check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Peter Havranek, Booking Coordinator

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Upgraded 4BR End Unit, 2 Minutes to Pools, Lazy River & Club House, NEAR DISNEY

28 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Davenport Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Prefered features:

* Reasonable rates

* Convenient location

* Two minutes walk to pools, lazy river, hot tub, fitness center and club with restaurant

* All (5) TV sets with flat screens

* All appliances upgraded

*All bedrooms and a living room upgraded

* Friendly to children and seniors

* Close to food store, shopping, restaurants, bars, banks and medical services

* 9 miles to Disney parks

349 VERONA AVENUE, REGAL PALMS RESORT on Sand Mine Road., Davenport.

***WIFI - HIGH SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET IN THE HOME. Pools, clubhouse, fitness center - just 2 minutes walk ***

This house is identical with our second unit at 104 Verona, VRBO listing #97711.

##### Hard to decide which house to rent? Consider this fact: To walk more than 5 minutes on sunny Florida days, at the outside temperature around 90 degrees, may be not only uncomfortable, but also a health hazard, especially for children and older people. Avoid it by renting our homes at 104 or 349 Verona, that are less than 2 walking minutes from the water park. You will not need to drive your car and have a problem to find a parking spot near pools and a lazy river, as many other guests do.

If our calendar shows no availability for your desire date, please look at our second listing for the nearby house at 104 Verona. Also, for the group of more than 8 people, the closeness of the second house may be very convenient.

INTRODUCTION: This home is suitable for up to 8 occupants.

Regal Palms is known for its excellent Pools, Lazy River, Water Slide, Hot tubs and other recreational amenities. Make sure you rent a town home that is close to these facilities, so you don't have to walk far (or even drive!) to them. Our home is very close to the entrance to the pools, club house and other recreational facilities. Very quiet location! It is just one minute away from our other home at 104 Verona Ave.

Our home (the 'Bermuda' model), the largest model in Regal Palms, is rented out as a 4 bedroom home with one bedroom on the first floor. This home has a fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher, refrigerator, stove/oven, microwave, utensils. Master bedroom has a king-size bed, (4 bedroom option has additional queen size bedroom with full bath) and the other two bedrooms have two twins each. There are three and a half bathrooms.

The 47' flat color TV set (cable) with a Blu-ray Disc/DVD Player is in the living room and smaller TV sets are in all bedrooms. Of course, there is a central air conditioning, washer and dryer and in-room safe. Towels and bed linen are provided. The WIRELESS INTERNET CONNECTION (WIFI )is available. Please ask for the password at reservation.

The recreation center has a two-acre swimming complex with heated pools, waterfall and waterslide, lazy river, hot tub and sunbathing terraces. The clubhouse features a 24 hour x 7 day a week reception and has a restaurant, business center with Internet facilities, games room, pool terrace, and fitness center with additional hot tub, steam room and sauna. Pools are open until 11 PM.

Regal Palms is situated in the perfect location for your visit to central Florida -- right next to the major highways; near Disney World, Epcot Center, MGM Studios, Animal Kingdom, Universal Studios, Sea World, Cypress Gardens, Busch Gardens and other popular Florida attractions.

This home is identical with the house shown in VRBO listing VRBO 97711. (See Photos and Video for #97711). Same floor plan, same furnishing, including Wireless WIFI Internet. Both houses are just 300 feet from each other and are perfect rental choice for the group of more people.

In our homes absolutely no pets are permitted. This rule is strictly enforced, this homes are suitable for guests with certain allergies.

Keywords: Selection, 4 Bedroom Townhome, Villa, Condo., Regal Palms Resort, Lazy River, Spa, Fitness Center, Golf, Near Disney, Regal Palms at Highlands Reserve, Wifi, contact us for AVAILABILITY.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Peter Havranek, Booking Coordinator (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a very nice stay at your townhome. Washcloths were not really a big issue, just unexpected. And of course, we did not realize that we didn't have washcloths until bath time for the children Sunday night.

But again, we did enjoy our stay and hope to return!

Thank you,

Crystal



Owner's response: Thank you for your positive review. Following is an explanation of my management company in regard to missing wash cloths.

"The list that we provide is as follows: Toilet Roll per holder, Kitchen towel, Tissue box, Hand soap, Coffee, Box of washing detergent, Dishwasher tablet. Obviously the homes have the linens provided and we like to have 16 bath towels and 8 hand towels in the 4 bed houses also. Pretty much all management companies have stopped providing wash cloths now for hygiene reasons and what they get used for………..we were finding we had to buy new after virtually every stay so we have a note in our welcome book and towel signage that they are no longer provided."
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 17

Reviews

4
based on 28 traveler reviews

Upgraded 4BR End Unit, 2 Minutes to Pools, Lazy River & Club House, NEAR DISNEY
average rating of 4.035714 based on 45 reviews
4

this unit is very nice clean and is perfect for a very short walk to pool and lazy river.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. It was a very nice unit and very clean. The only thing I was disappointed with is the very old carpet. It is badly worn and needs to be replaced.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your mostly positive Review. In regard to the carpet, we want to say, that the carpet is clean and just 4 years old, but an unprofessional installation is a cause for many wrinkles, that look ugly. We will replace this carpet as soon as we save some money for it (before the year- end).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Pretty Impressed

  • 4 of 5

The listing description was accurate regarding the location, layout, amenities, etc. The property was clean and seems to be well maintained. I didn't really need to deal with the owner much but when I did he was pleasant to deal with. The only thing I had an issue with was in the app for home away it stated that there would be a weeks worth of cleaning supplies and there wasn't. I could even clean the oven well with the mess I made and that upset me. I don't like to clean half ass but I had to. The dishwasher made a great drying rack for the dishes since I was only supplied with one tablet. I had to use shopping bags as garbage bags since there was only one supplied and when there is 6 people in a house there tends to be a lot of garbage. However I would still recommend this property to my friends and relatives and inform them of this and the inform them that when a car drives down the road it will run over the grates in the middle and make a loud noise. The kids got to use the pool a couple of times as for the gaming room I would let them.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your mostly positive Review. In regard to cleaning supplies, we ask all guests to call immediately our management company (tel. is on the refrigerator's door), in case that something needs to be corrected. We notified Home Owner's Association about the noisy street grates.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rootstown, Ohio
5

Denise

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! The condo was perfect for our family, my children loved the pool. The condo was clean and close to the pool. We look forward to staying again.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review. We will be glad to see you renting one of our homes again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
valparaiso, IN
3

Just okay.

  • 3 of 5

4 bedroom home and there were just 2 of us so used about 15% of the home. Only there at night. I am a home builder so I notice certain things. Nice setup but pretty much the cheapest of all finishes (doors, trim, hardware, flooring etc). Spent three nights and got a good price so that was appreciated. Only went upstairs on last morning to start a load of laundry (sheet and towels). Cleaning lady I'm sure was in and out of there in 30 minutes. No real complaints though house wise. Was as advertised I would say. What was not appreciated was being charged over $43 by Regal Palm Resorts for some "resort fee". We never even saw where the pool etc was yet alone use it. A resort fee was never mentioned until we checked in. Not sure what amenities that included and being surprised is not right. In general though it feels like the Orlando area is set up to rip people off. Especially when fuel is $1.69 all over the state but right by the airport there were 2 gas stations charging $4 a gallon and the other over $5 a gallon. That is just plain evil in my opinion. I like the Fort Myers Beach area much much better for home town hospitality.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tourist prefer to rent homes with 5 stars ratings. Therefore, our effort is to keep our rental homes in a very comfortable condition: clean and well equipped. This home at 349 Verona was recently updated with a new carpet and mattresses (2 years ago), new flat screen TV sets in all rooms (in the last 12 months), new convenient refrigerator with ice maker, a new stove with the flat top and microwave, new washer and dryer (all just within last 3 months) and more. Mr. Dean, you payed just $60 per each night and you were unhappy, that you used just about 15% of the house space, mostly only at night, because this 4 bedroom home was too big for 2 people only. However, it was your choice to rent this home. Also, your complaint, that the resort fee was not mentioned to you before check-in, is not justified, because our advertising mention it in many places. Your paying $4 or $5 for gas at the airport has nothing to do with our house. Around the Regal Palms Resort all gas stations are charging less than $2 per gallon of gas, these days. Your low rating of our rental home is not fair.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A very nice place but some annoyances

  • 4 of 5

We were there 4 days in January. It has spacious bedrooms with comfortable furniture. A downstairs bedroom was a convenience for my handicapped stepson. Three & 1/2 bathrooms was a big plus. The pool area was fantastic. We had a lot of fun each day in the lazy river, despite it being less than pool weather. Thankfully the water is warm. The supermarket is within walking distance (4 minutes). It was a quiet neighborhood, but there were (I think) only 8 other occupied units on our street.

Unfortunately the high ceilings create an echo chamber effect, so if you have the tv on it's very hard to have a conversation.

The window shades are very poor quality and difficult to open and close. You have to force them to open. The close proximity to other units makes having the shades drawn a necessity. Windows are hard to open and close, too.

One of the kitchen chair's seat was broken and unusable.

There was ample dishes & glasses & silverware. I've been in places that only had service for 4. The appliances worked well. Everything was clean.

What really annoyed my wife was that the owner showed up a couple times. Once to bring over a new vacuum, the the other to drop off more pots and pans. Both times she just showed up at the door unannounced. No phone call, no "Is this a good time?" Just here I am, I'm coming in.

With the pots and pans she asked my wife to wash them and put them away for her. Hello???? We're on vacation. We're not your staff. Other places I have been the property manager or owner ALWAYS called before coming over, and no one has asked us to do things for them.

Other than that it was a nice place. A very good value for the price. We would consider returning.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and that you consider returning to this home again. We appreciate your comments and we will use them to improve this unit per your suggestions. Your observation, that during your visit there were only 8 occupied units on our street indicates, that our house has a good reputation with an above average booking. Unfortunately, some your dislikes, that influenced your decision about the rating, we are unable to change, like the high of ceilings and an echo chamber effect. All houses have this "problem". Also, we want to assure you, that we are not unexpectedly entering our units when they are occupied by guests. In your case, the vacuum cleaner was delivered by the cleaning crew on your request. It is true, that my wife brought new pots and pans while you already were in the house, but it was before your regular check-in time. Just before you arrived, we installed a brand new stove in the kitchen and my wife tried to replace - before your arrival - old pots and pans with the new ones, more suitable for the new stove with a flat top. My wife recommended to wash new pot and pans before their first use. For hygienic reasons, we always ask our new guests to use a dishwasher again, even if utensils look clean. We hope, that your next renting of our house will be more enjoyable.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
St. George Island, FL
5

Traveler

  • 5 of 5

This home was very nice and very comfortably equipped. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review. We will be glad to see you renting one of our homes again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Golf
0.6 Miles
Highlands Reserve, Davenport
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-4
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Apple's Bee
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Regal Palms Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jul 25 2016 - Aug 10 2016
3 night minimum stay
$79
 
 
X-mas/New Year
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
Spring Break
Feb 25 2017 - Apr 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$119
$2,600
 
 
Summer
Jun 15 2017 - Aug 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$109
$2,400
 
 
X-mas/New Year
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$89
$2,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Regal Palms Resort charges at check-in $12.95/day per home (not per person) resort fee for using pools and all other resort amenities.

TIPS HOW TO SAVE MONEY FOR BOOKING:

If you plan booking for 24 or more days, check if the monthly rate is lower.
The Last minute lower rates are usually available up to 30 days before the Check-in date.
All seasons 3 or 4 day gaps are deeply discounted.
Check Superior Florida Vacations at aol dot com for additional savings.
Ask for discounts for booking in May and/or September.
For the longer term, split the booking in two parts (two bookings): 3 nights and remaining nights, if available.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Davenport Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1856 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2). Baby Cribs and High Chair available.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
Notes:
The list that we provide is as follows: Toilet Roll per holder, Kitchen towel, Tissue box, Hand soap, Coffee, Box of washing detergent, Dishwasher tablet. Other items are available in the local Publix supermarket. The linens are provided and we have 16 bath towels and 8 hand towels in the house. No wash cloths are provided.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties