Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Direct Ocean Front - Free Dolphin Watching - Spring Break/Summer 2018 Avail

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-7)


Beautiful two bedroom, two bath, oceanfront, luxury villa with spectacular views of the ocean, wide beach and professionally landscaped outdoor swimming pool area (with kiddie pool as well).

Non-smoking Condominium is located on the second floor of the five floor building and has recently been redecorated. Master suite has king bed and updated marble bath and balcony overlooking the ocean. Second bedroom has a queen and a twin bed and private bath;sleeper sofa available if needed.

All new kitchen cabinets, appliances and granite counters; newly painted, new carpet throughout. Gorgeous micro-suede sofas added as well.

42'HDtv in living room; smaller HDtv in guest bed

Great mid-Island location at Folly Field between Port Royal and Palmetto Dunes Plantations. Convenient to major shopping and restaurant areas as well as golf courses. Bike on the beach or take early or late evening walks....ideal for family fun.

The pictures you see below of the pool and ocean were taken from our deck. Additional pictures are available upon request.

Keywords: Condominium, Beachfront, Family-Friendly

More Details

Laura Holtzman
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2018

About Laura Holtzman

We have been travelling around since both took early retirement

(Laura from Continental Airlines/Jed from Colorado Interstate Gas) in 2002 and found Hilton Head Island thru our wonderful Marriott timeshares! We were amazed by the Island, rented bikes and ended up meandering through North Forest Beach where we found our house (3 Mallard); we live there in the winters and rent it out as well as the Sea Cloisters condo (that we found on another bike ride) We still travel around in the summer, but are spending more and more time on the Island. The condo complex is well maintained and neighbors are friendly as well.

Laura Holtzman purchased this condo in 2005

Why Laura Holtzman chose Folly Field

Sea Cloisters is snuggled right up to the sand and surf; love the

views from the lanai; easy to spot dolphins when they are passing

by. Families love coming every spring/summer with their kids

and they all find fun things to do......sand and pool are first rate!

miniature golf/biking/kayaking/boat renting or dolphin cruises......

What makes this condo unique

The choice of restaurants year-round is amazing! We tend to go to the outside patios of all the 4&5 Star Resorts on the Island as well as the 'standards'.......Alexanders, Smokehouse, Red Fish, Salty Dog, anything at Harbourtown and Shelter Cove. The mall has been redone with lots of shops, a huge Kroeger's and the most popular restaurant on the Island now......Poseidon.


Folly Field Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Unobstructed view of the dolphins playing in the ocean!


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(55 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
20% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Direct Ocean Front - Free Dolphin Watching - Spring Break/Summer 2018 Avail
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 55 reviews

Owner saved our vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had to cancel our vacation in Gulf Shores because of hurricanes and at the last moment we found this place. The owner replied to my email and even called me within the hour to help set up my booking and make sure we were good to go. She had even said the last people left a day early if we wanted to go on down.

Very nice, and very clean. Just steps from the beach. Very nice condo. Thanks again for working with us on such short notice, we will be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you found our SeaCloisters condo in time to save your vacation......we were blessed that this storm this year skipped by; we weren't that lucky last year with Hurricane Matthew.... but our unit and complex only sustained outdoor (landscaping) problems. Hope you can return next year......we have replaced the carpets in the 2 bedrooms w/the same wood flooring in living/dining areas put in 2 years ago Laura Holtzman
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful pool and beach!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was very nice!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ryan Glad you enjoyed your stay at our glad that storm bypassed the Island as well so your visit wasn't affected Look forward to your returning again in the future; just check our calendar as 2018 reservations are coming in earlier and earlier every year Laura Holtzman
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved our stay

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay it was so quiet and peaceful there, we stayed the week after hurricane Irma and Laura worked with me and talked to me several times on the phone to make sure everything was great for our stay, the beach is right there and so pretty and the grounds were beautiful there was a lime tree by the pool deck so we picked some fresh limes so neat never seen a lime tree before the pool was quiet and very nice, can't wait to visit again. Thanks again Laura

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hope you are planning a return trip next year; am finally getting to update out website and pix (to be ready next month)....but lost hubby end of October after a really rough 2 years of illnesses...... The carpets have been removed in the bedrooms with the same new wood put in the living/dining areas less than 2 years ago September is my favorite time to be on the Island so hope we see you then! Laura Holtzman
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We enjoyed our stay in this very comfortable condo with amazing views of the ocean.

  • 5 of 5

The condo had everything we needed. We had a couple minor problems but the owner was very responsive and everything was taken care of quickly. Sea Cloisters is a quiet property with all the amenities you need.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

July 2017

  • 3 of 5

We loved the location of Sea Collisters and the family atmosphere. The unit in which we stayed needed updating. The carpet in the bedrooms needed replaced and several of the electrical outlets did not work. I would recommend Sea Collisters otherwise.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Appreciate your comments......but condo was completely updated only 5 years old (new kitchen/cabinets/all appliances/granite); carpet replaced 2 years go in dining/living area; all rooms painted less than 5 years ago; all levolors replaced in living/master bedroom less than 2 years ago; all living room furniture new in January of 2017! Unfortunately, due to hubby's serious illness, and passing a month ago, we were unable to remove the bedroom carpets as planned...... that has now been done and will update our vrbo websites after the first of the year. As far as the 2 outlets, we've had to replace our "usual" handyman/electrician for lack of response; new one is working out great as no customer should have to wait for simple repairs. Laura Holtzman
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property location was perfect!

  • 4 of 5

The condo showed some age with outlets not functioning in both bathrooms and other electrical outlets not holding plugs. Kitchen drawers were not functioning properly. Overall we were happy with our week here.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Savannah/Hilton Head Island Int'l Airport
Nearest Motorway
21 Miles
Route 278 encircles Island/end of Folly Field Rd
Car: necessary

Hiking, biking, golf, tennis, basketball, fitness center, gym, shuffleboard, horseshoes, miniature golf, fishing, wildlife viewing, horseback riding, shopping, restaurants, live theater, cinemas, museums, sightseeing, swimming, snorkeling, diving, boating, sailing, water skiing, surfing, wind surfing, jet skiing, shelling.




Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.