check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Charming, private, quiet with A/C, family friendly townhouse at Ocean Edge

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Brewster Townhome Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom upstairs, 1 half bathroom downstairs, sleeps 5

Make our sunny and bright home your vacation retreat. You will appreciate the only 2 minutes walk to the Fletcher indoor/outdoor pool complex ( pool passes included*). Park your car right in front of the house and come in. Enjoy the warmth of this two story townhouse (very private indeed) that is tastefully decorated, including original photography of Cape Cod scenery. First floor has fully equipped kitchen, dining area, living room, half bath, and exit to the patio. Conventional stairs to second floor with 2 bedrooms (1 queen, 2 twins) and full bath. Wake up to the pristine view of the golf course and birds singing, enjoy breakfast or BBQ on your private patio while your children play freely and safely. Shed may store 2 bikes. Entertainment equipment: LCD TV, home theater, cable, DVD blu-ray, HIFI stereo system, Wireless Internet. TV with DVD in master bedroom (no cable). Enjoy our library of DVDs, books and games. Professionally cleaned before your arrival. Long term rent available.

New updates.: We keep improving ! We want you to feel as comfortable as possible, enjoy your vacation and keep coming back.

This year there are all new windows and sliders, window treatments and all new furniture (including new beds and mattresses) in the second bedroom. Beautiful!! New furniture in living room including new sofa bed with 'Air Dream' sofa sleep system. New carpet in living room, new mattress in MB, new washer dryer and new oven in kitchen.

We provide pool passes privileges. The resort will charge you additional fee at the door.

Please remember to bring your linens and towels. We do not provide it (we do provide everything else needed for a great vacation). If you wish we can rent it for you or refer you to a rental place.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Mona Yerushalmi
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, Hebrew, Romanian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 11, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

"Mona,

The review icon you suggested we use could not be opened so I will just use this email and you can maybe file it where you wish to have it.

This whole transaction went exactly as you advertised it. We rented on very short notice and besides being available you were able to get a key there waiting for us. Both important things to us.

The condition of the unit was as expected. We brought a few things like linens, soap etc. but by and large the unit had what we needed. The map may have been a little deficient if we had not had GPS. We really didn't need a map.

The unit was clean as expected and decorated very nicely as advertised. It is in a good central location if seeing the Cape is on your agenda. Good beaches and restaurants all near by.

Mona was very responsive to our every inquiry helping us with suggestions as we went along.

George & Judy "
Sep 2016
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

Charming, private, quiet with A/C, family friendly townhouse at Ocean Edge
average rating of 4.878788 based on 34 reviews
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

As magical and enchanting as Cape Cod stands all on its own, having THIS townhouse to retreat to surely contributed to the tranquility and serenity I look for when I get away. This townhouse provides all the amenities necessary for a relaxing and stress-free vacation, additional amenities that go above and beyond what is typically provided, and an atmosphere that can only be created through attention to detail, creativity, and love!

The Ocean Edge development was clean, friendly, enjoyable, and within close reach of all of Cape Cod’s treasures. It seems that whether you are looking for a fun family getaway or a romantic retreat this townhouse and development will exceed your expectations! Enjoy!

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

All you need for your getaway

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying at this lovely and perfectly appointed condo and I can't say enough about the great experience we have had each time. The entire complex is beautifully landscaped and well maintained. The owners (Mona and Herzel) are incredibly welcoming, immediately responsive to any inquires, and always have made our vacation easy as can be. We are welcomed with wine and chocolates on the kitchen table (awesome!) and there are instructions posted (wireless internet, check out tasks, etc) for easy use. The kitchen has all the essentials you need for meal prep and the grill is ready to go with the propane filled. The living space is open and just perfect for our family of 4. Having two floors is great so that when the kids go to bed, my husband and I can hang out and have some quiet time of our own. And having a washer and dryer there is so convenient (barely any laundry to do when we go home). The condo is walking distance to the indoor/outdoor pool, exercise center, tennis and basketball courts. Blueberry Pond is part of the property and we enjoyed paddle boarding this year as our newest venture. Shaw's grocery store is 10 minutes away in Orleans and all of the activities we enjoy are 25 minutes or less of a drive from the condo. This place feels like our home away from home and we can't wait to get back there for our next trip to the Cape. My two year old said when we were packing the car to leave, "Mommy, I don't wanna go". Who could blame him...I didn't either. :) I highly recommend this property to families seeking a relaxing, family friendly, uncomplicated vacation. It's simply the best!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: My dears, big and small :) It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests. Thank you for such a kind, sweet beautiful feedback. We love our home in Ocean Edge and do everything we can to share that love with our guests. Its great to know that our guests feel at home and love it enough to come back again. In fact love it so much that they don't want to leave :) Hope to have you again soon. Mona and Herzel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our stay was lovely. The condo was fully equipped

  • 5 of 5

We were very comfortable. Everything we needed was provided and the location was excellent.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Fran for your lovely review. I am so glad you and your family had a good time at our home in Ocean Edge. Hope to have you again as our guests on your next vacation to the Cape.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Property!

  • 5 of 5

This is our third summer renting this condo and we love it. It’s clean, comfortable, spacious and conveniently located! Ocean edge has beautiful grounds, fabulous pools/facilities and a very relaxed vibe. Mona is wonderful to work with and extremely helpful. Everything is always clean, in good condition and well stocked. Amenities like the xfinity wifi, AC, washer/dryer, parking at your front door and a gas grill are awesome! Some of our favorite highlights visiting have been the Dolphinfleet whale watch, Capt’n Kids fishing trip, a Cape Cod League baseball game, the bayside beaches like Skaket Beach and Cape Cod Inflatables Park. When we were not cooking ourselves we thoroughly enjoyed ice cream at JTs, the Brewster Buns at Cake 4 Breakfast, and some lovely dinners at the Scargo Café and Ocean House. We hope you enjoy your time there as much as we did!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Ann for becoming part of our Ocean Edge family. Thank you for trusting us for the third year to make our house your home away from home. We try to provide our guests the best we can in hospitality by keeping everything in good shape, clean and comfortable. We love our house and we hope our guests will love it too. I am really happy you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for mentioning some of the highlights for other guests to use. Hope to have you again. Mona
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great place!

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I, along with our 6 year old daughter and 3 year old son, had a wonderful time at your lovely house. The kids loved the toys and movies and couldn't get enough of the pools and the beach. Great location, lots of activities around and beautiful grounds. We will definitely be back. Thanks Mona!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear J. Thank you for your lovely feedback. Makes us happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our home and your vacation. We try to put a lot of attention and effort so that our guests would feel at home while away from home. We are looking forward to have you again as our guest. Mona
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful and quiet vacation

  • 4 of 5

We arrived to find a clean and charming condo! The unit was well equipped with everything needed for our stay. Mona made sure everything was ready for our arrival including a welcome bottle of wine! The location of the unit is great! It's an easy walk to Fletcher pool, tennis courts and fitness equipment. The golf course is visible from the second floor bedroom. One note is the extra cost for pool passes. We got 4 passes and it added $200 to the cost of the week.

One disappointment was my husband not being able to golf at Ocean Edge. We had stayed at OE many years ago and were able to golf as long as we were rented guests. Unfortunately, now only guests of Golf Members are permitted to golf at Ocean Edge. We didn't realize this before booking. Also the wifi is weak and we had trouble making and receiving cellphone calls. Usually isn't a problem on vacation but it was frustrating at time. That being said, we enjoyed our vacation and would certainly rent with Mona again!

The beaches are near and wonderful! We only had trouble parking at one beach. We had a great vacation and would gladly recommend this unit to friends and family!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mary and Brian, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are doing all we can to provide our guests with everything they may need and more for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. We welcome feedbacks and would always try to continue to improve and correct what is in our hands to correct. Regarding the difficult cell phone connections. Unfortunately it is not in our hands. It is well known that there is a week cell phone connection in Ocean Edge resort. This is the reason why we keep a local land line for our guests. A phone card for long distance communication can be used with the land line when cell phone are temperamental. I am sorry about your disappointment regarding not being able to play Golf at the resort, and the additional cost, both are being listed on our site. The last few years Ocean Edge resort has gone through major renovations. It is now considered an luxury resort with many amenities including beautiful grounds, several indoor and outdoor pools, fitness center and other amenities. That resulted in raising prices and limiting golf to only golf member's guests. Sorry. There are other beautiful golf courses in the area that I could recommend. Thank you again and looking forward to have you as our guests soon!! Mona
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Captain Course Golf
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
6A
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
JT and many more in the area.
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Ellis Landing

A wonderful family vacation, romantic getaway, or an active vacation style is waiting for you in beautiful Ocean Edge. Our house will make your stay a carefree and relaxing experience. Magnificent 380-acre resort is located in the historic village of Brewster that looks like a postcard of old New England. It is filled with marvelous restaurants, quaint shops, and fun things to do such as: mini golf, zoo, museums, art galleries, antiques, Nikerson state park, and several ponds. Brewster seven warm bayside beaches offer miles of pristine white sand. Brewster is located mid-cape. That makes it a perfect start to explore everything Cape Cod has to offer.

Golf: 'Captains Course' is a public golf course (36 holes) located in Brewster (5 minutes from townhouse.)

Rates & Availability

Brewster Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,000
$2,000
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,100
$2,500
 
 
Late Spring
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,300
$3,500
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
Summer
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,780
 
 
Fall
Sep 3 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,300
$2,500
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,100
$2,000
 
 
Fall Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,000
$2,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$180
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

2.5% for domestic travelers and 3.5% for international travelers will be added when paying with credit cards.

$100 cleaning fee is added on rentals shorter than a week. Summer and weekly rates include cleaning.

50% is due at time of lease signing. The rest (50% plus $300 refundable deposit, security damage) is due 1 month prior to check in date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Brewster Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet
  • For maximum privacy the full bathroom consists of separate tub/shower and toilet in one room and sink and cabinets in the second room.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sofa-bed in LR
  • Master bedroom with queen bed. Second room with 2 twin beds. There is also a crib available.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Shed
  • Tennis Court
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
1 queen, 2 twins, 1 sleep sofa. Shed in patio (room for bicycles); blender; hair dryer; ceiling fan; pools with passes, tennis, bike trail. Linens and towels are not provided. You can bring your own or rent (owner can provide info).

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties