check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Owner

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Kamaole Sands Inner Courtyard - Building 1

15 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Maui Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Bill and Kathy’s Maui Home

Our Maui home is located in beautiful sunny Kihei, Maui, Hawaii. The complex is 15 acres of lush gardens, water falls and fountains. It is located across the street from Kamaole Beach Park #3 which has a grassy play area with shade trees and play ground, white sand beach with great snorkeling (turtles and plenty of fish), boogie boarding and views of the islands of Molokini and Kahoolawe (target island) and West Maui.

Our 1 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms condo is fully equipped with everything you need to make your stay comfortable. A king size bed and a fold out sofa make room to sleep four adults with two separate baths for your privacy. The condo has a fully equipped kitchen that is updated with new refrigerator, stove and microwave, washer and dryer en suite. We have cable TV in both the living room and bedroom. DVD, VCR, CD, mp3 and ipod player for your enjoyment. Bring your laptop and enjoy FREE high speed internet access.

NO PETS and NO SMOKING!

Our large second floor Lanai has a table and chairs for four as well as a chaise lounge. The large Lanai (deck) provides a great panoramic view of the fountains, lush central gardens, water falls and Haleakala. This is also a great place to have breakfast and enjoy the singing of the many birds that call Kamaole Sands home. It is also a great place to enjoy the beautiful Maui sunsets or to just read a book

Our condo is located in Building number 1. This building is one of the best locations in the complex. It is located between the beach and the pool. Close to everything in the complex and the beach, but far enough away not to hear the traffic. The reserved parking space is a short walk to the elevator.

The Kamaole Sands Resort has been voted 'Best Condominium on Maui' by the travel industry several times. This 15 acres complex offers a large pool (refinished in 2005), a children’s pool, two jetted hot tubs, (one is adult only), eight shaded BBQ areas with tables and gas BBQ’s (These BBQ’s can be reserved; BBQ tools are in the condo). Four regulation tennis courts that also can be reserved. It has a manned 24/7 front desk and two activity centers. It also offers a FREE weekly Mai Tai party poolside with live entertainment.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.1
based on 15 traveler reviews

Kamaole Sands Inner Courtyard - Building 1
average rating of 4.133333 based on 15 reviews
California
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We had the perfect vacation! The condo was very comfortable, clean, and well equipped. The king size bed and the washer/dryer were added bonuses. We loved eating our meals or just relaxing on the large lanai with its beautiful view of the gardens and a peak of the ocean. We truly enjoyed the condo and the complex. It is close to great beaches, shopping, and restaurants. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

AVOID like the plague. 5 Days with no working showers due to a negligent owner !

  • 1 of 5

We have stayed in this unit a couple of other times over the years, only because this guy is easy to do business with. This condo has no great amenities, but is in a nice location in a terrific complex. Do stay at Kamaole Sands, but DO NOT stay here. The floors are always dirty when we arrive, but we always figure that we will clean them upon arrival. This time we followed the owner directly after his 4 week stay and figured nothing could go wrong. We arrived on a Wed. 2 days later at 6pm on Fri, the water heater alarm went off. We found the water heater had a leak and had set off the alarm. We called Jason at Bello Realty (Prop Mgr) He in turn called and left a message with the property owner. The plumber that came out said that he could replace the water heater on Sat morning. The shower valve type rendered our showers no good for even cold showering. Jason told us that he could get us another place on Sat, until the hot water was restored. We spent the night here and waited for Jason to call on Saturday morning. That call never came. We called him and he was annoyed because he was at a swim meet with his kids. He ended up finding us a place to stay a mile and a half away in a dumpy four-plex of a place. We went and checked it out and found it to be clean, but with no supplies whatever (TP, paper towels etc). We decided it would do for the day and we could at least take a shower here. We packed up our toiletries and cleaned up here. But it was no place to stay for long as it had no charm like Kamaole Sands and no usable beach across the street. But the water heater was not fixed on Saturday, nor Sunday. No word from the owner. Called Jason and he told us it would be Monday. We had to leave here everyday to go shower at the other condo. If we went to the beach, we would have to go 1.5 miles again to get cleaned up. The water heater was finally replaced on Tuesday afternoon. Impacting our trip for 5 of the 9 days.The kicker is this. The owner was in the water heater cabinet the week before. He had replaced the batteries in the alarm. What he should have done is replace the leaking water heater THEN. The amount of corrosion and rust on the water heater along with the water damage to the cabinet itself made it obvious that there was a problem before our arrival which the owner chose to ignore. We were refunded $250 from the owner & a statement that he "didn't see how our trip was ruined as we had 2 condos to use." Stay here at your own risk.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced when the water heater broke. Unfortunately this was not predictable. You were supplied a very nice condo to use during the repairs. You chose to stay at mine. During the repairs, the HOA made us follow their schedule. This review is in response to my decision not to give a full, 100% refund of all rental charges. I feel that giving this client a free vacation as requested was not justified.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Paradise home away from home.

  • 4 of 5

We had 10 nights in this condo, the place was a great size with 2 bathrooms and a king size bed, the gardens in the complex are beautiful and well maintained, the air conditioner is very loud and you can cool down only if you stand next to it. The floor boards were very dirty, you have to take your shoes off when you enter, (Hawaiian custom) and we notised after the first half an hour that the bottoms of our feet were black. After saying all that it was quiet and close to everything, we had everything that we needed and we had a fantastic time in Maui. I would recommend the place to our friends.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Barrie, ON
5

Hidden Gem

  • 5 of 5

This condo provided everything we could ask for. Conveniently located in building 1, 2nd floor. Close to the beach and you don't have to really wait for the elevator. The condo itself was fully furnished with a king size bed with tons of towels and supplies (cleaning stuff). Kitchen was fully stocked with pots/pans, utensils, plates etc. Coffee maker brewed us a great cup of java everyday. We found the condo clean and the condo owner was exceptional. Reachable for questions, flexible and understanding especially with my last minute arrival. I have stayed in many units at the Kamaole Sands and i must say it met our requirements and more. We will definitely rent again if it's available. Don't let this hidden gem pass you.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

sacred space

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this condo. It is a beautiful resort that is very well kept. Beautiful flowers and landscaping and clean dining areas that include Weber grills. The pool area is large and well lit for night time swimming. Staff at the front desk and throughout the resort were friendly and helpful. A good source of information for anything related to your travels on Maui. Building 1 had easy access to the beach-literally a two minute walk from the condo across the street to the beach. The condo was clean and comfortable- plenty of linens for the beds and great towels and chairs for the beach. Bathrooms were clean and well stocked with shampoos and soaps. The washing machines were a wonderful bonus. Excellent restaurants and shaved ice- the kids favourite were walking distance. Overall we had a wonderful vacation- the stars shone brightly at night especially when reclining on the lanai. The owners were easy to deal with. We look forward to one day returning to this sacred space.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay in this condo. The grounds are very well kept. There are dining areas throughout with good Weber grills. The pool is 6 feet deep almost all the way (which is not that great for little kids, but good for adults). There is always an attendant by the pool making sure that everything is in order and no one is too loud. Landscaping is beautiful. Very close walk to the beach (few hundred yards from the entrance)

The condo is perfect for a small family. Living room sofa is fairly uncomfortable, since the mattress is very soggy-soft and not quite flat, but works fine for several nights. The queen bed in the bedroom has much more comfortable firm mattress. Two televisions with plenty of channels. Fully stocked kitchen and two bathrooms. I was impressed by a very strong water pressure in the showers. There is a set of front-loading washer and dryer, which is very handy. The lanai is great, - overlooks the grounds with beautiful fountains and there is a glimpse of Haleakala on the left and ocean on the right.

We enjoyed our time here and are looking forward to come back some day.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Maui Ocean Center (Aquarium), Whale Watching (seasonal), Helicopters Rides, Outrigger Canoeing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$125
$875
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Maui Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 818 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size Bed (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Free High Speed Internet Access

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...