check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Modern Apartments with shared indoor pool near St.Julians - Spacious - Spacious 2 bedroom holiday apartment in St.Julians

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights

Description

High Ridge Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Studios and apartments close to beach, free wifi, secure parking

Self catering apartments and Studios near St.Julians area. Fully furnished and air conditioned ( with pay per use system). Featuring a communal indoor pool area and free Wifi . The apartments are situated in a quiet and residential area with secure parking. Guests can make use of Public Transport 5 minutes from apartments which runs regularly to nearby towns of St.Julians, Paceville for entertainments and St. George's Bay for beaches. Car hire is necessary for touring the island. Guests can also make use of The Park & Ride nearby and travel by public transport. Apartments are spacious offering modern kitchen with combined with TV/living area opposite facing an internal courtyard, double, single bedrooms and triple room with some access to courtyard with BBQ and outdoor dining facilities, TV room with cable channels, free WiFi and sofa bed. Bedrooms are equipped with towels, linen and complimentary toiletry packs in bathroom, tea, coffee and sugar in kitchen. There is communal entrance for apartments and studios but have private main entrance.

Ideal apartments for family vacations with kids, friends, getaway breaks, or solo travelling. Apartments have no problem of parking and both apartments can be booked combined. accommodating up to 13 persons. Extra beds are available for extra persons

More Details

Details for Spacious 2 bedroom holiday apartment in St.Julians 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7, 2 Bathrooms

2 bedroom spacious apartment offering a kitchen combined with TV/living area opposite facing an internal courtyard, a double bedroom with en suite shower, triple bedroom with access to courtyard with BBQ, TV room with cable channels, free Wifi and sofa bed. Bedrooms are equipped with towels, linen and complimentary toiletry packs in bathroom, tea, coffee and sugar in kitchen.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
David Caruana
Speaks: english, french, german, italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 27, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Spacious 2 bedroom holiday apartment in St.Julians
average rating of 3.9230769 based on 13 reviews
3

simple but fine

  • 3 of 5

Overall , me and my friends had a very great time in this apartment. The house was very close to a busstop, so we were able to visit the whole island by bus. David was very helpfull, even though we only spoke to him via whatsapp. The house was very simple but clean. However, there is no living room, you have to pay for electricity and the openings hours of the swimmingpool are not practical. We would recommend this property, but for young people it´s not a perfect place.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic. Top Notch. Worth Visiting !

  • 5 of 5

This 2 Bed Apartment is very central to explore malta and situated just 5 minutes by bus or Cheap taxis ( €2 per person until early morning) to paceville/Saint Julians and we 5 people found it very comfortable and very airy with the internal courtyards with large doors and windows, some restaurants and greens supermarket are about 8 minutes walk and The indoor pool was a bonus consider the price we paid , i recommend this apartment to everybody, thank you jane and also david for your fully attentive and communication.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Pleasent stay in wonderful island

  • 3 of 5

Advantages: vast apartment, very quiet area, no problem with parking in the street, good contact with manager (David)

Disadvantages: walls and ceiling need refurbishment especially in doublebed bedroom, smell of dampness in the apt, cold water in swimming pool, jacuzzi- does not work, coin-operated electricity supply only 1 and 2 eur, if You don't have coins You have got a problem though apt is quite expensive, I travel a lot and this is the first time I had to "worry" about enough amount of coins to use electricity.

Summary: I would recommend this place but it needs corrections.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest I have taken instant considerations regarding the minor issues that you have encountered and works are scheduled to be done the next day. As for the jacuzzi the button has been replaced with a new one. Indoor pool water temperature is of 27 degrees which by law is regulated by the MTA. If these issues were addressed beforehand during the stay they would have been solved Instantly. The apartment is coin operated as advertised Guest has approx a €2.50 daily for electricity only (without Air conditioning) which is way beyond normal usage. Featuring this apt offers free wifi and use of the indoor pool. Whilst we apologise for some inconveniences caused we thank this guest for choosing our property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A lovely place to enjoy the holidays !

  • 5 of 5

The description of the property was exact, it was very clean, calm, beautiful and very well equipped !

It is well situated, near Paceville, St Julian's and Sliema.

Easy access by bus, car or scooter !

Jane and David were very nice and helped us for any questions we could have as fast as possible !

Everything was perfect, that's why I recommand this property to everyone who want to have joyful holidays !

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: dear guest/s thank you for taking your time in submitting us a review. We are glad that you had a great stay thanks David and Jane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

2 bed room appartement

  • 4 of 5

Flat was very nice, clean, we enjoyed our stay there, host was very friendly, pool was nice but a little bit cold. Thank you for everything

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback . We are happy that you had a great stay. Thanks David and jane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is very comfortable, cosy, spacious and trendy. It is located in a quite place and it is very easy to get to wherever you want from there. The house is not provided with a garage but parking on the road outside the apartment is no problem at all.

We had a great time and the owners were very helpful.

I truly recommend this apartment and Malta: it's a wonderful Island where people are really extremely kind!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Kilometres
Malta international Airpot
Nearest Barpub
600 Metres
Pepe e Nero @ Jessies Bar
Nearest Restaurant
650 Metres
Brewmaster restaurant and Pizzeria
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
St.George's Bay
Car: not necessary

The location is quiet and residential. The local leisure and adverture activities and other local services are within easy reach on foot or 10 minutes by car. During the summer months the nearby locations are jam packing with activites including watersports, sightseeing, and excursions. There is a Water, splash and fun park and the Mediterraneo for all the family. Beaches are located in St.George's Bay, Sliema and near Tigne Point.

Ideal for long walks in the countryside. Beaches and water park and marine park can be reached by public transport which takes only 5 minutes drive away. Shops and daily needs can be reached on foot - 20 minutes the maximum to nearby village of Ta'Libragg where there are ATMS, 3 level multi storey supermarkets, car park, winery and spirits, churches, confectioneries and cafes.

Rates & Availability

High Ridge Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Nov/Dec 16
Oct 30 2016 - Dec 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$85
$347
 
 
Xmas 16 up to 5 pers
Dec 18 2016 - Dec 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$133
$533
 
 
New Year 17 up to 6 pers
Dec 28 2016 - Jan 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$213
$853
 
 
Jan/Mar 17 up to 3 pers
Jan 6 2017 - Mar 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$123
$411
 
 
Mar/April 17 up to 4 pers
Mar 24 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$533
 
 
May 17 up to 4 pers
May 1 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$533
 
 
May Holidays 17 up to 5 pers
May 26 2017 - Jun 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$640
 
 
June 17 up to 5 pers
Jun 2 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$747
 
 
July 17 up to 6 pers
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$213
$1,120
 
 
July/Aug 16 up to 5 pers
Jul 22 2017 - Aug 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$213
$1,120
 
 
Aug 16 up to 6 pers
Aug 26 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$187
 
 
Sep 17 up to 5 pers
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$640
 
 
Oct 17 up to 4 pers
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$533
 
 
Oct Holidays 17 up to 6 pers
Oct 27 2017 - Nov 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$693
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

>Weekly prices are up to certain people in the box on the left hand side on the prices section.
>Government Eco Contribution Tax of €0.50c per person per night over 18 years up to max of 10 nights is to be paid on arrival in Euro cash
>All inclusive except electricity usage which works with coin meter of either Euro 1.00 or Euro 2.00 insertions.
>We request a refundable security deposit of €150 in euro cash or card details upon arrival, refunded upon departure subject to satisfactory of property inspection.
>On reservation of booking client is required to pay a non-refundable 35% deposit to secure booking . The remaining balance is to be paid upon arrival.
>We accept payment by IBAN Bank Transfers or Pay Pal + 5% charges.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

High Ridge Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Rural
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Resort
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Ensuite shower room - toilet , shower
    shower room - toilet , shower
  • Bathrooms are equipped with towels and toiletries complimentary packs
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Main bedroom - 1 double , this bedroom has access to courtyard
    Triple room - 3 twin/ single , This bedroom has access to courtyard
  • Sofa bed is available and sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Apartments are fully modern with all facilities included and amenities are within easy reach. Free Wifi, air conditioned complement these apartments. The indoor heated pool is located in the same building so guests are free to use this facility between times allocated. Buses run regularly to all major cities including Valletta 20 minutes away. The apartment is coin operated and have access to communal indoor pool area. There is communal entrance for these apartments but both apartments have private main entrance.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties