check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Diane

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

10% OFF - NOW - OCTOBER 31 - POOL SIDE 12TH FLOOR CONDO W/ GREAT VIEWS

16 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Destin Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

*********** DONT FORGET TO VISIT OUR WEBSITE - JUST CLICK ON LINK AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS LISTING ********************

SNOW BIRDS ARE WELCOME

POOLSIDE UNIT # 21205

ASK ABOUT SEASONAL SPECIALS

POOL SIDE UNIT WITH SPECTACULAR VIEWS!

Penthouse Floor(12th) unit 21205. Also have unit 2803(8th floor same tower pool side) if you need more space.

PALM TREEES, ART, AMD ADDITIONAL FURNISHINGS WILL ADD TO YOUR VACATION EXPERIENCE. COME SEE FOR YOUR SELF.

A truly exceptional vacation experience awaits you in the heart of Destin. The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center offers all the luxuries and amenities expected in hotel suites in a first class resort setting. From the grand design of the condominium to the exceptional menu offerings of Sago, the Palms is your ideal vacation get away.

Everything you will need to enjoy a perfect vacation is right at your fingertips. This junior two bedroom, two bath unit is located on the 12th floor (the penthouse floor) overlooking the beautifully landscaped lagoon pool, spa and children's pool. One can relax on the terrace and enjoy the breathtaking views of the Resort as well as the Bay and the Gulf of Mexico.

This unit is conveniently located next to the Clubhouse which houses on-site registration and check in, concierge and bell services, a Polynesian spa, the fitness center and conference meeting rooms. The parking garage is also located just across the drive from this unit's location.

The Palms of Destin is the perfect place to relax and enjoy all that Destin has to offer. This unit sleeps four to six people with the following accommodations: a king size bed in the master bedroom, a twin bed in the second bedroom with a pull out trundle and a sofa bed in the living area. There are three flat screen TVs located in the bedrooms and the living area. For your comfort, a full size kitchen and dining area are in the unit.

The Resort provides an affordable family friendly environment just across the street from the famed Emerald Coast Beaches with an array of amenities just outside the door. You may want to begin your day with a cup of coffee from Starbucks...later relax by the pool while you enjoy poolside beverage service or hop on the shuttle and enjoy a day at the beach at Henderson Beach State Park just minutes away.

In the afternoon, enjoy luxurious spa treatments or take in a game of tennis or challenge a friend to a game of basketball. The kids might enjoy the playground area.

In the evening, dine on site overlooking the pool and fountains at Sago or head across the street for fine dining at Ruth's Chris Steak House.

The Destin Commons shopping mall, just a short distance away, will provide a variety of up scale stores for your shopping pleasure and a movie theater should you desire a night out at the movies. The Hard Rock Cafe and Panera Bread Deli are also located at The Commons along with other restaurants if less formal dining is desired.

Your vacation at the Palms will be remembered for years to come. With the affordable rates offered at the Palms, you may wish to return several times throughout the year for an exciting get away.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Diane (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 16 traveler reviews

10% OFF - NOW - OCTOBER 31 - POOL SIDE 12TH FLOOR CONDO W/ GREAT VIEWS
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
5

So easy and nice!

  • 5 of 5

Diane was so easy to work with! I stayed with my friends here for spring break and everything was perfect! The Palms is so nice and the shuttle was a huge help with getting to the beach. The shuttle also takes you to Harborwalk Village which was very convenient! The pool area was so fun during the day. Overall a great stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Memphis
5

Wonderful Property

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights. It has been one of the most enjoyable trip we have taken as a family. The condo is on the very top floor (penthouse) with great views. Its in close proximity to everything but also peaceful and quiet. The Walmart, an outdoor mall, shopping outlets, restaurants, harbor walk, nightlife and the beach are all in very close proximity. The staff is quite helpful, a lagoon pool, and restaurant/bar with a pool table are also on location. Everything you need is provided for: great security, free wi-fi, cooking utensils, bed linen, towels and even a washer and dryer that came very handy. The owner, Diane was easy to get in touch with and quite pleasant to deal with.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to let me know that the Palms was a great place for your family vacation. We want all guest to enjoy their vacations and have the time to have fun with their families. I would love to have you visit us again at the Palms. It is so nice to hear when a guest has nice things to say about the condo, the resort and the Destin area which is beautiful this time of year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Destin trip

  • 5 of 5

Family enjoyed this trip very much! The Palms resort was very nice, and staff were very helpful, and friendly.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marvin, Thank you for letting me know that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Palms. My goal is for you to enjoy your time away from home with your loved ones.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

great condo/resort

  • 5 of 5

This condo was just as advertised , very clean, & great views. Resort was immaculate. It has a very upscale hotel feel. Owner was very easy to communicate with and very friendly. I highly recommend Destin Snorkel with or without young kids. We did the shelling tour and found many, many beautiful shells. Also I recommend James Beasley park area. Beaches without condos behind you

You feel very secluded but only 5 minutes away.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review. The Palms of Destin has a lot to offer especially for the price. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return for another visit. Diane
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful condo. The view is great and easy access to the beach. This unit is on the top floor which make for an amazing view. All my questions were answered within 24hrs. Very clean and all the things you need to enjoy a family vacation. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

First Visit to Destin Area

  • 5 of 5

It was our family's first visit to Destin and it couldn't have been better. The condo was just what we expected and the staff treated us so well. We truly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning in the future. The owner was so sweet when returning my calls and answering my many questions. I appreciated the excellent service and personal touch.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Destin Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 5 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$127
$889
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$112
$784
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$168
$1,176
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$112
$784
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Reservation $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Pool side condo located on the 12th (top floor) with great views out to the pool, the gulf and the bay.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Spectacular Landscaped resort! Phenomenal pool area! Large lagoon pool with five waterfall features, an adult pool, an oversized spa around a palm tree island and an interactive kids splash fountain and pool. Private shuttle bus to Henderson Beach State Park just across the street. Large conference Center available with smaller size meeing rooms. Room service, concierge and bell staff services available. Basketball court. Lighted tennis courts. On site Trader Vic's Restaurant and Starbucks coffee.

Partner Offers