check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Property Manager

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

On The Beach, Great Sanibel Location! 2 Bedrooms + Loft!! Coquina Beach 1H

12 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Family friendly and located right on the beach, our condo has everything needed for a great vacation. Whether sitting on the beach or at the heated swimming pool, you are only a two minute walk away from the comforts of your refrigerator, bathroom, and the shelter of your beautiful vacation condo. We provide both great savings and an ideal location!

There are only 40 units at Coquina Beach, spread-out over a total of five buildings, so you never feel like you are overcrowded. Our building is closest to the ocean with easy access to the sand and shells of Sanibel's beach.

Well suited for everyone from a young family to retired grandparents who want to have overnight family and guests, there is a king bed in the master suite, two single beds in the second bedroom, two single beds in the loft, and a queen sofa bed in the living room.

Sanibel has something for everybody. Visit Sanibel once, and you'll come back year after year!!!

Keywords: Condominium Sanibel, Beach Vacation Condo,

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

We keep a Guestbook in our condo. All of the following "HOMEOWNER - ADDED COMMENTS" comments have been written in our book and can be viewed when you stay at our unit. We have picked out a few to share with you. We're just listing initials for the last names for privacy reasons. Anyone who makes their own comment can decide to list the full name or not.



Enjoy the reading... going through the actual book and all the years of comments is really fun too!



Dave, Teresa, and family (Anna, Davy, Joey, and Mariel)

Peshtigo, WI
Apr 2007
  • 1 of 16

Reviews

4.8
based on 12 traveler reviews

On The Beach, Great Sanibel Location! 2 Bedrooms + Loft!! Coquina Beach 1H
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 28 reviews
5

Perfect Island Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Thank You Teresa for a wonderful stay at you condo ! We loved the idea of not having to bring anything, you had everything we needed at our finger tips , from the beach chairs to the towels ; umbrellas and more. The bikes were a extra treat , me nor my husband had been riding in years and loved exploring around the island on them. We will definitely return. Could not ask for a better family vacation !!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

nori

  • 4 of 5

We rented the condo for a spring break with our 3 kids ages 7, 9 and 11. It was a good size and well accommodated. The only issue was the loft has no window covering or doors so when the sun comes up whoever is sleeping up there is awake. But the pool, tennis courts and condo were all in good shape. Condo came with TONS of dishes, kitchen stuff, games and puzzles for any rainy moment. Location is very nice also.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Love Sanibel Island

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful trip. Not really an ocean view but you are just a few steps to the ocean so it doesn't matter. Lana is over parking lot but with all the palm trees it is private and lovely to relax in. Unit was very clean. We loved the biking, hiking, kayaking and all the wildlife. The bikes are not new but worked well, they just need a basket so we could take a picnic lunch and water bottles with us. We would recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Boston, MA
4

Memorable Visit

  • 4 of 5

Condo was comfortable, well appointed and convenient to seashore and island amenities. The condominum pool filter was broken and the pool was in disrepair during our stay, (2) units of (8) in our building were under renovation, drilling, hammering and sawing began at 730am and lasted throughout the day, further annoying was having to routinely ask for workmen to move their trucks and dumpsters from our assigned parking space so that we could park our vehicle. Parking was tight and difficult.

Coquina Beach is a small, friendly community and Sanibel Island is a magical place.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Destressed after one week at Sanibel

  • 5 of 5

The pictures don't do the property justice. We were pleasantly surprised at the decor and spaciousness of the condo. The proximity to the beach was wonderful, it was right there! We ran every morning on the beach and then swam in the warm gulf. We rode a few mornings to breakfast to the Light House Cafe on the bikes supplied to us, well worth the 1.8 mile to ride. We rode our bikes to many of our meals since it was so much easier to deal with well paved bike paths then some traffic. Bikes are definitely the way to get around the island.

We used the heated pool, and spent a lot of time on the beach shelling and just relaxing, it was a perfect relaxing getaway! Bowman Beach was a nice park and we also kayaked in Tarpon Bay. The Over Easy Cafe and the Island Cow were also good meals. My family left saying they wanted to definitely come back and stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Royal Palm Beach, Fl. USA
5

What a Gem

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from a little piece of heaven in Sanibel. We had such a wonderful time and just wanted to tell everyone how much we enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was decorated so well (My daughter is an Interior Designer and she loved it). The kitchen was stocked with all the utensils and dishes we needed. I can't tell you how many times we have gotten to rentals that slept 8 and had dishes for 4.

We grilled outseveral times and the grilling area was very nice.

We live on the other coast and I have only been to Sanibel once. It was better than I remembered.

I have already recommended this place to 2 of my friends that were looking for a place to go for the week. We are planning on doing this again next summer and hope this condo is availible then.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Holiday Inn
Nearest Point of Interest
Jacaranda
Nearest Point of Interest
Traders Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Jerry's Grocery Store and Shopping Complex
Nearest Point of Interest
Periwinkle Place
Nearest Point of Interest
Light House and Fishing Pier
Nearest Point of Interest
Sanibel Holiday Rental Agency Office
Nearest Point of Interest
Billy's Bike Shop and Segway
Nearest Point of Interest
Finnemore's Cycle Shop
Nearest Point of Interest
Island Cow Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Bailey's Grocery Store and Complex
Nearest Point of Interest
Movie Theater
Nearest Point of Interest
Doc Ford Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Beachview Golf & Tennis Club
Nearest Point of Interest
Sanibel-Captiva Chamber of Commerce
Nearest Point of Interest
Grandma Dot's
Nearest Point of Interest
Lighthouse Resort & Club
Car: recommended

Walk only a few hundred feet to a hotel property where you can have a cold refreshment at their outside tiki bar or make reservations at their restaurant and stroll on the beach instead of taking your car. Also within walking distance to the Lighthouse.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • $895-$2095/wk
  • US Dollars
  • 04/16/2013 - 12/21/2013 $895
  • 12/22/2013 - 01/04/2014 $2095
  • 01/04/2014 - 02/01/2014 $1495
  • 02/01/2014 - 04/26/2014 $2095
  • 04/26/2014 - 12/20/2014 $1095
  • 12/21/2014 - 01/03/2015 $2095
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sanibel Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size Beds (1) in Master Suite, Twin or Single Beds (4), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Living room sofa bed .
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
2 bikes for your use. Beach chairs and umbrella.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties