check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Spacious City Centre 3 Bedroom Apartment

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
1
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

Description

New Town Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Large 3 Bedroom Apartment Sleeping 8 People

This fantastically spacious apartment is located on Great King Street in Edinburgh's city centre being just a 10 minute walk from George Street and Princes Street. It is on the top floor (2 flights of stairs) of a traditional Georgian period town house which was constructed around 1815 and extends over 2 floors with the largest bedroom taking up the entire upper floor. The accommodation otherwise comprises a very spacious living room with feature marble fireplace, separate dining area, fitted kitchen, 2 double bedrooms, single bedroom, bathroom with bath and separate shower and an additional toilet. Wifi Internet access is provided and parking may be available on request for an additional charge.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Francois
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Spacious City Centre 3 Bedroom Apartment
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews
5

Great stay in Edinburgh !

  • 5 of 5

We had a very pleasant stay in this apartment located in a quiet aera of Edinburgh. The apartment is convenient for large numbers of persons as you can sleep till 8 ! Very high ceiling and nice chimneys in the lounge and rooms.

You got 2 supermarkets close to the apartment and plenty of restaurants going on Dundas Street.

The apartment is also fully furnished to do your own cooking.

There is also a Bus stop just around the corner of the street to drive you to the main sites of the city.

If you need any help, françois will be there to work things out.

I will definetly recommand this apartment.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay in Edinburgh

  • 5 of 5

We were group of 9 people (4 adults and 5 kids). The apartment was excellent choice for our purpose. Great neighborhood, walking distance to old town, all infrastructure at the doorstep (groceries shop, bus stations, restaurants, shopping,...).

Apartment was clean, worm and included every gadget you might need for confortable leaving. It's also extremely spacious which was great for 9 people.

When we come back to Edinburgh we will definitely try to book this apartment!

We strongly recomend for big families.

Cheers, Zoran

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great for a big group and short stay!

  • 4 of 5

Great location right in the middle of New Town, 15 mins to the train station and 20 mins walking to old town. The apartment has tons of space which was great for our group of 6, but furnishings are basic. We also had some issues with the tv, but Francois helped us troubleshoot.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quite Adequate

  • 4 of 5

This is as advertised and suited our needs just fine. My wife and I with our two children used the apartment as a base to explore Scotland. We rented for 11 days but were traveling elsewhere for five of those days. The shower is very small (less than 3 ft x 3 ft). There is a washing machine which we used a lot but no dryer. Everything functioned and we didn't have any issues. I'm giving a 4 star instead of a 5 because while it was quite adequate, clean and suited our needs, a little investment in things like a larger shower, functioning door latches, usable closets, a little better furniture, some fans, etc would go a long way. Still, if you're looking for a space for your family to spread out in and don't mind climbing stairs to the 3rd floor, this is the place and it is priced accordingly.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay in Edinburgh!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I spent Christmas in this beautiful apartment in Edinburgh. The place was clean, well-appointed and in a great neighborhood. Francois, the owner, is also very helpful and responsive.

The apartment is located 5-10 minutes walk of the most famous tourist attractions.

We loved our stay in Edinburgh and would definitely come back to this lovely apartment.

Francesco

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Family Appartment

  • 2 of 5

potentially a great apartment: central,close to bus routes and essential shops,well appointed, ideal for a large family stay - everything going for it.BUT our stay was spoilt by too much going wrong: the hot water/heating system was not reliable and ultimately broke down completely.(Cold showers on the morning of a family wedding are not funny-) The communication with the street door (from the top floor - 50 stairs up) did not work - so when someone came we had to go down and up every time - several times a day. The inventory of kitchen equipment had not been done accurately. A bedside light did not work. All this suggests that the place had not been checked properly before our arrival. Very disappointing. And added to that, the owner had been very difficult to contact before our arrival: very few emails had been answered.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is fair to say that the boiler was a serious headache! After your departure we had to re-house two other bookings because there was a serious fault with the boiler and subsequently it took over a week to repair. It is quite a new boiler, being less than 4 years old, so both engineers who attended were surprised that we were experiencing problems especially as this particular model is known for its reliability! Once you reported the problem we did attend to it immediately and arranged for an engineer to visit. He thought it was down to a loss of pressure so he topped up the system and it was working fine. A few days later when the problem was reported again I went straight round and there was no pressure in the system so I topped it up and once again it started to work. Each time a problem was reported it was acted upon immediately. In my experience problems with central heating systems can manifest themselves at any point so it is very difficult to predict when something will fail. Usually when it does go wrong it can be repaired quite quickly, unfortunately in this case it could not be and for that I am sorry but I am not sure what more we could have done. Unfortunately it is not possible for me to check and test all the equipment in the property, and anything relating to the building as a whole, but I do ask my cleaner to try and report any breakages/problems that she comes across. If guests report anything then it can be acted upon immediately so when you informed me that some crockery was missing I said that I could deliver anything that was required straight round but you said it was not necessary. I don't recall the door entry system being mentioned because if it had been then we could have sent someone round to look at it. As for the lamp, this too can be resolved very easily once reported as I carry a selection of spare light bulbs in my car for exactly this situation. In fact we also have a spare lamp in the store cupboard so this also could have been used. I am very sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay. A seriously troublesome boiler was compounded by a couple of other issues which could have been rectified quite easily had we known about them during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Edinburgh
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
Waverley Station
Car: not necessary

Rates & Availability

New Town Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Oct 31 2016 - Dec 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$208
$944
 
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2016 - Dec 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$227
 
 
New Year
Dec 28 2016 - Jan 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$321
$1,825
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

The rates may vary depending on number of people staying, length of stay and special events. Please contact me for a precise rate. Discounts are available for a longer stay.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Amenities

New Town Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 100 m²
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties