check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Randy & Joy Carlisle

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Openings* 7th floor FREE Daily Beach Service & WiFi * King, bunks, queen sleeper

15 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 King Bedroom + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Open, Sept 11-15, Sept 18-Oct 1, Oct 8-16 and after Oct 23

Kids love this condos decor. Free Wifi. Free Daily Beach Service March thru October. One umbrella and 2 padded chaise lounges set up on the beach each day of your stay.

East Tower, low floor.

Several condos to choose from ask or see our other VRBO condos, call for dates.

NEW stripped Sleeper sofa 5/2015 & Oven

Call or email for more information on all our condos. Check our VRBO's listed below. Our calendar shows open dates if we have other openings.

We ask you call to book or if you have more questions. If you book on line use the e-check. From our experience if you change your mind the system takes your payment and keeps your CC held up for weeks. We prefer you to call to book and mail us a check then you don't have to pay a damage deposit. We just hold a CC #.

Calendar is left open if I have other condos available - see all my VRBO listings by clicking on 'view my listings'.

We normally rent Saturday-Saturday during the prime season. Any exceptions may result in an additional fee.

FREE DAILY BEACH SERVICE (March-Oct) WITH OUR CONDO RENTAL !!! FREE WIFI !!!

NEW!

SPLASH REGISTRATION DESK.

THE FEE IS $20 CASH OR CREDIT CARD, YOU WILL RECEIVE YOUR PARKING PASSES AND SPLASH WRISTBANDS WITH THE SIGNED REGISTRATION THAT I WILL PROVIDE FOR YOU!!

** CALL or email to see all our many listings - 1, 2 and 3 bedroom condos. **

Please visit our other VRBO listings:

67588

98183

172503

754347 - 3 bedroom End unit at Splash with 3 king beds...book now for next year.

Just copy and paste listing number in the search bar.

YOU WILL LOVE THIS FUN RESORT WITH SEASONALLY HEATED POOL. EXTRA LARGE EXERCISE ROOM WITH OCEAN VIEW.

HOT property...book now or it could slip away.

10% OFF NIGHTLY RATES FOR ALL RETURN SUMMER GUEST WHO RENT FULL PRICE IN THE SUMMER. Just put a review on our site.

Mail your payment to:

Randy Carlisle

P.O.Box 1897

Kennesaw, GA 30156

FREE BEACH SERVICE PROVIDED BY THE OWNERS, THIS IS WORTH OVER $200 AND IS FREE TO GUEST OF OUR CONDO. YOU WILL GET FREE RESERVED 2 PADDED CHAISE LOUNGES AND AN UMBRELLA ALREADY SET UP ON THE BEACH. WHEN YOU BOOK YOU WILL BE GIVEN INSTRUCTIONS. THE BEACH CHAIRS ARE SEASONAL, USUALLY MARCH 1 - OCTOBER 31 EVERY YEAR.

THE SPLASH DIVE IN MOVIE (maybe Friday and Saturday nights) AND TIKI BAR ARE SEASONAL. WE ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY FAILED AMENITIES. THIS IS A NEWER CONDO AND POOLS OR MOVIE ETC. COULD REQUIRE MAINTENANCE.

We have tried to decorate our 1 Bedroom SPLASH condo so your family will remember your vacation, for as long as you live. We have seashells hanging from the corner lamp and 80 cartoon fish swimming around the top of the living area. There is a surf board theme on hall bunk comforters and pictures in the hall. The master has a Key West design with tropical fish. We have black out shades in trying to keep the bright lights out of the rooms if you want to sleep late. Our condos all have visco top king mattresses in the master, regular twin mattresses on bunks not bunky thin mattresses.

The entry door to our Splash condo is right in the elevator lobby. When you arrive, you can walk across the walk-over, turn left, walk a few feet to the elevator, go up, step off and walk a few more feet to your front door. We hope you will like this convenience.

We try to be flexible during off season with your dates but require weekly SATURDAY TO SATURDAY Rentals during peak season. We prefer 3 night minimum stay.

If you smoke or don't take care of others property please do not call us to rent. We expect our guest to remove comforters upon arrival, do not bring luggage carts into our condos, Do not smoke in condo or on balcony. Do not bring live or dead animals, fish or stinky things in our condo. Do not fry fish and NO shrimp boils. Do not eat in the bedrooms or on any beds or sleeper sofa. Eat only in kitchen area at bar or on balcony. If you spill something clean it up totally and remove any stains. We expect our condo to be smelling clean for the next guest. If you damage anything you will be charged damages plus 250. If you smoke you will be charged 1000 plus damages. Our guests love to rent from us over and over because they know we try to make sure the condos are clean for them.

If someone in your group smokes please don't call to rent from us. No Smoking $1000.00 fine if any smell of smoke in unit or on pillows and linens.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Randy & Joy Carlisle (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Randy & Joy Carlisle

We have many condos in PCB in five different complexes. Call us for your vacation needs. We would love to have you and your family as our guests. Thank-you!! Randy and Joy Carlisle

Randy & Joy Carlisle purchased this condo in 2008

Why Randy & Joy Carlisle chose Florida Panhandle

Splash is the most popular complex in PCB. It is very kid Friendly with the kids playground in water with the big dumping bucket, lazy river, Smaller kids area with the frogs squirting water and the dive in movies (seasonal).

What makes this condo unique

We love the beach. Splash is great place for families with children because there is plenty to keep them busy. Adults can enjoy Splash also with the Rip-Tide Bar and Grill, Hot tub, pools, lazy river and the nice exercise room overlooking the gulf. The veiws from the balcony are awesome.

Reviews

4.9
based on 15 traveler reviews

Openings* 7th floor FREE Daily Beach Service & WiFi * King, bunks, queen sleeper
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
5

The condo, resort, beach, and location were all great! We loved everything about it!

  • 5 of 5

The condo, resort, beach, and location were all great! We loved everything about it! Our kids ages 4 and 5 LOVED the bunk beds and balcony. We ate breakfast lunch and supper out on the balcony - no need for the bar stools at all :) we hope to come back again in the future. So much to do at the resort and along the beach. The chairs and umbrella were an awesome bonus. The water was warm in May and was so clear. Freaked out a little on the first day when I saw sting ray swimming behind my husband and son. But after watching from the balcony they were so beautiful and graceful. Not once did I see the sting ray try to come near any people - they just changed direction. The room was clean and owners were very friendly! A+++

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Betsy, Thank you so much for the kind review. Sorry that you had a little problem with the kitchen faucet but glad it was resolved pretty quickly. When you are ready for another trip to the beach please let us know so we can take care of you. Glad you enjoyed your time at the beach for a late Spring trip before the busy Summer season hits this holiday weekend for Memorial Day. Randy and Joy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gretchen Travis

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Splash. The condo was the perfect size for 3 adults and 1 child. The bunks were great!

And I cannot say enough about the mattress in the Master bedroom. It was heaven!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Happy that you enjoyed Splash. We would love to help you with a trip to the beach in the near future. Just let us know when you are ready and we will take care of you!! Thanks again!! Randy and Joy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

First Family Beach Vacation

  • 4 of 5

The Condo was nice and the owners for very quick to respond to any questions that we had. Some of the towels were stained so we didn't use those, but otherwise the Condo was very clean. I was not impressed with the "Security guard" on staff when we arrived. He was very rude, but once someone who actually worked the desk was there, they were very nice. The pools were EXTREMELY COLD, which I thought was crazy for August. The kiddie play area water was too cold for our little one to even play in. The descriptions state "seasonably heated pools" and you would think they would heat the water for the kids play area since it is under shade constantly. That is my biggest complaint. The splash pad was great for our two year old. It was just her size.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kelli, We hope you had a wonderful vacation. The condo you rented is not this condo. If you would have told us you needed new towels we would have had them sent right over. I guess you had plenty or we would have been told. The Security guard is not on hand to help check in guests. You rented straight from the owner so we send you the door code. When you called we let you know you already had your code to the condo door and to go ahead to the unit. The registration desk is where you get the pool bands and parking pass but they lady had gone on a break. I am glad you found her nice when you got registered. The pools are heated year round if the water temp goes below 82*. The 2 large pools plus lazy river were probably around 85*-90* during your stay. When they are heated they only heat to around 82*-85*. Sometimes when it is really hot outside a 85* pool may seem cold. I know mine at home is that way. The kiddie play area is fresh water and will never be heated, it is not a pool but more of a splash around area. The lazy river had a heater added last year. Our grand children play in the kiddie area and it is colder than the large pools, but they just get in the large pool if they get cold.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in this condo and it being in Splash was a huge plus very family friendly. The condo had everything needed and very clean. We will definitely return to Panama City Beach next year and will book with the Carlisle's again. I will definitely recommend to family and friends to book here. The kids area was a huge plus with my toddler and preschooler the pool heated made it much fun for my kids to stay longer swimming in the water. On a personal note halfway back home I realized I had left my wallet at the condo in the laundry room. I emailed/called the Carlisle's for help. They were very helpful in making sure I get my wallet back. Wallet was found shipped next day nothing missing everything in place. Very honest, helpful and accommodating people. Thank you so much Carlisle's.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, Nancy for the nice review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Splash. And so glad everything worked out perfectly with your wallet. Please call again when you are ready for a return trip to PCB. Thanks!! Randy and Joy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Cartersville GA
5

Great Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

Splash resort was awesome as was the condo we rented. Condo was clean and decorated beautifully. Had no issues what so ever. Will stay at Splash resort again and will book with the Carlisle's again.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review!! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Let us know when you are ready to return to PCB and we would love to take care of you!! Randy and Joy
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Calhoun, GA
5

Splash + October = Fabulous

  • 5 of 5

Splash turned out to be the perfect place for my family to vacation! We rented our Splash condo from the Carlisles and spent a week there in early October there. The entire trip could not have been better. I don't even know where to start in praising this whole experience! The condo is beautifully decorated and perfectly maintained. My kids loved the bunk beds in the second bedroom, and my husband and I loved the balcony from our bedroom. The master bathroom is HUGE and makes a great buffer for additional privacy between the master bedroom and the second bedroom. We could not hear the elevator AT ALL even though it was near the front door of the condo (very convenient!). We didn't have any wait issues with the elevators, either. Randy was great to work with from the first phone call to the last mailing, and the employees at the condo front desk seem to like him, which speaks volumes to me. All in all, it was a great vacation and a great experience and I look forward to renting from the Carlisles again.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wonderful review. Just let us know when you are ready for another beach trip. Thanks!!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Map

ALVIN'S ISLAND IS LOCATED UNDER THE PARKING GARAGE AND CONVENIENT FOR BREAKFAST, LUNCH, ICECREAM AND SHOPPING, A TIKI BAR IS LOCATED BY THE POOL AND SHOULD BE OPEN SEASONALLY.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Aug 20 2016 - Oct 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Winter
Oct 29 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
$700
$1,250
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Spring
Apr 15 2017 - May 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
Summer
May 25 2017 - Aug 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
$255
$1,785
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$100
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.62%

Spring and Summer we rent Saturday-Saturday. We have to put 3 day rental on our account to cover, in case someone rents more than 7 nights so we can rent the extra days. Cancellations 60 days out get full refund minus any credit card fees. Under 60 days we try to work with guest and if we re-rent the condo you will receive the amount received. We rarely have trouble if there is a cancellation re-renting a condo if we have plenty of time.
New carpet installed in 6 of our condos. Photos available on our website email to request site.
cleaning plus taxes. New $20.00 on site registration at gift shop right before crossing over the bridge.
Free daily beach chairs and umbrella March 1-Oct 31

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) WONDERFUL VISCO TOP MEMORY FOAM TOP YOU WILL LOVE, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA, Bunk Beds (1) NICE SEALY MATTRESSES NOT THE THIN HARD BUNK MATTRESSES.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers