Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large Converted Cotswold Barn In A Beautiful Location, With Picturesque Views

Bedrooms 7
Space 861 sq. ft.
Property type barn
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

7 Bedrooms And 6 Bath/Shower Rooms - Sleeps 14 Plus 2 Plus Cots.

Ground Floor : entrance hall; staircase 1; hall; cloakroom/W.C.; large dining room/kitchen;large lounge,hallway/snug with staircase 2;2nd kitchen;four poster bedroom 1 with en suite shower room; four poster bedroom 2 with en suite bathroom.

First Floor:Off staircase 1 :Double bedroom with en suite shower room/w.c. twin bedded room with en-suite bathroom/w.c.Off staircase 2: double bedroom with en-suite shower room/w.c. two twin bedded rooms that share a shower room /w.c.

All linen and towels are provided and the properties are supplied with a starter pack of washing powder;washing up liquid ;dishwasher powder and tea towels

Outside patio with hard wood garden furniture.

; 10 acres of grassland and 4 acres of woodland; hard tennis court; badminton court ;games room with snooker and table tennis.

More Details

Ann Whitney
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2018


Cheltenham Barn Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • barn
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 861 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Farm Holidays
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 22 people
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Ensuite to 4 poster bedroom 2
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , Ensuite to 4 poster bedroom 1
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Ensuite to upstairs double
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub , Ensuite to upstairs twin bedded room
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , Ensuite to upstairs double bedroom
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower , Shared between 2 upstairs twin bedded rooms.
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Very Good! 4/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

30% Complete
50% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Large Converted Cotswold Barn In A Beautiful Location, With Picturesque Views
average rating of 4.0 based on 10 reviews

Exactly as described.

  • 5 of 5

Property booked for a family gathering and 89th birthday. Very welcomed and looked after by the hosts and everything as expected in the property.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. It was lovely to meet you all and a pleasure to have you stay at the farm. We are very pleased that the property worked well for your group and especially for the "birthday girl".
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Comfortable clean spacious accommodation well equipped lovely surroundings very enjoyable stay

  • 4 of 5

Family get together to celebrate 45th wedding anniversary & Mother's Day very enjoyable stay with plenty of room & everything we required. Recreation room was well used & tennis court too! Thank you.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Long weekend

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely stay, 5 couples so plenty of room. The kitchen had a great big table so we all fitted around easily

Good sized bedrooms although a bit cold initially, we had to use the heater provided to keep them warm, it did get to -3

No WiFi, it s being updated which was a shame, generally a good stay but the house just needs some TLC in places

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

80th Birthday celebrations marred by misleading advertising

  • 2 of 5

We were looking forward to celebrating my fathers 80th birthday with all the family (11 of us) for 4 days/3 nights in the large converted Cotswold Barn in Lower Swell.

We were disappointed with the misleading description given on advertising the property, on Ownersdirect website. It implies the games room is part of the property when in fact it is in a different outbuilding, so not easily accessible for WIFI, which meant that those that needed to continue to work couldn't. Many of the games in the games room were broken/faulty pool cues and the ping pong ball broken with no additional balls to use. The tennis court had seen better days with a large hole in the net and not sure it had been swept in quite some time.

There was mess around the outside of our barn with a dirty nappy, not belonging to us, the whole time we were there. Disappointed with poor information for things to do on doorstep – nothing on walks from the barn or in the nearby area.

We struggled to open the windows, and in one bedroom there weren’t any windows which isn’t mentioned in the advert. On the Government website it notes that all habitable rooms should be ventilated directly to the open air by an opening window. The kitchen with the long table was poorly equipped and you really should do something about the cooker knobs and the dials. It isn’t good enough having drawings on where we should assume the readings should be, this needs to be fixed. The soundproofing wasn’t good either.

The general feeling was that the advert was over-promised, over-sold and under-delivered.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and disappointed that you did not convey any of your concerns to us during your stay. We try to provide a comfortable base for guests to enjoy the lovely surroundings in which we are situated. There are several books and leaflets in the cottage that outline walks in the area. The inhouse literature lists office and mobile numbers on which we can be contacted. As we live on site we are usually able to respond quickly to any problems or concerns. Unfortunately we were not given that opportunity. We would have willingly rectified any issues that could have been dealt with during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Fabulous House

  • 5 of 5

Fab house had my 60th birthday here with 12 of my family everything you need is there and very specious for a large group would definitely recommend

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are pleased that you had a great birthday weekend here with your family and that the cottage suited your group.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Excellent property for families

  • 4 of 5

We were a mixed group of grandparents, parents and children plus a dog or two. The property worked well for us; especially the extensive outside space. However, two of the beds were very uncomfortable; one double had an overused mattress that dipped in the middle another had a prominent spring! Apart from this all 15 of us could sit and eat together both inside and outside around the bbq.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Lower Swell
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Naunton Downs
Nearest Train
6 Miles
Moreton in Marsh
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Stow on the Wiold
Car: necessary

Broadway house at Flagstone Farm is situated in the picturesque north Cotswolds,just 2 miles from the market town of Stow on the Wold.There is plenty to do and see in the area both in terms of walking and touring by car.The real essence of the Cotswolds are the beautiful unspoilt villages,some of the best of which are literally on our doorstep.Within a 10 mile radius such delightful Cotswold gems as Burford,Chipping Campden,Broadway, Stow on the Wold, Bourton on the Water and Moreton on Marsh are to be found.Within a twenty mile radius there is Shakespears Stratford on Avon,the beautiful regency town of Cheltenham and the historic university city of Oxford..There is a first class choice of restaurants and pubs within the immediate area.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Our w/es are from Friday 3p.m. to Monday 10a.m. -not everyone stays the Sunday night but the rate is the same -£1290 for the w/e break all year apart from xmas and new year.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties