check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Matthew Miersch

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Laurel House - Old Town Napa

39 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Napa House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

The Laurel House is located in the heart of Old Town Napa. It is an original Craftsman home built in 1920. The Home features 3 Bedrooms and 2 Bathrooms with a large Living Room, Formal Dining Room, Large Kitchen, Master Bath with Claw foot tub and separate shower. Hot tub, wrap around porch, large private yard and a detached office/work out room.

City Permit #VR09-0001 City Business License #25657. Make sure your staying in a Licensed VR or you may not have a place to stay when you get here.

Keywords: House

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Matthew Miersch (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Matthew Miersch

Matthew is a Real Estate Broker in the Napa Valley. He has been selling Real Estate here since 1992. In 2006 he opened his own company called Napa Homes. He is a third generation Napa resident. 'In 2002 my family purchased the home on Laurel St. We enjoyed the home for 5 years ourselves. In 2007 we decided to share it with others. We know you will enjoy the Laurel House as much as we have'.

Matthew Miersch purchased this house in 2002

Why Matthew Miersch chose Napa Valley

The Laurel House is perfectly located for visitors to the Napa Valley. It is walking distance to down town and less than a mile from the Hwy for access to the rest of the Valley.

What makes this house unique

The Laurel House was built in 1920. It has all the charm and character of an original Craftsman house but also offers all the comforts and amenaties that modern technology can provide.

Reviews

4.8
based on 39 traveler reviews

Laurel House - Old Town Napa
average rating of 4.820513 based on 39 reviews
3

Darling house.. loads of character.. Could use a few improvements.

  • 3 of 5

Great location.. beautiful old house. Plenty of room for 4 women. Lovely little neighborhood and easy walk to downtown. The second bathroom was quite the challenge. The sink is pretty much unusable. Or very frustrating to use. The faucet is placed so that you can't even get your hands under it. Made washing your hands, face or brushing your teeth very aggravating. We stopped using it and shared the master.

The dishwasher didn't clean dishes so we washed by hand. The property, especially the back yard could use a landscaper. It could be so beautiful and serene!

Overall a great stay in a house filled with character.. little things are important! I'd love to give it more stars, but because of that bathroom.. we wouldn't stay again. Sorry!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Laurel House. I apologize for the bathroom sink. I noticed after you left that the water is flowing very slowly from that faucet. That fountain style faucet normally has a strong flow into the middle of the sink but with the reduced water pressure I can see how it would be a challenge to use. We plan to get that fixed this week as soon as we have a few days with no guests in the house. The dishwasher is newer and was working fine after you left however I will double check it this week. We normally get great reviews on the back yard which is nicely landscaped and very private. If you have some ideas on how we can improve the yard we would love to have you email them to us. We strive to make every guests stay perfect so we are always open to feedback on how we can improve.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, Wonderful, Perfect House

  • 5 of 5

A total of three couples stayed in this charming house. It was the perfect size and had everything we needed. The owner is quick to respond to all communication. We really enjoyed this house and hope to stay again. The porch was perfect for morning coffee, and we used the backyard in the evening. The bed in the master was extremely comfortable, we even took pictures of the mattress in hopes to purchase something similar. Beautiful house and perfect for six!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

House is clean, well furnished, great location....close to downtown.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyed Our Stay

  • 4 of 5

Laurel House was as it was described. It was roomy and clean. It was comfortable for our group to stay there. Also it was easy to get to Highway 29 from the house and we felt like we weren't far from anything. The caretaker, Martha, was prompt at returning our calls and answer any questions we had. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this house and would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and convenient home in Napa. Comfortable furniture and a wonderful gathering place for family and friends

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful time in Napa

  • 5 of 5

Very charming historic home. Great location within walking distance of downtown. There were 6 adults that stayed very comfortably here. I will definitely stay here again. It was centrally located and easy to get to all the wineries we went to and restaurants. Just LOVELY!!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
SFO, Oakland, Sacramento
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Down Town Napa
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Vallejo
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Eagle Vines
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
29
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Down Town Napa
Nearest Ski
180 Miles
Lake Tahoe
Nearest Beach
45 Miles
Bodega Bay
Car: recommended

Wine Tasting, Wine Train, Oxbow Market, City Winery, Wine Auction, Uptown Theater, XD Theater, Fine Dinning, Pasta Prego.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Napa House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
PGA at Silverado
Oct 10 2016 - Oct 17 2016
4 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Winter2
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$395
$2,400
$6,000
 
 
Bottle Rock
May 24 2017 - May 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,000
$5,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$495
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $120
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates vary by season and length of stay. Contact us for a quote. Ask us about a discounted Wine Tour during your stay. There is a 12% city tax and $120 cleaning fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Napa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Master Bath has a claw foot tub and a separate Shower. Middle Bath has a shower over tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
2 King Beds, 1 Queen Bed, Hypoallergenic Pillow top/feather beds, detached office/workout room with computer/fax/scanner/printer, Plasma TV with High Definition Cable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties