Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Premier Oceanfront rental, 5br, 3ba, rooftop deck, spa, fireplace, remodels

116 Reviews
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalize payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Carlsbad House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 11

This magnificent beachfront home sits on the edge of the Pacific Ocean in beautiful North County San Diego. From the rooftop deck, enjoy breathtaking 360-degree views of the ocean to the west, and mountains to the east, as you relax in your private rooftop spa. The views are striking! You walk into a large and open kitchen, living/dining and family room. Plenty of living space! Off of this great-room there is a large oceanfront patio, with patio furniture and barbecue. Beach access is directly adjacent to the south side of the home. You will not want to leave!

This home is located in the quaint beach town of Leucadia, Encinitas. It's just a short walk to Coast Hwy where you'll find unique boutiques, mouth watering Mexican food, local coffee houses, antique stores, a new and used record store, and so much more! Stroll down a little further on the weekends and stop by the Seaside Bazaar, North County's only flea market. At night, enjoy home cooking in your oceanfront rental, or check out one of the local neighborhood restaurants such as Calypso cafe, a small place serving up great food with local bands playing every night. There are also great San Diego golf courses in close proximity to this home.

Your comfort during your stay is very important to us- that's why we've stocked this home with plenty of conveniences you may need during your stay. Each room boasts comfortable, clean furniture. You'll find linens, beach towels - even spices and cooking gadgets stocked within the rooms, so you'll have everything you need at your fingertips. Make your next vacation a beachfront experience. The memories you create with family and friends will last a lifetime! Check out some of these first-hand accounts from other guests who have spent time at our beachfront vacation rentals, or view some of their photos!

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**

View our listing on VRBO | Encinitas Vacation Rentals

If your desired property is unavailable, view similar properties:

*Seaside Luxury Retreat

*Amazing Vacation Rental with Endless Ocean Views

*Charming Romantic Oceanfront Vacation Rental

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals

I love San Diego! Providing a memorable experience on our home and in San Diego is what we strive for.

Why BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals chose Carlsbad

What better place than beautiful San Diego where the weather is arguably the best in the world year round, with some of the finest beaches.

What makes this house unique

An away from it all experience

Reviews

4.7
based on 116 traveler reviews

Premier Oceanfront rental, 5br, 3ba, rooftop deck, spa, fireplace, remodels
average rating of 4.706897 based on 116 reviews
Las Vegas , Nv
5

Perfect Beach House rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

WOW! WOW! WOW!! The view was breath-taking!! The property had everything we were looking for. I had my wedding reception it was the best day ever!!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Centennial, CO
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My wife and I rented this home for our 10 year anniversary, and we were totally blown away with the experience! The house was in amazing shape, the view was spectacular and the abundance of space, both inside and out made it for a wonderful celebratory weekend. Will certainly rent again!

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another Amazing Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I also rented this place for an international team meeting this past week and could not be happier. The location, environment, and ambiance all played an essential role in conducting a productive meeting. Everyone, which included people from Finland, Brazil, Holland, Germany, Canada, Mexico, Thailand, New Zealand, Australia, and the US, were all very excited to meet and work at this amazing house in Encinitas! The organization leading up to and after our stay was top knotch and will definitely be looking to Beachfront for future reservations!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Gorgeous Property, Very Strict Rental Company, Hidden Fees!

  • 2 of 5

This property is incredible. Wonderful for a great group. Ocean-front views and a block away from coffee shops, surf shops and restaurants. Can't beat the location. The only downsides are the check-in and out times and lots of hidden fees. Our group was there for a wedding and we were not able to check into the house until 4pm the day we arrived. I asked about early check-in, which we would have gladly payed for, but the earliest check in was 3pm (1 hour prior) for a hefty fee (cannot state exact amount in the review). It's a pretty penny when the property is already very expensive. Also, check-out is a strict 10am (which is 1-2 hours earlier than most rentals or hotels) and again same rule applies - you can check out 1 hour later for a large fee. This was a huge downside to the weekend. We would have been willing to pay a little more for a few more hours, but this policy was entirely too strict / expensive.

Hidden fees (cleaning service!) non-refundable deposit, among others, ended up costing hundreds of more dollars. I would absolutely check out other sites/listings before renting this property. No hidden fees and people are usually much more lenient with check-in / out times.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great stay, this is one of our favorite spots! We offer a 2:00pm Early Check-in, or 12:00pm Late Check-Out. Our rental units are large and take a big staff to clean in one day, extra staff must be brought in to clean to our standards in time, which sets the price. Beachfront Only is transparent with our pricing, VRBO and other listing sites may charge additional booking fees, but the Beachfront Only quoted prices will always include all taxes and fees (cleaning included) to give your total “out the door” price. We do not provide daily cleaning, cleaning charge only covers cleaning once your stay has ended. The Team at Beachfront Only
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spectacular Ocean View!!!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The ocean views are truly breath-taking! Loved it! We did a girls long weekend and we had a fantastic time sitting on the deck and enjoying the beautiful view of the ocean. The house was stocked with everything we needed including spices which was nice to not have to buy. It was very clean. There is a public beach access right next to the property which was convenient to be able to walk down the steep cliff on stairs to the beach. Only comments I would make is the hot tub was disappointing. Really small.....barely held 4 people and for that big of a house, I would have expected a bigger and nice hot tub. Also, maybe I didn't read the fine print, but I was surprised it was a duplex. There was a rental below us. We had the second and third floors of the house and someone else had the first floor. I also had a run-around with Home Away as they just charged my credit card and additional separate charge of $125 for some service fee that was not stated in the contract. After several calls and insisting on talking to a manager, I got the charge removed, but it was a hassle. Watch out for that and read the fine print. But overall I would recommend the house if you want a great view of the ocean.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Ana, CA
5

Great location and property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed the property and the location. The rook top patio was amazing as was the balcony. The only item that wasn't great was the steps to get up to the property which was difficult for one of our party who uses a cane. If that is not an issue then this is your proerty for a large group.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Carlsbad House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • 4 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Black Granite Fireplace, Fully-Appointed Kitchen, All Linens provided, 6 Person Private Roof-Top Spa, Outside Shower for Sand Removal, 2 Car Garage, BBQ, Sweeping Panoramic Views from Both Living Area & Bedrooms

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the manager to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote