check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Lakefront Cottage on Lake George's Northeastern Shore (with wifi)

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Putnam Station Cottage Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 5 Max.

Enjoy magnificent views of northeastern Lake George from a large deck with a grill and picnic table. The cottage has two bedrooms, including one with an asymmetric bunk-bed (double on bottom, twin on top). This cozy cottage is at the bottom of grassy lawn, just a few feet from the lake. The lake views, sunsets, and spacious property give this cottage a peaceful, relaxing feeling. It is a wonderful retreat.

There is a concrete dock on the waterfront. The lake bottom is sandy close to the shore, and a sandy beach is available a short walk down the road at the Ticonderoga public beach. For larger groups, consider our adjacent property (House on Lake George's northeastern shore), a house with five bedrooms.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
C. Becker
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 3, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Lakefront Cottage on Lake George's Northeastern Shore (with wifi)
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
Mobile, AL United States
5

We loved it so much we wanted to purchase the property but sadly it is not for sale.

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay. We loved it so much we wanted to purchase it, but sadly it's not for sale. Great spot on the lake. Hope we can rent it again. Thanks for letting us rent from your family. Greg & Gayle Bailey from Alabama.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for my family.

  • 5 of 5

this rental was perfect for my small family. I usually go camping in the lake George area but I decided that would be too difficult with a 1 yr old. I appreciated the fact that this cabin had a bath tub, and kitchen with a stove and microwave. We had all the pots, pans, plates, utensils that we needed. The bed was comfortable. The view from the cabin was unbeatable. It was very easy to go swimming here. The ground was sandy which made it easy to walk out into the lake. There is a near by public beach with a small playground. We also came up with our dog. The area is very accommodating for the dog. We were able to find restaurants that let us sit and eat lunch with the dog sitting next to us. My overall experience at this cabin was great. I would definitely come back again.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

I love this place

  • 5 of 5

I was actually there for a week in July also. I have been coming here for about 4-5 years(except last year...my daughter got married). I love it there. it is all you ever need. on the water, close to shopping, nice neighbors.

I have already made contact for next year. The folks who own it have been very nice to me and my family.

The place is clean and has all the utensils you need. I have already recommended the place to a friend at work.

an ideal place for a family with small children. the water is deep enough to pull my 18' bayliner and shallow enough where the kids can swim. if you want to go to the beach there is a great one close by. good place for adults to swim also

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Freeport
1

Not Rustic!

  • 1 of 5

Upon arriving you can expect a 50 yard walk down a hill to unload your car. Upon entering the cabin the curtains, the futon, rugs and bedding were so old, stained and dirty that we had to go out and buy blankets to use to cover them. There were spider webs and eggs sacks inside and outside of the windows. There was so much sap drippings from the pine trees on the deck it was unusable. I tried to clean the furniture but we still ruined any clothes we wore when we sat out. The BBQ's igniter didn't work. The cement dock had no stairs. The kitchen utensil were old and need to be replaced. There is no DVD player.

If this place was cleaned up and updated I would say it was rustic but for now I'm going to say it's disgusting! Look elsewhere to rent.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry to hear that you were not happy with our property! This property has been in our family for over forty years, and we are continually maintaining and upgrading the property. In the last two years we have replaced the television, one of the beds, one of the living room chairs, and the water pump (to improve water pressure). For next season we will have new curtains, new rugs, a new futon cover, and new bedding. We wish you had notified us during your stay, instead of after you left, regarding your complaints. We would have responded promptly, locating the space heaters and fireplace tools, and replacing any soiled items. However, there are some issues that you've raised that we could not have addressed. The cottage is, indeed, about 50 yards from the street. This is because the cottage is right next to the lake, and the street is farther away. It is a wonderful rental for people who do not mind walking from their parked cars to the cottage, and who enjoy the lake. Especially in rainy weather, we do get some pine sap dripping onto the front deck, and spiders will build webs and lay eggs, from time to time, on the property. We are modifying our cleaning procedures to hopefully reduce any unpleasant experiences, but we do appreciate your letting our future renters know that there is a real risk of encountering pine sap, spider webs, and spiders, on our property. We encourage the use of butane lighters, or long matches, which we have provided, to light the gas grill. We hope that others will continue to enjoy the pleasant interior and surroundings. We also note that these particular renter received a substantial refund due to expenses that they incurred while staying on our property. We care deeply about our renters' satisfaction and about the care of our property.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Nyack, NY
5

Lake George rental

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I loved this place..clean, rustic, quiet and beautiful...hoping to go again and again..

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
18 1

Map

Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Ticonderoga Public Beach
Car: necessary

The house is at the northeastern end of Lake George, near the village of Ticonderoga. There is a public beach a short distance up the road (a nice walk), and a public boat launch further on. Ticonderoga is a small, but historic town that has a famous fort and other historic sites, as well as modern comforts including shopping, restaurants and a public golf course. The ferry to Vermont is a short drive away. The region has abundant hiking trails. The Lake George Village and Queensbury area, with its amusement parks, outlet malls and other attractions are at the southern end of the lake, nearly an hour away by car. Lake George is 36 miles long and has clean, clear water.

Rates & Availability

Putnam Station Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer rentals
Jun 3 2017 - Sep 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Amenities

Putnam Station Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Fireplace
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom - 1 double
    Bedroom - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
2 fulls, 1 twin. .

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties