check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Joe & Teri Deodato

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian

Waterfront Gulf and Bay Condo with Pool & Spectacular Views

14 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bradenton Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

- 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 6

REDUCED PRICES, SEE RATE CHART AFTER CALENDER, Coquina Moorings is a unique tropical vacation accommodation, sitting on the narrowest part of the barrier island, no other spot on the Island has water in both directions, a mere 4' above sea level. Nestled between the bay, a heated pool and directly across street to the Gulf of Mexico in sunny Bradenton Beach, 25 steps in either direction to the water. Spacious Condo offers splendid evening sunset views of the Gulf of Mexico and inspiring sunrise views from over the bay. Small, private condo complex with heated pool, BBQ area, your own boat slip , fishing pier in rear of building, gorgeous front and rear water views from the spacious, updated beach condo. Anna Maria Island is Florida's best kept secret: Olde Florida charm, award winning restaurants, golf courses, and pristine shopping all within easy driving and walking distance, or jump aboard the Free 'Anna Maria Island Trolley', stops right at complex. The beach is white sugar sand and 7 miles long. *To view comments from our previous guests, see 'review

Lush tropical grounds and clean, modern, well furnished and constantly updated condo is provided and backed by professional management services.

Sorry, No pets, No smoking.

Homeaway customer since 2005,

Many satisfied and return customers, references provided upon request,

Ask about our refund policy as well as LAST MINUTE SPECIALS.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Joe & Teri Deodato (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Joe,

I just wanted to send a note to let you know we had a fabulous time at your condo on Anna Maria Island. We had unbelievable weather and enjoyed everything your condo, it's location and the island had to offer.

We are sorry we missed your calls, but appreciate you reaching out. Your place had everything we needed to have fun at the beach and the pool. The only minor criticisms we have, (but did not affect our vacation and is simply for your information) is that the pullout couch was difficult to fold in as I think the frame is bent and the dishwasher was not that effective in getting the dishes clean and they required further hand washing, not a big deal.



We so enjoyed the calm view off the back and marvelled at the Dolphins off the pier. What a location! We fell in love with the island and can't wait to return as we feel we still have so much more to see!

Thank you again for renting your place to us! I have already spread the word to our friends about it and the building coquina moorings!

Sincerely,

Victoria and family
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

4.9
based on 14 traveler reviews

Waterfront Gulf and Bay Condo with Pool & Spectacular Views
average rating of 4.928571 based on 20 reviews
Middletown, OH
5

Fantastic Condo!

  • 5 of 5

This condo lived up to the advertisement completely!! The location is super. You are close to shops, lots of good places to eat, the beach, etc. It was nice sitting on the dock and watching the activity in the bay. Having the park across the street was an added bonus! Even though the weather was cool, we enjoyed walking on the beach and the walking paths in the park. We also walked over to the beach cafe to have tea and coffee in the mornings. We liked eating at Leroy Selmons on Cortez and became big fans of Sweet Berries on Manatee. The custard there is delicious and the food is good. The condo was clean and we were surprised to get a call from the owner mid-week to confirm all was ok. The only complaint we had were the bed pillows. They were really thin. I think an investment in new ones is due. Potential renters need to know there is no elevator and there are several steps involved to get to the unit. The only thing we could have wished for was a lot warmer weather and a lot more sun. I guess January is an "iffy" month to visit Florida! We will be recommending this unit to our friends and hope to visit again next year.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
39 0
5

Nice property - great locaction

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. Loved the location - away from all the busyness of AMI. I'd highly recommend it for anyone looking for a place close to the beach with great views of the water.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Confortable condo in a Great location

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location, the condo is very well distributed and the facilities are great.

Location between the lagoon and the beach is really nice and is walking distance from Bridge road in Bradenton Beach. :)

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You Marcelo! Very much appreciated! Joe & Teri Deodato
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Loved it 😎

  • 5 of 5

Great location and wonderful condo thanks !

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ontario,Canada
4

Great time!

  • 4 of 5

Joe,

We had a wonderful time in Bradenton Beach. The condo had fantastic views of the Gulf and the Bay.There was tons of room for the four of us, very well laid out. We saw dolphins every day in the Bay behind us. We also saw Manatee's in the Bay that came right up to the dock. All in all a great time!

Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Newtonville, MA
5

Relaxation and beauty plus!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time enjoying this comfortable and fabulously located condo. The condo building is quiet and ideally situated with views of both the bay and the Gulf, and a balcony facing each view, one off the living room and one off a bedroom. A lovely heated pool is very inviting, and right out your door you can walk along the Gulf beach, on the white, soft sand or on a walking/biking trail. Going the other way, down at the bay, you can walk on the condo building's dock and bring your boat if you have one. The owners have thought of many touches to fully equip this condo so you won't have to bring much from home to be all set for a great vacation. The island is very laid back and has many charming shops; we enjoyed the Anna Maria City Pier and the old Bridge Street shops. The setting and the condo itself are outstanding.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Sarasota/Bradenton or Tampa Int'l Airport 45 min.
Car: not necessary

Close to many island restaurants and shopping at the famous St. Armands Circle. Art fairs and community special events happening all the time. One block to public fishing pier, 25 steps to your own private pier, 30 steps to beautiful Coquina Beach. Nearby attractions include the Ringling Museum of Art, Selby Botanical Gardens, only 1 1/2 hrs. to Disney World, Epcot and Sea World to name a few. Tour the Island on the FREE Anna Maria Island Trolley that stops right out front. Walk to shops and restaurants on restored Historic Bridge Street.

Whether your preference is a fun waterside activity, such as boating, fishing, sailing, parasailing, canoeing or kayaking, touring some historical or natural attractions and museums, such as the 1200 year-old temple mounds at Emerson Point, or delighting in the many treasures the area shops and boutiques have to offer, you’ll find the perfect getaway experience.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bradenton Beach Condo Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.5%

starting from $1,300/week off-season
Cleaning and Linens provided free on all 7 night or longer stays.
Shorter stays allowed, call for details!
Flexible Check-in / Check-out dates on off season periods
Please call or e-mail for other requests
Please see Rental Agreement for return policy

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Bradenton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Main Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Outdoor - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Separate Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Separate from living area
  • Water Views From Both Bedrooms Separate Den With Pull Out Sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat Dock
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Updated luxurious Beach Condo, 30 short steps to beach, 20 short steps to boat dock, fishing dock and heated pool, 2 car covered parking; water views from all directions!!! Free Wireless Internet Access Free continental US long distance & local telephone service

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties