Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spectacular Oceanfront Bay Villa Townhouse - Winter / Spring Specials!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 1 Bedroom, , 2 Baths, Sleeps 2, New A/C

Enjoy all that Maui has to offer staying at this beautiful updated oceanfront residence in best place to stay on the island -- the Kapalua Resort. Kapalua is home to world-ranked golf courses, beaches, and scenery. From the villa you are steps away from spectacular ocean side cliffs, shoreline nature trails, the privacy of Oneloa Beach, and one of the best snorkeling spots on the island - Kapalua Bay Beach. In season, see humpback whales from the bedroom window or back lanai. The Ritz Carlton Hotel and D. T. Fleming Beach is a free shuttle ride or short walk from the villa. The Kapalua Resort has just completed some fabulous renovations featuring the additions of a world class Spa, an Adventure Center with ziplines and mountain trails, and award-winning restaurants.

Our guests have celebrated many special occasions in our villa including honeymoons, anniversaries, or a unique vacation getaway. They have always commented how the warmth and comfort of the villa has punctuated a heavenly stay on the top rated island in the world. Be sure to read our Guestbook Comments under the Owner Info tab in this listing.

This open 1000 square foot air-conditioned villa is an end-unit two story townhouse, with oceanfront views from both levels. Upstairs is a master bedroom and bath with a private sitting area and lanai. Downstairs is a remodeled kitchen, expanded living / dining area, private bath with shower, and a full lanai facing the ocean. The villa has been updated with new paint, carpet, flooring, window coverings, and furnishings enhancing the casual ambiance of this island paradise. New kitchen appliances and washer / dryer have been installed. New mattress and furniture installed. If you choose to stay connected to the outside world during your stay, there are two flat screen LCD TV's with Cable and wireless Internet access. Both TV's are Smart TV's with access to HBO, Starz, Hulu and Netflix. A brand new air-conditioning unit was installed in September, 2017!

Our guests can walk to two pools on the property - one is at our cul-de-sac. The pools have bathrooms and shower areas, as well as a covered kitchen area with gas barbecues, and new lounge chairs and tables. There is also a free shuttle bus throughout the Kapalua resort including beaches, shops, the Ritz-Carlton Hotel, restaurants, tennis center, adventure center, and two golf courses, including the Plantation Course, home of PGA Tournaments.

The Kapalua location is a short drive away from Kaanapali’s beaches, water sports, restaurants, shops and golf courses. A little farther down the road is the town of Lahaina, for charter boats, dining, shopping, art galleries, and movies.

Keywords: Villa

More Details

Owner
Randi Robbins
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a lovely vacation here on Maui. We loved watching the whales in the sea, and our boys run in the grass. The pool and beaches were beautiful.



March 17, 2016
Mar 2016
  • 1 of 11

Amenities

Lahaina Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Spectacular Oceanfront Bay Villa Townhouse - Winter / Spring Specials!
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 33 reviews
5

Always beautiful in Kapalua!

  • 5 of 5

Loved it as usual!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful View

  • 4 of 5

We loved the location of the property and it had everything we needed. Though the property is dated it was clean. Disappointed the forced air only went to 69• which really didn't cool it down. The master room TV is way too small.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We wish you had contacted us about the A/C issue. A brand new Air Conditioning unit was installed the week before you arrived. As long as the Fan is set to "Auto", and the thermostat is set to "Cool", with the desired temperature NOT lower than 69 degrees, the new A/C works fine. We had the A/C checked after your departure to be sure it was in working order, and everything was working the way you would expect a new air conditioner to work.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very Very Very DATED AND RUN DOWN....

  • 1 of 5

I wish I could post pictures of this condo. It is so run down and disappointing. What a ripoff. Sofa was soiled with collapsed cushions, the main bed mattress was collapsing and in very poor condition, area rug in living area was filthy, missing towel racks in bathroom, rust on the shelf in the freezer, only 6 hangers for clothes to hang, I could go on and on about this condo.

I dont know how this can happen in of all places like Kapalua. Just ruined our whole trip.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our goal is for every one of our guests to have a wonderful experience. In this case, the guest informed us of their issues just before they checked out. How unfortunate that they didn’t notify us when they checked in, because the problems were fixed easily and quickly by our property manager. If you are considering making a reservation with us and have any questions, please contact us, we are happy to answer your Maui questions
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place, great location

  • 5 of 5

I've stayed in a few Bay Villas and this was by far the best. Great layout, great view, close to beaches and coastal trail. Owner was very responsive and helpful. Whenever I come back to Maui I'll be sure to stay here.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous ocean view!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time at this beautiful villa with a breathtaking view! It offers the comfort of a home (kitchen, washer/dryer, multiple bathrooms) and the luxury of a resort (easy beach access, activities and many fine dining options). Our favorite part was waking up to the stunning ocean view every morning. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Breathtaking Ocean Views!

  • 5 of 5

Love the location! Our second time staying and won't be our last. Condo is a little "dated" but for the rate per night I'm not complaining. Just a walk over to the water to watch sea turtles. Enjoyed watching whale spouts first few days. It does get warm in condo as AC doesn't get real cold. Great space for 2 people. We don't want to leave 😔

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $150
Tax Rate 14.41%

Rates quoted are for double occupancy

We accept PayPal

Hawaii Tax License Number: W30020004-03

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.