Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Luxury villa, South Facing, Solar Heated Pool/Spa, Free phone calls

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,953 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedroom,3 bathroom sleeps up to 10 + baby in a cot

Villa Portobello is an executive 4 bed 3 bath villa with private pool and spa near Walt Disney World. Located just off Route 27, Clermont, Florida. It is a 1953 sq ft villa, fully air conditioned, on the Glenbrook Resort offering all the benefits of home from home. Situated less than 15 minutes (8.9 miles) from all Disney theme parks, one mile north of the 192.

The door has a coded lock for immediate access. The villa accommodates up to 10 guests, and features full intercom system throughout the villa with built-in radio and CD player for music all through the home including the pool area, 6 cable TV's, DVD player + films, Sony PlayStation 2 + games, luxury pool furniture, and a selection of inflatable pool toys, children's books, toys and games. The villa has 2 living areas, a lounge and a family room. Garage has been converted to a games room equipped with 7' Tournament slate bed pool table, football / air hockey table, basketball machine and dart board.

Family Room And Pool: The family room has a 42' TV (cable), DVD player with films and a portable CD player. The wall mounted built in intercom, radio and 5 disc CD player is also situated in this room. The large pool and spa are ideal for relaxing and cooling off. Pool heat is available. The whole area is screened and has outside lighting allowing evening entertainment.There is also a Gazebo for shade. The deluxe pool furniture includes 4 padded chairs, table and 2 loungers . There is a screen along the length of the pool to prevent accidents with small children falling into the pool and to give peace of mind.

We also have upgraded our telephone system so guests now have free unlimited local, national and international phone calls available to them, instructions provided. High speed Internet

Kitchen Area: The Kitchen area is fully tiled and well equipped with large oven, microwave, dishwasher, fridge/freezer and ice maker and many other utensils. The sink includes a waste disposal and water filter system. All crockery, cutlery and glasses etc are provided. There is also a dining table with places for 6 and a breakfast bar.

A laundry room between the Kitchen and Double garage is equipped with a full size washing machine and drier, and also includes a clothes drying frame, iron and ironing board.

Club House: On site is a clubhouse which has a Large communal pool, tennis and volleyball courts, gym, media room and also a games room. Internet access is also provided here.

More Details

Owner
Steve Haydon
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Steve Haydon

We are a couple from Northern Ireland, 2 grown up children living in England, Have been travelling to the U.S from 1995 once or twice a year. We also have a cabin in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee.

Steve Haydon purchased this villa in 2003

Why Steve Haydon chose Glenbrook Resort

Loved the area, It was quite remote when we bought on this new development, it is a rural area but very close to shops and restaurants etc. close to Disney but quiet enough for a very relaxing holiday. The development is well looked after and maintained to a high standard. There are many amenities in and around the area

What makes this villa unique

very relaxing, close to clubhouse with activities for children. and within easy walking distance of major shops and restaurants, bars and other activities. Disney is very easy to get to from here.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Clickstay booking #307788

Family from Sthelens, United Kingdom November 2016 Hide on Rentalsystems property page

Overall See detailed ratings

We stayed in this Villa in November 2016 and can honestly say we had a great time. I would assume anyone staying in a Villa in Florida would be hiring a car and with that this Villa is ideally located on a quiet estate about a 15 min drive to the Disney Parks. absolutely fantastic location and easy to find! Villa itself is clean and equipped with everything you need. The Pool is great and the rooms are all good sizes. I personally would love to own a villa in Florida and i would be looking for something like this. Stephen the owner was great also, we had a couple of questions upon arrival and Stephen was very quick to respond to and resolve any issues or queries we had. I would Highly recommend a stay here. We liked it that much that we tried to book it again for this year unfortunately it was all booked up but we managed to get another one on the same estate!
Nov 2016
  • 1 of 8

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Gators
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I4
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Chilis, Hurricane wings and others
Nearest Beach
45 Miles
Clearwater or Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Glenbrook is a new vacation resort located within minutes of Disney World and all the major Orlando attractions (you can see the Disney fireworks from Glenbrook). The Glenbrook Resort facilities are for the exclusive use of Glenbrook house guests only. Recreation on site includes, volleyball, tennis (equipment can be rented) and a large community pool with sun loungers and play area for children.

The clubhouse boasts a small gym, air hockey and pool table and a media/movie room with internet access. Within the clubhouse there is a full guest concierge service. Activities (on site or nearby): hiking, golf, tennis, gym, miniature golf, amusement parks, fishing, wildlife viewing, horseback riding, shopping, restaurants, cinemas, swimming, snorkeling/diving, boating, sailing, water-skiing, jet skiing.

Other Activities: Disney World + other theme parks

Amenities

Glenbrook Resort Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1953 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 1 baby crib, Living room has a sofa which turns into a queen size double bed/sleeper
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
1 king, 1 queen, 2 twin, 1 sleep sofa. South facing Solar heated pool/spa, pool/beach toys; films, PlayStation 2 & games, 6 TVs; intercom CD system; games & books, buggy/stroller, baby intercom, cot/crib, High Chair, Games room with 9' tournament slate bed pool table and Dart board + Electronic darts, Football/Air hockey table etc

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
41% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury villa, South Facing, Solar Heated Pool/Spa, Free phone calls
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 20 reviews
5

Solar heated pool, fabulous villa!

  • 5 of 5

My family had a fabulous fortnight at this villa, would highly recommend to anyone looking for a villa rental. Great communication and advice from Steve the owner. I cant see anyone could be disappointed with what this home offers

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, It was a pleasure having you stay and i am so glad you had a good time Steve...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very Nice Stay at Portabello

  • 4 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay at this luxury villa. My entire family spent many hours in the pool and spa, as we had planned at least two days of down time and relaxation around the house. We found the kitchen to be well stocked with utensils, pots and pans, silverware, etc. We did have to purchase trash bags, paper towels, dish soap and we chose to get paper plates for convenience. We hoped to pass these items on to the next renters by leaving them in the pantry. The bedrooms and bathrooms we very nice and comfortable. We had six people in all and there was plenty of room for everyone. The large tubs in the bathrooms were nice to take a hot soak in after a long day at the parks! The property is located within easy access to Disney and Universal, there is also a large outdoor mall that is close by. You should plan roughly 45 minutes to get to the parks based on traffic though, the commute back and forth is pretty busy. Thank you Hayden's for sharing your property, this is the way to visit central Florida!!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review, It is much appreciated. I am glad that you had an enjoyable time. Regarding the trash bags and dish soap, Items such as these are provided to start you off but are not re supplied during stays. A lot of garbage is normally disposed directly into the recycle bin ( I hope) which should not leave too much for regular disposal, food can be disposed of via the waste disposal and some guests just use the copious amounts of bags built up from visits to Wal Mart etc. Thank you again and i look forward to having you stay in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiflul home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

A beautiful home, we had a great time! Our two grandsons were with us and they loved the pool, hot tub and especially the game room. We all enjoyed lounging by the pool and the privacy of the hedges around the pool. It is close to everything we wanted to see while there. Thanks again for everything, Clif, Judi, Noah and Jacob

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Clif & Judi Thank you very much for your kind words, I am glad you had a good time and appreciate the time taken to review the property, It is greatly appreciated Steve...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Our Florida Vacation Getaway

  • 3 of 5

This was a beautiful home in a great location and the owner is fantastic at responding to emails, but the property manager needs to make sure it receives some TLC. The pool screen was ripped so the pool had a bunch of dead bugs and debris and the pool/hot tub was not heated. The living room wall had no power, there were ants everywhere, most light bulbs in the lamps were burned out and the dryer takes a very long time to dry clothes. There were no supplies ie: toilet paper, dish soap, paper towels or garbage bags. But we did have a great time and created a lot of great memories

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Thanks for the review, First, i am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I would like to address the comments made. The pool screen is a material that eventually breaks down with the elements, Being a South facing pool area the sun is on it all day and it does deteriorate, high wind is usually the cause of it ripping. These screen panels are always replaced once reported to the management company. The Pool/Hot tub was not heated because the guest did not request pool heating, The solar heating is free but only good from March to October. I have never had a complaint of ants before but imagine that the cause of this is food has been dropped somewhere to encourage them If there are any problems such as lighting not working, a call to the management company will resolve this, They were never contacted about any problems. The dryer has now been reported and will be checked, i suspect the cause may be the heating element Toilet paper, soap, kitchen towels and a garbage bag is provided before each guest arrives, however, we do not continually supply these during the guests stay. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Levittown, PA
5

Clean and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful time in Florida. Having a home that we were comfortable in made it that much more pleasurable. Close to everything!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to submit this review, It is very much appreciated and i am so glad you enjoyed you're stay Thank you again Steve...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely spacious home, beautiful neighborhood

  • 4 of 5

My family and I stayed here for our Christmas vacation 2016. The property was lovely and quite spacious. There were minor issues with ants in kitchen area and a few palmetto bugs in the bedrooms, but after speaking with the owner, he assured me that moisture brings in the palmetto bugs and never had an issue with ants. We purchased spray from the Walmart around the corner, and the ant problem was resolved. The area is beautiful, quiet and safe. My family and I enjoyed our stay and would definitely book this property again. The owner responded quickly to any issues and provided helpful information to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for you're kind words, sorry about the bugs but we do everything we can to prevent them but due to the climate and location, it is very difficult to completely eradicate them. Steve...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $85
Refundable damage deposit $300

$990 - $1293 / week
Low Season (January, February, September, November & December):
$990/week

Mid Season (March - June):
$1073 / week

High Season (July, August & October):
$1210 / week

Holidays (Easter & Christmas):
$1293 / week

$85 cleaning fee

Pool heat is available at $140 / week (winter time, otherwise free )
Some general information for guests
Pool heat is available and recommended for the period between November and March. It is possible due to the weather that extra heating may not be required, Please note that if the outside air temp drops below 50 degrees the pool heater will not function, this is not a fault and no refund will be given as the weather is beyond our control. The spa can not be heated independently of the pool,however, by switching over to the spa when in use the heat is diverted. This is not a hot tub and will not reach temperatures of a hot tub.A gas BBQ is provided free of charge ( most owners do not provide this and have guests hire one) Cleaning of this is the responsibility of the guests using it, It is not the cleaners responsibility and they will not clean it. If the BBQ is left un cleaned i can not be held responsible and no refund will be given as there is no charge, I am not sure if the best way to please every one is to clean after you or clean before you use, at least then in my opinion it will get cleaned and may be a better system. As stated, there is no smoking in the house, this should now be normal procedure anywhere you may be. There is also a strict no pets policy, under no circumstances will pets be allowed at any time. This is for the benefit of guests who may have pet allergies etc. If you do have a problem when you arrive at the home or during your stay, Please contact the management company so that they can at least have the chance to rectify the matter, do not complain to them after your stay as no refund will be given.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties