Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Luxury 4 bed 3 bath villa with full air con *pool table, table tennis, Free WIFI, 20 mins walk to centre - Villa Celeste

Bedrooms 4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Private Pool with heating as an optional extra, Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms)

Free Wifi, Air-Conditioning Throughout *operated by coin meter, Outdoor pool table, table tennis and mini putting green. A change over day may apply in peak periods

A luxury 4-bed and 3-bath villa with lots of added extras. Beautifully contemporary modern living areas with a light and spacious feel, air-conditioning* to all bedrooms and the lounge.

Combine this with the open plan kitchen and lounge, and you have everything you need for a perfect holiday. However, the real wow about Villa Celeste are the pool and sunbathing areas.

The villa is surrounded by high walls, offering a high level of privacy and tranquillity, and there is plenty of covered seating plus a chill-out room to enjoy alfresco dining. There is also a barbecue area bordered by Canarian seating, perfect for gatherings of family and friends.

*Please note that the air-conditioning is controlled by a coin-meter which takes euro coins.

More Details

Property Manager
Optima Villas
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2018


Playa Blanca Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Family Bathroom -
    Ensuite -
    Ensuite -
  • 3 bathrooms, 2 en-suite
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 double bedrooms and 2 twin bedrooms
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • caves
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


4.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury 4 bed 3 bath villa with full air con *pool table, table tennis, Free WIFI, 20 mins walk to centre - Villa Celeste
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews

Great villa but in need of a good clean

  • 3 of 5

My wife and I stayed at villa celeste between the 10-Sep-2016 and the 24-Sep-2016.

On arrival, around 23:00hrs, we discovered the pool was not covered and needed cleaned. There were also dirty / used glasses around the pool area. In the inside of the villa, in the main sitting area, the rug was filthy with debris and dirt.

The following morning we noticed the pool was very tired looking and in need of a refurbishment. Some of the tiles were missing around the inside of the pool and scum / dirt was evident between the remaining tiles. The pool was also very cold which took more than a week to rectify.

The shower in the main bathroom did not drain properly and regularly over-flowed.

We holiday three times a year and this is by far the worst villa we have stayed in for cleanliness.

On a more positive note the kitchen is very well equipped. The interior and exterior of the villa and very spacious.

Optima villas who look after this villa did reply very quickly to my texts / email complaints I sent them but If the villa was maintained at a decent standard there would have been no need for my complaints.

I feel sorry for the owners because this is a beautiful big villa but is being let down very badly by the general cleanliness inside and out.

We will be back in playa blanca within the next 8 weeks, and prefer to give villa owners repeat business, but unfortunately because of our poor experience we would not stay in this villa again.

Victor and Karen Sproat

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Victor and Karen, Thank you for much for leaving your review. We are open for all feedback regarding the villa and Optima Villas as a company, since it will not only help us to improve ourselves, but also the villas we have in our portfolio. We are glad to read that we have been able to help. Regarding the swimming pool-tiles, these should normally of course be in place, however due to high peak in Summer and full occupancy we have not been able to restore them. When the mosaic tiles start to fall off it is mainly cosmetic, but the whole surround needs to be changed, which has been planned for the next gap. Apologies that you had to experience this problem during the interim period. We inspect the villa before each arrival. Unfortunately it does not include inspecting drainage and therefor we have to rely on our guests to inform us of some ongoing maintenance issues. We still, as a company, hope to be able to welcome you once again in one of our villas. Please do not hesitate at all to contact us if we can be of any help for you. For now we wish you a lovely Autumn. Best regards, the Optima Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

simply fantastic villa,lucky owners.loved it.

  • 5 of 5

We thought this villa looked fantastic on the optima web site but it didn't do the place justice.Totally fantastic.I can not think of one thing that it is missing, we have stayed in a couple of villas in lanzarote but non of them have been as well equipped as this.It was immaculate when we arrived, the living and leisure spaces were second to none, the kitchen equipment (as i am a keen cook !)had everything down to wine bottle stoppers & knife sharpener.we couldn't get the cinema surround sound to work or radio on the TV system , but that was probably down to us ! I would advise hiring a car as the nearest supermarket only has a limited range and playa blanca ones are to far to walk with groceries in tow.Optima were great to deal with , when we got there the wind had torn the hammock and pushed it onto an outside light smashing it , we reported it and someone came the next day(although they couldn't replace the hammock, no big deal)i cannot recommend this Villa enough, brilliant !! Probably shot myself in the foot as we want to go back next year. Thanks again to the owners and to optima.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous villa!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this beautiful villa for a blissful week of spring sun. We are 2 families - so 4 adults and 4 children and there was plenty of space for us all. The outside areas were brilliant and the kids spent nearly all of their time out there swinging on the swing set, running about playing golf, pool and ping pong! The also loved the outdoor conservatory room where they spent ages playing in the shade! We all spent ages in the pool and used the BBQ nearly every day.

Booking and service was easy and optima villas who manage the villa were so helpful at every step from booking the villa to arranging taxi transfers for us, we had one small issue which was sorted ASAP.

We hope to be back!

Biddulph and Horner/Synnott families xx

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Biddulph and Horner/Synnott families, thank you all so much for taking the time for writing down such lovely words! It was an absolute pleasure for us having you here and we all are happy to read that you enjoyed your holiday. We as well hope to welcome you again in Lanzarote! Kind regards, the Optima Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

way beyond our expectations

  • 5 of 5

What a fabulous villa. we were literally gobsmacked when we arrived as the photos don't do it justice. The pool table and ping pong and golf were great fun and the facilities in the villa are 5 star. nice big fluffy towels and beach towels. Big comfy beds. we hired a car as the walk is probably more like 30 mins. Will not hesitate to rebook. Damion in the office was super efficient and the minor issues we had were resolved within the hour! Thanks so much for a fabulous stay and sorry again about the coffee table. Jo Robinson and family

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jo, we are so pleased you had a lovely stay. We hope to see you all again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Car: not necessary
Other Activities:

There are so many things to do in the resort of Playa Blanca - we have a water park called Aqua Lava, 3 beaches along the resort itself including a water sport beach. Not to mention the many day excursions to other places on the island like the Volcano tour with its lunar landscape known locally as Timanfaya National Park, a Catamaran trip, a Submarine Safari, Go Karting, Wine tasting, Market trips, Scuba Diving and more. On a Wednesday and Saturday there is a craft market at the local Marina Rubicon.

Villa Celeste is situated 30 minutes drive from the airport and 26 minutes walk from the centre of Playa Blanca.The nearest supermarket is a 7 minute walk from the villa