check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ana

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, portuguese

NEW! 1 bedroom apartment in Bethlehem with panoramic views of the river and historic district

18 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lisbon Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment completely renovated T1 in the historic area of ​​Belém

Fully renovated apartment with 55 m2 of floor area, with plenty of sunshine and natural light in every room, including the bathroom. It has two fronts. Main is the view of the Tagus river, bridge over the Tagus, Monument to the Discoveries and the old town of Bethlehem.

The large living room, very bright, has a sitting area and dining, as well as two windows and a home to the ceiling, from which you can see the bridge over the Tagus, The Christ the King, the Tagus River as well the the Discoveries and in the background the Belem Tower. It has a sofa bed where they sleep two adults very comfortably (bed size: 140x200cm). It also has internet unlimited Wi-Fi and LCD cable TV with 100 channels.

The kitchen, also with natural light and expansive views, ample dining space for four people. It is fully equipped with hob, extractor, microwave, fridge and freezer, washing machine, hot water boiler, toaster, kettle, coffee maker and all kitchen utensils.

The separate bedroom with plenty of natural light, has a double bed Queen size very comfortable (160x20cm) and storage space. The bathroom, fully equipped, has two large windows with natural light. To the east you can see the bridge over the Tagus and the river. To the west you can see the Help National Palace and the entire slope of Neighborhoods in Bethlehem and Help.

The apartment is located in building from the early twentieth century with neoclassical architectural elements in good condition. The apartment was completely renovated and is located on the 3rd floor, which you can enjoy a panoramic view over the old town of Bethlehem, its monuments and even over the Tagus estuary.

The apartment is located two minutes from the larger set of points of historical and cultural interest of the city of Lisbon, with numerous museums (Coach; Presidency Berardo, Navy, Archaeology, Ethnology, Electricity, Tropical and Popular Art), the Belém Cultural Centre, the Tropical Garden, the Palace of Belem, Jeronimos Monastery, Belem Tower, Monument to the Discoveries, Champalimaud Foundation, the famous Pastel de Belém) and transportation (Electrical -Tramway, Bus and train from the City Center (Cais do Sodré), Costa do Estoril and Cascais). Quiet and very safe with abundant free parking spaces and well served by restaurants, cafes, small grocery stores. Privileged area for walking and buggy and cultural events. Ideal for families, rest or cultural visits.

Parking area easy and free !!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Ana (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, portuguese

Reviews

4.7
based on 18 traveler reviews

NEW! 1 bedroom apartment in Bethlehem with panoramic views of the river and historic district
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
5

Great spot near Lisbon

  • 5 of 5

Ana was prompt, thorough and helpful. The apartment is bright and well appointed as described. The location for us was terrific near Lisbon but also out to the west as well. Bed was comfortable, bathroom and kitchen nice, Wi-Fi work. Only small negative was parking in front of the building is limited due to some current short term construction. After a bit of figuring it out, parking still relatively close Would recommend staying here if Belem is a good spot for your adventures

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A calm and relaxing spot

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed for 8 nights and we're very happy with the accommodations as well as the welcome and care we received from our host Ana. Upon arriving into Lisbon from after a long flight from Seattle stopping in London our bags decided to spend the night in London. It was a very frustrating delay and we arrived at the apartment a few hours later at almost 11pm. Ana and her brother waited there to give us the keys. Alas the bags were delivered the next day with the help,of Ana to coordinated the delivery with the airport personel. The apartment was just as pictured and the air circulation with all the windows made for a continuous breeze throughout. We were especially grateful for this as the temps were over 30 degrees on a few days and we never felt hot after walking around this wonderful city all day. Lots of restaurants in the area and for a more upscale dining we walked a few more blocks to the south past all the museums and enjoyed a couple of meals there two. Transportation is very convenient to get down to the City center but we're grateful to be in Belem in the evenings it was a nice respite from the crowds downtown. We would highly recommend Ana's apartment!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Boston, MA
5

Wonderful apartment in a lovely neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for eight days in March 2016. The apartment is very well located, quiet and safe. It is just a five minute walk from the tourist stes in Belem and around the corner from bus 714 and the #15 trolley which go right into the historic town center - a 15-20 minute ride. The apartment is very thoughtfully equipped and decorated, with everything you are likely to need during your stay. Ana is such a gracious hostess. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your words! It was my pleasure to host and meet you! I am very happy that you had a pleasant stay and I am glad I could do everything so that was possible! I make a big effort so the apartment is comfortable, equipped and cozy and I am glad that you thought so too! It was truly my pleasure hosting you and doing my best so you had the best stay possible! You are welcome back anytime! All the best for you and your family!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Excelente estadia

  • 5 of 5

Estivemos (um casal e uma criança) em Lisboa a trabalho e a passeio nas nossas férias no Brasil. O apartamento é perfeitamente equipado para uma pequena família que venha em ambas as condições. Ana é bastante solícita e esteve sempre atenta às nossas necessidades.

O apartamento é confortável, claro, arejado e bem cuidado, possui estrutura para todas as estações do ano e é muito bem localizado, perto de pontos turísticos e meios de transporte. Visitamos o Pastéis de Belém, o Mosteiro dos Jerônimos, a Torre de Belém, o Museu dos Coches, todos próximos ao apartamento.

Há também excelentes restaurantes e padarias nas proximidades.

We loved to be there!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Muito obrigada Fábio! Foi um prazer poder receber a vossa família e contribuir para que tivessem uma óptima estadia! Fico contente que tenham gostado da localização do apartamento, também é das coisas que mais aprecio! Foi muito bom conhecer-vos, são bem-vindos de novo quando quiserem! Muito obrigada, Ana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gent, Bélgica
5

Top location to visit Belém and Lisboa

  • 5 of 5

We spent a lovely week in Belém/Lisboa in this apartment. Excellent location! Bus stops are really close, so is the train station. All Belém's monuments are within walking distance. The famous fábrica de Belém, where you can buy the unique pastéis de Belém is only a 5 min. walk :-) Line 15 takes you to Lisboa in no time. We had a very warm welcome and got all the information we needed during our stay. The apartment was exactly as in the pictures. Lots of daylight. Well equipped kitchen. There is free wifi. This is certainly a place we will recommend to our friends!

  • Submitted: May 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Els! We really wanted an apartment that met all that criteria you mentioned, very close from all Belem's points of interest within walking distance and sunny with a lot of natural light! Thank you for your comment, it was truly a pleasure knowing you and hosting you and it's great to know you really enjoyed your stay! You are welcome back anytime, I would love to have you staying here again! Thank you very much, Ana!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Two lovely, sunny Lisbon weeks

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at the Belem apartment for 14 nights and absolutely loved it. We always rent when going away and the light, décor, colour scheme, facilities, layout and space were everything we were looking for. The better we knew the city, the happier we were with the location and the beautiful views from all of the windows.

Being this close to the river and some of the most famous sights was great. The bus routes covered majority of our trips and like the the train stop are minutes away (take a train to Cascais and walk to Estoril) as is the ferry (half hour to Trafaria and a bus to the beach). Wish I took my running shoes for a run on the promenade by the river as everyone does in the evenings.

Every third Sunday of the month is the changing of the guard at the nearby presidential palace and you can see the Coach Museum and the Monastery for free before 2pm then visit the market.

We could only regret that lovely Ana won't be a hostess at every place we go to in the future. She was so kind and helpful, an absolute pleasure to meet. Thanks for everything !

Irena

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Irena! It was a pleasure having you and your husband as guests! Thank you for taking such good care of the apartment I wish every guests would be like you! Thank you! Ana
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Aeroporto Internacional de Lisboa
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Nearest Train
100 Metres
Estação de Belém
Nearest Motorway
4 Kilometres
A5
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
O Solar do Embaixador
Nearest Beach
14 Kilometres
Carcavelos
Car: not necessary

The apartment is located in a very quiet street and nice Belem historical quarter.

Are only 2 min. walk to the tourist and cultural center of Bethlehem. In the typical neighborhood of Bethlehem can find many cafes and restaurants, various types of business, numerous different monuments, churches, museums, halls of musical performances, a botanical garden, among other points of interest.

The apartment is well served by public transport to all other points of interest in the city (bus / bus, electrical / cable car, ferry to the other side of the river and still train). It is also in Bethlehem that can take buses that make the tourist circuit of the city.

It is very easy and quick to get the Tagus river where you can enjoy expansive views and appreciate the proximity of the river. Several monuments and museums such as the Museum of Electricity, Belém Tower, the Discoveries Standard are points of interest not to be missed. At the foot of the Tower of Belém can also embark on a boat trip sailing along the Tagus river lasting and pathways variables.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lisbon Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Época Alta - I
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
1 night minimum stay
$73
$510
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
Época média - I
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
1 night minimum stay
$67
$470
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
Época baixa - I
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 20 2016
1 night minimum stay
$56
$392
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
Época Alta - II
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 3 2017
1 night minimum stay
$73
$510
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
Época baixa - II
Jan 4 2017 - Mar 15 2017
1 night minimum stay
$56
$392
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
Tarifa 4
Mar 16 2017 - Apr 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$62
$431
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
Tarifa 6
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$67
$470
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
Verão 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$73
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
Outubro 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$67
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$56
$336
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Limpeza $28
Refundable damage deposit $78
Stay tax €1 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 13 years.

Notas sobre os preços de aluguer:
-25% na reserva - mínimo 50 euros- restante pago com a entrega das chaves.
-Taxa final de limpeza de 25 euros a pagar uma vez no check-in.
Se optar por limpeza mais vezes ou periódica, contacte o proprietário.
-Para estadias superiores a uma semana está incluido no preço mudança de roupas a cada 7 dias.

Agradeço que os clientes deixem a casa arrumada, com o lixo na rua e a loiça lavado e arrumada.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lisbon Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 55 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Quarto 1 - 1 queen
    Sala - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sailing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties