Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Baker street studio apartment - Studio Apartment, Sleeps 3

Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 430 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio Apartment, Sleeps 3

Enjoy a light dinner out on the roof garden terrace and enjoy the Cental London location. You are a short walk away for the Sherlock Holmes museum, Madam Tussauds, and village like shopping on Marylebone High Street. If you want to get down to some serious high street shopping, jump on one of the many buses that take you down to Oxford Street. Or catch the underground from Baker Street (Bakerloo Line and Jubilee Line) or Edgware road (Circle & District line) to other famouse London places as London eye, Picadilly Circus, Covent Garden, Buckingham Palace and lots more.

If you prefer peace and nature, grab some food and walk to the Regent's park. It's an open space with lots of trees, flowers and relaxing vibes. Within just 30 minutes walk you can reach Primrose Hill and see a wonderful view over London.

When you have completed your booking, your point of contact before arrival Klara will contact you with a booking form for you to complete so that we can arrange your arrival. After that, we will monitor your arrival details and our greeter will await you at the property that you have booked with keys and a warm welcome. Upon your arrival, we will be more than happy to assist you with any transport questions or give you recommendations of great restaurants and attractions. If you have any questions do not hesitate to call or e-mail Klara and she will get back to you as soon as possible.

Please note our apartments are self-serviced. We do provide basic supplies as shower gel, shampoo, toilet paper, tablets for the diswasher and washing machine to make your stay easier when you arrive, however, once you run out of the supplies, you need to buy your own.

Composition: kitchen, bathroom, bedroom / living room

Amenities: 2x bed linen & towels, terrace, heating, free wireless internet, free cot on request, hair dryer, toiletries, toilet, shower, washbasin , bathtub, 2x mirror, cookware & kitchen utensils, crockery & cutlery, kettle, cooking hob, oven, cooker, microwave, toaster, plates, pans, fridge, washing machine with drier, coffee maker, cupboards, iron & ironing board, cable tv, double bed, built-in wardrobes, desk, balcony, internet connection, sofabed, fan, chair, bed linen

More Details

Owner
Klara
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

I’ve had a fabulous time here! Will recommend to all my friends! (And believe me, they’ve asked! Green with envy!)
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Regent's Park Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 430 sq. ft.
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , tub , shower
  • Large bathroom with bath/shower, WC and towel rail
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Studio apartment with bedroom/living room.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
50% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Baker street studio apartment - Studio Apartment, Sleeps 3
average rating of 4.0833335 based on 17 reviews
4

small but serviceable apartment; good location

  • 4 of 5

We were in London during a heat wave (by London standards) and the flat definitely retains the heat. However, everything was as advertised, the location is good, and the owner was responsive. It's not a great flat, but it is certainly adequate for a short stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to give us a valuable and positive feedback. We are happy you enjoyed the overall service which we pride ourselves. The apartment is located on a direct sunshine most of the day, therefore the heat retains inside. There are two fans in the apartment which help to get some air in. We're planning a big refurbishment of the apartment in 2018 and we will definitely consider installing air condition. Warm regards, London Dream House team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Very small, good for sleeping

  • 3 of 5

Extremely small studio apartment that is definitely not somewhere to hang out and relax. Perfect for the tourist who plans to be out exploring all day. The flat gets very very warm if all of the doors and windows are closed but it cools off quickly when they are opened if it is cool outside. The bed is only somewhat comfortable and the linens definitely left something to be desired. Close to Underground stations and restaurants, which is a definite perk. Owner may want to update their list of things to do in the area - for example, The Duke of Wellington bar next door is closed and looks to have been that way for quite some time. Very affordable price.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for posting an honest review of your stay. We're sorry to hear the studio was not big enough for you to relax. However, we're proud of this cozy studio. If you spend all day outside sightseeing and come back in the evening to enjoy a glass of wine sitting on the patio, catching last sunshine as the sun is warming the apartment all day long. Our team has been working on new guides with more useful information provided for our guests, therefore we'll make sure the next door pub is not on the list anymore. Best,Klara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy little flat, excellent location!

  • 4 of 5

This flat is perfect for one or two people, and has everything you need for a great stay in central London!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for short and honest review, Elyssa. We do appreciate your time and happy to hear you did have a great time in London while staying in one of our apartments. I hope to hear from you, when you're back in London. Warm regards, Klara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well appointed, perfect location

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is well furnished and the kitchen is well equipped for a comfortable stay in a great neighborhood. It was a good size for a solo traveller. The Baker Street tube stop has several lines so most of the time you don't need to transfer trains. The windows face south so the apartment is bright. The terrace allows one to enjoy fresh air if it is not too cold. It is quiet and grocery stores are an easy walk in either direction. The agents were very responsive, met me on time and answered all my questions. I would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a nice review Katherine. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest. Hope to see you in London again one day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Small, hot and dated.

  • 2 of 5

The property is in a good location. 10 minute walk to the Baker Street tube station. The apartment was clean and had an outdoor terrace. It was also very small for two people and too hot. The only way to control the heat was to leave the window open. The bed was not the most comfortable we have slept on and was small for two people. The bathroom needs updating - the tub is very high and difficult to get in and out of and the sink didn't drain well. Also, hand towels and tissues would have been nice.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your prompte review Stewart. I'm really sorry to hear about the issue you had with the heating in the apartment. After you left we found out that there was a part broken which we had to change it. Kindly note the bed we provide is a UK standard double bed. I'm sorry to hear that you didnt sleep comfortably. We're aware of the bathroom issues therefore we have planned a refurbishment of this apartment in 2017. I hope inspite of the inconveniences you had, you still enjoyed your stay in London.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location. Comfortable space.

  • 5 of 5

This studio was a great deal considering the location. Close to Baker St. tube station which connects to several lines and close to the Marylebone neighborhood and a few parks as well. It was clean and well maintained; no one lives there full time. Quiet as the room is back. The owner/management were very responsive/helpful to texts/messages. If you don't need a lot of space (wasn't necessarily tiny), this is a great option for one or two people. Rajdoot restaurant down the street was about the best Indian food we've ever had.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a prompte but nice review. It was a pleasure to have you as a host in one of our apartments. Hope to see you back in London one day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Enjoy a light dinner out on the roof garden terrace and enjoy the Cental London location. You are a short walk away for the Sherlock Holmes museum, Madam Tussauds, and village like shopping on Marylebone High Street. If you want to get down to some serious high street shopping, jump on one of the many buses that take you down to Oxford Street. Or get the underground from Baker Street (Bakerloo Line and Jubilee Line) which is your nearest station.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • £25/person per night for extra guests.

You might like these similar properties