-out beds in the front room for a total of 5 beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Large pet-friendly backyard and Hot Tub, perfect to gaze at the seemingly countless stars in the evening or that hot cup of coffee on a crisp summer morning.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(93 traveler reviews)

South Lake Tahoe House, HOT TUB, Pet Friendly,Near Gondola/Casinos,As Low as $99
average rating of 4.4408603 based on 95 reviews
5

It was perfect for our little family.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. We would definitely rent this place again.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Walnut Creek, California
5

Great little cabin

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for what our family needed. It was very central to everything we did here and only 6 minute drive to Heavenly. The bike trails close by were great for walks with the dog. Such a nice neighborhood as well. We did not get in the hot tub since the water was questionable but other than that, a great little house. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house for our family!

  • 4 of 5

We recently stayed at this house for our Tahoe getaway with the family. We loved having the large backyard where the kids could play in the snow. The house was cozy and enjoyed cooking dinner at the house. We had a wonderful time!

Llamas Family

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy & Comfortable

  • 4 of 5

I really have no significant complaints, but I'll be a bit nit-picky for feedback to the owner, Nolan, who was friendly, courteous and a pleasure at every step.

The kitchen is mostly well stocked, but bring everything you need to cook (spices, oil, etc.) as salt and pepper are pretty much all that are provided. There are plenty of plates, glasses, mugs, cookware, and utensils. A hot water kettle would have been nice, but a pot on the stove worked fine for our coffee. There is an auto-drip coffee pot which we didn't use.

The cabin is a little rough around the edges as it is a little older, furniture and beds are not new, but everything was clean and functioned just fine. There are plenty of towels (including dish towels) and extra blankets. Cable tv is limited and only provides a handful of basic and local channels.

We chose this place because we have two special needs dogs, one elderly and one amputee who can't handle stairs well. There are only a couple low steps here in front and back which they coped with just fine. There are no steep hills in the neighborhood, so walks were leisurely and beautiful.

Thank you, Nolan, for a wonderful getaway.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dissapointed

  • 1 of 5

Reason's for disappointment:

1) Hot tub was way too dirty to use (on and running when we arrived, but gross)

2) Only 2 small trash cans for trash, which were full upon arrival

3) Snow not cleared to park 2 cars, only one

4) More dirty home repair tools in the kitchen drawers and cabinets than kitchen tools

5) Only 1/2 roll of toilet paper in the house upon arrival

6) Some stray black dog kept getting in backyard and pooping in yard

7) I'm not a clean freak, but this house needs to be thoroughly cleaned and disinfected

8) There was a dirty diaper in the driveway that appeared when the snow melted

9) Not stocked at all with basic necessities (toilet paper/tissue/paper towels, etc.)

10) Will Not stay here again or use VRBO & HomeAway in the future

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is COMPLETELY and utterly untrue. Let this review show that it is under protest with VRBO and Homeaway. The facts are: this party CAUSED all of this mess, trashed the place, and are now disgruntled because their deposit was not returned, (to show the lying nature of the reporting party, it states they stayed at our beautiful vacation home on February 14th, when in fact there were no occupants in our home on February 14th this year)? We work very hard to provide a nice house for my vacationers, however do not expect your security deposit to be returned if you are going to trash the place. If you respect this e-mail and report that you read it, I will personally discount your stay and throw in a bottle of champagne on the house if you mention it. We expect to give you all a 5 star stay like many of my reviews show and we hope to accommodate you and your guests in beautiful South Lake Tahoe. Case Number: 01596958
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awsome time with my family

  • 5 of 5

House is perfect for a mini vacation, it had everything we need we enjoyed the big space.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
49 Miles
Reno/Tahoe International
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Lake Tahoe Queen
Nearest Golf
200 Metres
Bijou Community Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
100 Metres
Pioneer Trail
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Cafe Fiore, Tahoe's Best Authentic Italian Cuisine
Nearest Ski
1.5 Miles
Heavenly: World Class Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
El Dorado State Beach, (I call it Ski Run Beach)

Many Casinos, Lakeside activities including the ultimate paddleboat cruise on the Tahoe Queen docked next to the closest beach: Reagan Beach all located just over a mile from the vacation home, Pet Friendly in Large, Fenced Backyard...Also Pet-Friendly Park and Frisbee Golf only 1 mile from house

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rancho Bijou House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
$99 Weekday Spring Specials
Mar 1 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$799
$3,385
 
 
Tahoe Early Summer Discounts
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$1,695
$6,495
 
 
Hot Summer Nights at The Lake
Jun 12 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,599
$6,385
 
 
Fall Discount
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$895
$3,395
 
 
Christmas in South Lake Tahoe
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,450
$5,995
 
 
New Years Celebration 2018
Dec 27 2017 - Jan 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$300
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$1,995
$7,995
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,595
$5,695
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Professional Cleaning Fee $87
Tax Rate 12.0%

**Please send me and e-mail (h2opt@sbcglobal.net),for a special quote for last minute $99 per night specials**

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties