check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

KATHLEEN KARLOVICH

Member since: 1999
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Sunset Paradise - Spectacular 4BR/4BA Beachfront Home With Private 46' Pool

14 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Mid Island House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Sunset Paradise is a magnificent beach front home located DIRECTLY on the Gulf of Mexico , mid-island in quiet Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Beautifully landscaped and decorated, Sunset Paradise provides a retreat with all the luxury and comforts of home.

Stunning sunset ocean views enhance your meals from the dining room, and three different porches or patios overlooking the ocean. Catch your dinner of trophy snook, redfish, and trout right out your door. Or, just relax in your beach front hot tub enjoying the ocean breeze, and leave the fishing to the pelicans and dolphins, who will provide you with an aerial and aquatic ballet, as they search the Gulf for breakfast.

Walk the miles of beach. Enjoy the thrill of beach combing for buried treasures and wading the sand bar at low tide in search of sand dollars, live shells, and giant starfish. The beach is one of the safest in the world with a very gradual drop off.... undertow or rip currents are very, very rare.

Our home is decorated with tropical furnishings, tile floors, a modern kitchen, and all the conveniences of home including free wireless internet. With four bedrooms and four baths, Sunset Paradise comfortably sleeps and is limited to 10 people (8 adults and 2 children). The house is very child friendly with high chair, playpen/crib, and stroller available for your use.

The 46’ private swimming pool is designed for all ages with both 6 inch and 2 foot deep wading areas as well as a six foot deep end. The entire pool and patio area is surrounded by a fence for the safety of little ones. The grounds are lushly landscaped to enhance your vacation privacy.

Sunset Paradise is one of the nicest homes on Fort Myers Beach; a truly spectacular property. Our goal is to provide your home away from home and Sunset Paradise is designed to be luxurious at an affordable price. Thank you for not smoking in or bringing your pets to Sunset Paradise.

We suggest that you talk to us by phone before booking Sunset Paradise online so that we can insure that you understand all the features of the villa. Furthermore, you will have the comfort of knowing that you are dealing with a real person that actually represents the villa you are booking and not an internet scam artist. Please call Kathy at 541-324-9214 or email us and we will call you.

Your hosts, the Jones family, would love to share with you their little piece of Paradise.

Keywords: House, villa, pool, beach, oceanfront. beachfront

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
KATHLEEN KARLOVICH (Owner)
Member since: 1999
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 14 traveler reviews

Sunset Paradise - Spectacular 4BR/4BA Beachfront Home With Private 46' Pool
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
5

Fabulous Family Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

Sunset Paradise is a spectacular vacation home! Both inside and out, it reflects owner's pride and excellent taste. It was perfectly clean and sparkling when we arrived. We have rented a number of homes on the Gulf and this one has been the best. The new kitchen is beautiful and a pleasure to work in. We appreciated the organized cabinets and drawers which made food preparation so easy. It was a nice touch to have some basic seasonings in the cabinet as well as paper products which we replaced on our shopping trips. The four bedrooms each having a bathroom was a big plus. The decor of the house makes it very comfortable and enjoyable. Those beach towels are luxurious. The owner and property manager provided helpful information. They are efficient and friendly. This house is a big hit! It met all of our expectations and more!

Our family had a wonderful week together. We especially enjoyed the short walk to the shore, the refreshing pool and the calming waters of the Gulf of Mexico. The sky is magnificent whether at sunset, daylight or even overcast and stormy. We dined at some great restaurants, too. We are grateful to have found this gem and hope to be back again. Our thanks for sharing your paradise with us!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
Illinois
5

Sunset Paradise-Second Time Around

  • 5 of 5

We booked the July 4th, 2016 week at this property back in July of 2015. Having spent a week there in the summer of 2014, we knew what was waiting for us and, at times, it seemed as though this year would never pass.

I am happy to report that this year's experience was as terrific as expected.

First of all, this house has a new genuine "summerlike" appearance with the new siding and blue roof. It really stands out when you view it from the beach. And, as for the amenities; they are still as advertised.

Six adults and four grandkids made up our party and with the four bedrooms and private bath for each, everyone had plenty of space and privacy. It was immaculate when we arrived and the cleaning crew was arriving to ready it for the next set of guests as we departed. I counted 176 steps from the front porch across the sand beach to the edge of the Gulf of Mexico. The area has had some bad publicity as of late with regards to the Blue-Green Toxic alge but there was none to be found anywhere on the beach or even in Estero Bay behind the property. Several "locals" said that what little there was working it's way across the state was still a good distance away from Ft Myers and not expected to impact the area. The water was as warm, clear and inviting as ever. The kids spent hours in the pool. It was actually difficult to drag them away from the place to go sight seeing and the like.

Sunsets haven't changed either - spectacular right over the water towards Sanibel Island. Only wish they could have lasted a bit longer each evening.

We rented a pontoon boat on Estero Bay, took a boat tour out near Sanibel Island, ate out, cooked at the house both in the kitchen and on the outside grill, walked the beach, swam, went shelling; you name it.

There are numerous restaurants on Ft Myers Beach itself and nearby - less than 15 minutes away in Bonita Springs. Your are maybe five minutes away from a fully stocked grocery store. Your parking at the house in plentiful-we had three cars-and off the road. It's difficult to even see the adjacent houses although they are steps away.

All in all, our group of ten had a fabulous week. We will be back. We didn't want to leave. You won't want to either.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great views and the pool and porch are great

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time here. So will you.!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location with Many Extras!

  • 5 of 5

Everything about this house including how we were communicated with leading up to our arrival was first class. The home is about 150' from the water and the sunsets are beautiful looking through the palm trees. The hot tub has been great to wind down in at the end of the day. If you want to get out of the wind the 46' pool is great respite and has great privacy from the road and home next door.

The home is located on the part of the island that is less commercialized making it more enjoyable. There is a publix less than a mile from the house for all your food, drinks, and beach needs. If needed, there is a strip mall about a mile south with any other needs.

The home is very good shape. There is nothing you need to bring. The owner has done a very good job with needs including baby stroller, crib, and extras. The bathrooms in each room are a big plus.

The pelicans are very entertaining and we have had dolphins just off the shore - very neat. There are many other birds and you are within walking distance on the beach to a birders paradise in a cove 1 mile south.

We will be back in the future - it is a slice of heaven on a beautiful beach!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

We will be back! Perfect beach, pool and hot tub. We had 2 families each w two kids. It is the perfect set up for 2 families. 2 master suites w great gulf views each with there own bathrooms. Each on a different side of the house! We loved everything! The kitchen was stocked to perfection! We planned to eat out more, but you can't beat the view and outdoor decks and patios. Everything you need is provided. Tons of beach toys and some pool floats.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great for kids!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in January with my parents and our 3 kids (5,4, & 1). We had an amazing time. The house was as pictured. The kids loved the bunk beds and it was nice for them to have their own space. Each bedroom had it's own bath which was very nice. The kitchen was lovely and fully equipped.

The best? The pool and beach. When we were there in January there were a few days where it was on the chilly side (low 50's) and the pool was still very comfortable. My small children were able to swim for hours at a time without getting too cold. The hot tub was great as well.

If we weren't in the pool we were playing in the sand or the waves. This house is right on the beach, right below the deck stairs is sand, which the kids love.

We'll definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone with kids. The convenience of a heated pool and being directly on the beach cannot be beat.

Kathy the manager was extremely helpful and we got responses to our questions within hours of emailing. We had a very minor issue and they offered to send a repair man right away which wasn't necessary.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Fort Myers
Car: recommended

Stunning sunset ocean views enhance your meals from the dining room, and three different porches or patios directly on the Gulf. Catch your dinner of trophy snook, redfish, and trout right out your door on one of the best surf beaches in Southwest Florida. The fishing is super in the spring, summer, and fall when Snook and Redfish congregate on the beach. Or, just relax in your beach front Hot Tub enjoying the ocean breeze, and leave the fishing to the pelicans and dolphins, who will provide you with an aerial and aquatic ballet, as they search the Gulf for breakfast.

Walk the miles of beach. Enjoy the thrill of beach combing for buried treasures and wading the sand bar at low tide in search of sand dollars, live shells, and giant starfish. The beach is one of the safest in the world with a very gradual drop off.... undertow or rip currents are very, very rare. Sunset Paradise is one of the nicest homes on Fort Myers Beach; a truly spectacular property.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mid Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early January
Jan 7 2017 - Jan 20 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,995
 
 
January/February
Jan 21 2017 - Feb 24 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,995
 
 
Spring Break
Feb 25 2017 - Apr 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$6,395
 
 
Mid-Spring
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,895
 
 
May
Apr 22 2017 - May 19 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,695
 
 
Summer
May 20 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,495
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 22 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,695
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 23 2017 - Oct 13 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,895
 
 
Fall
Oct 14 2017 - Nov 17 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,495
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,995
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 22 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,895
 
 
Holiday
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,795
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,695
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Booking Fee $35 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

All weeks must begin on Saturday and are sold in one-week increments only.



Actual Deposit Policy: 33% of rent plus $500 due at time of reservation; remainder due 90 days prior to arrival.

FOR WEEK BEGINNING 1/9/16 DEDUCT A $400 DISCOUNT FROM THE LISTED PRICE.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mid Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1720 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Two vanities with sinks
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 3 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (3), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1), Trundle Bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Gulf Front - Beautiful Tropical Decorating, 4 Bedroom Including 3 Queen Beds and a 'family' bedroom containing double futon bunk plus day bed (2 bedrooms overlook ocean), 4 Baths, 46' Swimming Pool with Kids Wading Area, 8 person Hot Tub, Great Surf Fishing and Shelling, Large, Fully Equipped Kitchen, Linens, High Speed Internet, Washer and Dryer, 5 TVs, Cable with HBO, DVD/VCR, Charcoal BBQ, Lushly Landscaped, Boat Rental and docking at Nearby Marina, Convenient to Restaurants and Shops, No Smoking and No Pets Allowed

Partner Offers