check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

St Julian's Seafront Mansion

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
14
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
1
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

Description

Paceville Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Seafront large 180 sqm 3 bedroom apartment

This seafront 3 bedroom apartment is directly located on St Julian’s seafront. This apartment enjoys spectacular views of Spinola and Balluta Bay from its seafront balcony.

Apartment specifications:

2 x 2.2 sq m seafront balconies. Internal area is about 170 sq m. On the 4th floor with lift, 1 double bedroom with loads of space for extra beds, 2 bedrooms with twin beds, bath room, en-suite with corner bath and shower, sofa beds present in living room. Sleeps 2-14 persons.10 low steps at the main entrance leading up to the elevator

Facilities:

Fast and unlimited WiFi internet, Satellite TV (some English and Italian channels available. TV package upgradable).

Well equipped kitchen including electric oven, microwave, toaster, percolator, 4 electric hobs, fridge freezer, etc.

Hair dryer, iron and ironing board and washing machine.

Cots, highchairs, DVD player and coffee machine are available on request.

Fans are provided in each room. A big gas heater is also provided in winter.

Apartment has air conditioning units in some rooms

Towels and bed sheets are provided.

In the area:

Small swimming zones at 50m/300m (pebbly/rocky/concrete)

Also closest sandy beach is St Georges bay at 900m (10min on foot)

Major Sandy beaches - 10km to 20km (40min to 60 min by bus)

Super market at 200m (7 day supermarket at 400m)

Vegetable and fruit seller at 400m

Bank at 600m (5 min)

Pharmacy at 300m

Butcher (400m)

Swimming pool ( 400m)

Restaurants/Bars/Pizzerias/Trattorias/ice-cream shops/take away (as close as 50m- as far as 2km)

One day cruise departure points ( boat/jetty at 2km, free mini bus pick up point at 100m)

Paceville (discos area - 800m (6 min on foot)

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Neville Galea
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian, Maltese
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Manager

About Neville Galea

My family has been renting holiday accommodation since 1981.

We know exactly what a tourist look for in a apartment and we do our best to deliver. We make sure all guests are having a comfortable stay and a great holiday trough out.

Neville Galea purchased this apartment in 2006

Why Neville Galea chose Malta

Clients love the location and the view from the living room and the 2 balconies!

The location of apartment is idyllic. It is just 10m from the sea. It is close to bars, restaurants, supermarkets The street is a main road but since the apartment is high up traffic noise is not loud.

The bus stop is just 100m away. The buses from this bus stop go to all tourist attractions in Malta.

Sliema Ferries is also just 1500m from the apartment. From here you can cross by ferry to Valletta, do one day cruises around the island, visit the Blu Lagoon, or make a smaller trip around the Grand Harbour.

What makes this apartment unique

Location Location Location and the size of the property!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Grand appartement avec vue sur la mer. Très grandes chambres 3 sdb ,télé+wifi salon immense. Proche de paceville et sliema accessibles à pied. Proche des restaurants et supermarché. Un bon rapport qualité prix,un service à l'écoute .

perraud sylvie
Oct 2016
  • 1 of 22

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

St Julian's Seafront Mansion
average rating of 4.7083335 based on 46 reviews
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was very spacious, well-equipped, clean and good value for money. We were met promptly on arrival and departure. I would recommend this property to any group looking for somewhere to stay in Malta.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou for your nice comments! Indeed the apartment is very big and excellently located right on the seafront. It is ideal for groups and big families. Thank you once again and we hope you will stay with us again in the future! Ruth and Neville
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

l

  • 4 of 5

This apartment was large, spacious and bright. We found it to be fairly well equipped for our stay, and clean. We enjoyed the location very much - steps to supermarket, restaurants, and the bus stop. We really enjoyed the beautiful view from the balcony and it is just as the pictures show. A wonderful stay in Malta - we would love to go back!

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for your nice words. We are very happy that you had a nice time in Malta and that you liked the apartment. Indeed the apartment is spacious, has wonderful seaviews and has an excellent location as it is close to all amenties. Thank you once again and we hope you will be our guests again! Ruth and Neville
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

St Julian's great flat

  • 5 of 5

The property was very big and had a lot of places for 12 persons.

The flat has a lot of great points: 2 balcony, seafront, 5 minutes to Paceville, near a supermarket, 2 bathrooms and 3 toilets.

Sadly, we saw that the flat has few problems, like 2/4 cooking plate doesn't work, it was not very clean and the lady who welcomed us asked 50e per persons as an advance payment that they didn't noticed before the trip.

About these few problems, we loved the place and advice you to reserve this flat for enjoy your holiday in Malta! :)

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thankyou for your nice comments. Indeed apartment is very big and spacious..located right infront of the sea and ideal for groups. With regards to the damage deposit, this is always clearly stated on the contract when you reserve the apartment, before you are in Malta. A damage deposit is a must for most rentals like apartments, car hire, bicycles. We always clearly mention that damage deposit is payable on arrival and fully refundable on the departure. We also checked the plates and they are in good working order. since oven is electric, the burner will not work, if water is dropped on it. so this could be the reason that some plates did not work when you were here. Once again thank you for being our guests and we hope you will be our guests again! Thank you ruth and neville
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

beautifull apartment with a lot of space

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was very big, just like the pictures. We were surprised by the space we had in the living room and bedrooms. Everything was very clean and the location was perfect, 2 minutes to the supermarket, 5 minutes to the restaurants and 10 minutes to the pubs in Paceville. I would love to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: hello! It was a pleasure to host you and your friends! Indeed apartment has an excellent location as it is right on the seafront and promenade in Spinola Bay. There are shops, restuarants, bus stops, and all you need in the vicinity. It will be a pleasure to host your group again!! Many warm and sunny regards from Malta! Ruth and Neville
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ganz toller Urlaub in einer Super Wohnung

  • 5 of 5

Hallo Ruth und Neville,

ja es war ein ganz toller Urlaub. Die Wohnung ist perfekt und gut ausgestattet. Angenehm ist auch der TV mit deutschen Programmen.

Perfekt war die Organisation mit dem Transfer vom Flughafen und dem Empfang in der Wohnung. Ganz toll war auch das etwas zu Essen und Trinken für die Ankunft am Sonntag besorgt wurde, das ist sehr aufmerksam.

Vielen Dank für die perfekte Organisation und den tollen Service! Wir waren sehr zufrieden und sehr gut betreut !

Wir wären gerne noch länger geblieben, die Lage in St. Juliens ist perfekt für alle Aktivitäten. Sehr zentral und trotzdem ruhig, mit toller Aussicht auf die Bucht. So muss ein Urlaub sein.

Viele Gruesse aus Deutschland

Peter und Heidi mit Familie

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr Heindl and Family! Thank you for your nice words. It was a pleasure to host you and we are very happy that you had a nice stay with us. Indeed apartment is nice and spacious with wonderful views. the location is great too as it is close to all amenites, bus stops, etc. We look forward to your next stay ;) ruth and neville
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious well equipped apartment

  • 4 of 5

We had a fabulous stay in St Juliens for my sons wedding. Our apartment was spacious and well equipped with beautiful views and a good location for seeing Malta. Very reasonably priced.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for your nice comments! we are very happy that you had a nice stay in Malta...yes, apartment is well located, right infront of the sea and close to all amenities like shops, restaurants, supermarkets, bars etc etc. thank you and we hope you will be our guests again! you are welcome at anytime Ruth and Neville
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Blue Grotto
Mosta Dome
Portomaso Marina
Paradise Bay
Potomaso Hilton Restaurants
Pembroke
Sliema
Spinola Bay
Balluta Bay
Paceville
Golden Bay
Blue Lagoon
Azure Window
Hagar Qim
Hal Saflieni Hypogeum
Ġgantija
Mdina
Marsaxlokk
The Three Cities, Malta
Valletta
Popeye's Village
Nearest Airport
8 Kilometres
Malta International Airport
Nearest Barpub
25 Metres
Dubliners Pub
Nearest Ferry
7 Kilometres
Sliema Ferries
Nearest Golf
8 Kilometres
Royal Malta Golf Club Marsa
Nearest Restaurant
25 Metres
Gululu
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
St George's Bay - Sandy beach
Car: not necessary

This seafront apartment is in Spinola Bay, St Julian's.

Paceville (Malta's night-life area) is just 5 min on foot away. St Julian's has a long and beautiful promenade that stretches up to Sliema and Gzira. This promenade is popular for jogging, walking and meeting friends.

In the area there are many fashion outlets, bars, restaurants, kiosks, Beach clubs, upmarket marinas, boat renal outlets, lidos, swimming pools etc.

The bus stop is also just few meters away. From this bus stop all tourist attractions are just 1 bus away!

Car hire in this area is not recommended.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Paceville Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Nov-Dec
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 25 2016
5 night minimum stay
$62
$427
$1,067
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
New year
Dec 26 2016 - Jan 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$138
$960
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Jan Feb Mar
Jan 4 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$61
$427
$1,067
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
March
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$68
$480
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
April.1
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$91
$640
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
April Easter
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$122
$853
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
April.2
Apr 25 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$107
$747
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
May
May 1 2017 - May 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$114
$800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
May.2
May 16 2017 - Jun 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$137
$960
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
June
Jun 16 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$144
$1,013
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
July.1
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$274
$1,920
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
July.2
Jul 16 2017 - Aug 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$381
$2,667
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
August.2
Aug 28 2017 - Sep 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$197
$1,387
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
September
Sep 16 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$137
$960
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
October
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$129
$907
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
November-December
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$61
$427
$1,067
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Festive
Dec 26 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$122
$853
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$62
$427
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Stay tax €0 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 18 years.

Prices are only indicative for 2 persons. Extra persons may have to pay a small supplement according to season.
Water and Electricity payable with metered consumptions at suppliers rates.
SPECIAL OFFERS FOR WINTER LONG STAY BREAKS at only Euro 1000 monthly. (Minimum stay of 3 months).
Security deposit against damages and water and electricity bills is Euro 150. For big young groups a refundable deposit of Euro 50 per pe

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Paceville Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 180 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , wc and sink only
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , and sink
    Bathroom 3 - combination tub/shower , bidet , and sink
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 4 twin/ single , It is large enough for a double bed and 4 extra single beds
    Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Living room - 4 twin/ single , 4 extra beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Water and electriciy consumption are not included in the price. The bill will be about euro 2 per person per day. It is metered, so guests only pay for what they consume. Smoking in not allowed in the flat but only on the terraces and pets are not admitted.

Partner Offers