check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Deborah Kelchner

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

MDW REDUCED! BEST OFFER HURRY!! 6BR 1 BLK TO BEACH/BOARDS SLEEPS 18. HURRY HURRY

9 Reviews
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

North Wildwood House Rental Photos and Description

ONE OF A KIND VICTORIAN 6 BR 3 BATHS. LG FENCED IN YARD 1BLK TO BEACH SLEEPS 18!

Beautiful Victorian Just Renovated is located just 1 1/2 blocks from beach and board walk!! THIS BEAUTIFUL VICTORIAN BUILT IN 1906 HAS WHAT YOUR FAMILY NEEDS. This 3 story home is decorated in a comfortable nautical decor and is just as cute as can be. This home consists of (2 units) total of 6 large bedrooms, 3 full baths, 2 living rooms, 2 fully equipped kitchens, 2 laundry rooms, fiberglass wrap around front porch with rockers and a fla room overlooking the large privately fenced in back yard. The 1st floor unit (which is 2 br 1 bath) has c/a the upper unit (which is 4 br 2 baths) has all window air. The home is fully equipped, stocked with books, games, cable TV, and wireless Internet. In addition, there is a enclosed outside shower, 2 gas grills and off-street parking for 6 cars. For your convenience linens are provided. LOCATED ON LOVELY 19TH AVE NORTH WILDWOOD. HURRY A FEW WEEKS ARE STILL AVAILABLE. PERFECT FOR A LARGE FAMILY THAT WANT TO VACATION TOGETHER AND WANT PRIVACY!

Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Deborah Kelchner (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Deborah Kelchner

My husband and I always wanted a home at the Jersey Shore. In 1999 we had the opportunity to purchase a condo in Ocean City N.J. We were unable to stay in the home as we needed to rent it to pay its mortgage. So that is what we did for a year or so. We would drive down and check on it every month and if we went to the shore for the day we would always drive back home because we did not have a place or could afford a place to stay. In 2001 the market went crazy and we were offer double for what we paid for this condo it we would sell it. We thought about it and then we said SELL. We took the money that we made and bought 2 homes both in Ocean City, We rented both of them and sold one 2 years later and bought a home in Wildwood Crest, We did this buying and selling for some time and purchased over 17 home in the Jersey Shore. We than decided we did not want any more condo's or townhomes we wanted to own the ground and purchase older charming homes. So in 2004, we bought our lovely 1906 6 br home on 19 th ave in North Wildwood, 2005 we bought our 13 br home on 20 th ave, 2006 we bought our single family on 22nd ave and in 2007 we bought the beautiful brick and br guest cottage on Taylor ave in Wildwood. It has been a real blessing to have been in the right place at the right time. God surely has blessed us that is for sure. We have beautiful well maintained homes that always have a renovation each year. We have many repeat guests that have been coming back to the same home for years and years. We pride ourself in large family vacations home and pay close attention to every detail of the home and the grounds while providing our guests with all the comforts of home. Please vist our website at www.njbeachrental.com We hope you will find a home to suit you and your families needs. Thank you!

Deb and David

Deborah Kelchner purchased this house in 2004

Why Deborah Kelchner chose South NJ Shore

This property was saved from the wrecking ball that was planning to knock this lovely home down and buld condo's!! We fell in love with it's charm and purchased it in 2004. This home was bulit in 1906 and is one of a kind and located on a beautiful large lot just 1 block to the beach and boardwalk. If you have a large family this home is the place for you.

What makes this house unique

This home is a lovely duplex. 1st floor is a fully equipped 2 br 1 bath and the 2nd fl is a 2 story 4 br 2 bath. This home sits on a large privcay fenced in lot 100 x 80 and is just delightful!! It is one of a kind with all the amenties of home and so close to the beach and boardwalk. It has a large wrap around porch with rockers, off stl parking for 6 cars and much much more. You will LOVE this home

Reviews

5
based on 9 traveler reviews

MDW REDUCED! BEST OFFER HURRY!! 6BR 1 BLK TO BEACH/BOARDS SLEEPS 18. HURRY HURRY
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
5

Great home and location!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this home with 8 adults and 5 children and still had plenty of space. The home is just lovely! We thoroughly enjoyed the large fenced in back yard too! The owners were great to deal with. One block from the boardwalk and beach with a nice driveway to park multiple cars. We would definitely stay in this home again!!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Easton, PA
5

Large family summer vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 22 has rented this property before, and we chose it again for so many reasons - it's a family favorite! First of all, the property is immaculately kept. The home is furnished with everyone anyone could need for vacation - linens, towels, beach toys, every kitchen appliance one could wish for! We rented both the lower unit, which sleeps a family of 6, and includes a complete kitchen, bath, outdoor shower, and washer and dryer. We also rented at the same time, the upper two floors, with a huge kitchen, beautiful living room, large dining room, several bedrooms and two baths, plus laundry, and a movie room ( for rainy days) and a little screened porch for morning coffee. There is a huge fenced in yard, with 2 grills and 3 picnic tables, outdoor shower. Our absolute favorite part of the home is the huge wraparound porch, with tables and chairs, and rocking chairs. The whole family congregated out here for morning coffee, smelling the seabreeze, and evening happy hour before dinner. You are very close to beach and boardwalk and there is always something to do. We rented bikes, saw fireworks, went to Morey's Piers for rides and games, arcades, shops, and tons of places to eat Boardwalk food like frozen custard, fries, sausage sandwiches and pizza. We would definitely recommend this lovely home for a large family - we had 12 adults and 10 children, some tiny who slept in portacribs or rollaways. The owners are wonderful to deal with - we have rented homes from them in Wildwood for the last 8 years. They answer every question, and attend to every detail. Property was immaculate at check-in and we left it that way and received full security deposit back. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great beach vacation house!

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect beach vacation house for us. We are a family of five, and we brought 4 extra teenagers to celebrate our oldest child's 16th Birthday. This house has everything needed for a beach vacation. There is plenty of space for everyone, the house is clean and has all the amenities. We were able to use their beach chairs, coolers, wagons, etc. to bring to the beach, and there is an outdoor shower to rinse off when you get back. The house is only a few blocks from the Boardwalk/beach, so it is a very easy trip. The boardwalk, with all of the rides, shops and activities was a great place for teenagers to safely walk around. We were lucky enough to have perfect weather for the entire week of our visit, but the house also has many board games, movies, books, etc, to borrow if the weather isn't accomodating. My favorite spot was the upstairs deck, with awning (not seen in pic), which is the perfect place to enjoy coffee and read a book each morning.

I would absolutely recommend this house and we look forward to going back again.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful house; clean and close to everything

  • 5 of 5

Grandmother of five living in AZ brought my five AZ grandkids to enjoy a real Wildwood vacation like I did; as well as my daughters when they were little. The house was wonderful and there was enough room for myself and my family; plus some NJ family to enjoy the visit also. The house had plenty of toys, games and DVD is enjoy. My grandkids enjoyed the whole Wildwood Experience. Beach; boardwalk; riding bikes, etc all without using our car. Hope we will be able to came again. All just loved the house and location. The owners were wonderful and would recommend anyone to rent this wonderful house.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Family House

  • 5 of 5

We would definitely recommend this large house to any parents that want to spend quality time with the kids and grandkids. It is spacious and clean and the quantity of rooms afforded us plenty of space to sleep as well as to get together with the entire family for meals and TV/play time. The big closed in backyard with tables and grills was enjoyed by all.

The boardwalk and beach are in walking distance. A few of us took a daily bike ride on the boardwalk in the morning and we all enjoyed walking on the boardwalk at night. Needless to say every afternoon was spent on the beach which was clean and free.

This was our 1st time in Wildwood, but it won’t be our last.

Deb, thanks for all your help.

Recommended for families, not matter what the ages.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Bordentown,new jersey
5

Fantastic place for Families,

  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect a 100%,would strongly recomend for families and kids will enjoy!!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
ACY
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
owens ON 17TH
Nearest Ferry
15 Metres
CAPE MAY LEWIS FERRY
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
wildwood country club
Nearest Train
30 Miles
ATLANTIC CITY
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
SURF
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
woodys
Car: recommended

Beach and boardwalk (famous Moreys Pier), water park, wonderful restaurants, night clubs, boating, swimming ,15 minutes from Cape May, 35 minutes from Atlantic City, whale watching tours, deep sea fishing excursions, jet skiing, parasaling.

Other Activities: BEACH AND BOARDWALK

Photos

Rates & Availability

North Wildwood House Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $0

1850 - 3775
In addition to the rental rate, there is a REFUNDABLE security deposit $350.00 that will be returned as long as the home and grounds are left in clean condtion.

This home includes linens. THEY MUST BE LAUNDERED BEFORE YOU DEPART IF YOU USE THEM.
Please contact owner for further information on additional units & rates.

To secure the home you will have to download contract from our website, contacts us and send contract and deposit which equals 25% of the rental rate. Once we receive it you will be locked in and the remaining balance plus the refundable security deposit must be paid I full 30 days before your arrival date.
Www.njbeachrental.com

Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

North Wildwood House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 18 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower
  • First floor unit has a claw foot tub/shower 2nd floor unit has a bath on each floor
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , TWIN OVER DOUBLE
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , 2 TWINS OVER DOUBLES
  • This home is a duplex rented to ONE family. 1st floor unit has 1 queen, and 1 twin over double. Pull out twin love seat sleeper sofa. The 2nd floor unit is 2 stories. 1st story is 1 queen. 2nd story has 3 queen bedrooms and one with 2 twin over doubles. There is a portable crib and a cot in the closet if you need and as well.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
DVD player; porch; outside shower; large backyard; off-street parking.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers