check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Property Manager

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Neil's Harbour - 1.5 Acres of Spectacular Private Ocean Front

19 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Neils Harbour Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 3-7)

Neil’s Harbour Cottage on 1.5 Acres of Private Oceanfront Property - Spectacular Views!

Enjoy amazing views, roaring waves, wildlife sightings, and shooting stars while you stay at this lovely, meticulously maintained cottage on over an acre of private oceanfront property. From the cottage, walk the short path lined by windswept grasses and wild flowers to the stunning water’s edge. Marvel at panoramic views of the rocky Atlantic shoreline from the upper deck.

From the master bedroom deck, listen to the waves, spot whales, eagles, gannets, and seals. The beautiful master bedroom includes a futon and a half-bath and is located on the second floor. On the first floor, enjoy the spacious and bright eat-in kitchen. The kitchen is fully equipped with a large table and new appliances. The lower deck is equipped with a gas grill and overlooks a beautiful lawn and the natural landscape of the shoreline.

Relax in the living room in front of the large screen TV while viewing the ocean through the sliding glass doors. The spacious living room features a full Simmon’s pull out sofa bed and a gas fireplace. The front bedroom includes a comfortable day bed with detachable twin trundle bed that reaches full bed height and can be rolled away from the day bed. Full bath and laundry room are also located on the first floor. We have also added high-speed internet.

In the distance, view the light house and quaint working fishing village of Neil’s Harbour. You will appreciate the convenience of the short walk to the grocery store. The restaurant, hospital, and post office are all located within two miles. The Cottage by the Mighty Blue is on the east coast of Cape Breton Island and only minutes off of the Cabot trail’s beautiful hiking and vistas. Kayaking, hiking, bicycling, outdoor adventures, a swimming beach and quaint restaurants are all within 10-20 minutes. Enjoy sailing, whale watching, and world-class golfing within 30 minutes.

Linens and maid service are provided.

SEE MORE PHOTOS BY CLICKING ON THE LINK NEAR THE BOTTOM OF THE PAGE.

You will love it here!

Nearby Activities:

Golf, sightseeing, restaurants, kayaking, sailing, boating, swimming, biking, cross-country skiing, snowboarding, fishing, and more.

Enjoy the seasons:

September is a beautiful month and is known for its humpback whale sightings. Come witness the stunning fall foliage and enjoy the world famous Celtic Colours Music Festival in October. After the holidays enjoy the INVIGORATING cross country skiing which is growing in popularity. Or stay at home and warm your toes by the cozy gas fireplace with a cup of tea and a good book.

Cape Breton Island was rated the #1 most beautiful island by Conde Nast Traveller magazine. Cape Breton island was also rated as having the 2nd most friendly people by Conde Nast Traveller Magazine.

Cape Breton Island National Park was rated the #2 best national park in North America, 2005 National Geographic.

Keywords: Cottage

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

I am the owner of the property you are interested in. I can't figure out why there aren't more comments posted on this site. We have a guest book on the property and it is filled cover to cover with glowing comments. Maybe that's all the guests think they should do or maybe they have had trouble getting on the site. I have had some problems with this myself. I hope you will stay with us. I'm sure you will have a great time. And while you are there take a look at the guest book.
Jul 2008
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 19 traveler reviews

Neil's Harbour - 1.5 Acres of Spectacular Private Ocean Front
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
5

Cape Briton island at its finest!!

  • 5 of 5

The Mighty Blue is perfectly situated just a step off the Cabot Trail. Neil's Harbour is a quaint little place filled with freindly people and outstanding views. We loved the fact that it was not touristy and an actual working fishing village. We spent some time down at the fish plant talking to 2 gentlemen that were full of advice. We bought fresh live lobster and crab right from the factory. The beach in town had a treasure of sea glass and my children loved playing in the waves. The cabin itself has a gorgeous view of the ocean and is in walking distance to all that you would need in town. It's a great location if you plan on hiking a lot of the trails through out the national park. The cabin itself was perfect for our family of 5. It had everything we needed and a couple of extra things we wanted (a lobster pot and fishing rods) Kathy provided. Kathy herself was great, full of answers and recommendations. If you want to feel like more than just a tourist this is the place to come.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beyond expectations!

  • 5 of 5

Unparalleled tranquility with rocky coast and ocean panorama out the back door. The cottage is perfectly appointed with easy access to any necessary amenities. Small castal village without tourist hype. Genuine Nova Scotia hospitality and charm. We adore this place and hope to return! Thank you Sperry family and Kathy and Ron property managers for making our time so memorable in your spectacular village! Dave and Lydia, Helena, MT

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Happy Stay

  • 5 of 5

Excellent customer service from Kathy - thanks! Cottage was very comfortable for family of four and another couple. Sleeping arrangements worked well - for privacy we left couple to living room sofa bed and adjacent bath and family member on downstairs daybed used upstairs facility with rest of family.

Kitchen well-equipped for big meals. Lovely view and 'downhome' feel to the place. Great clothesline.

For a much more scenic start to the Cabot Trail turn right out of the driveway rather than going back to the highway.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Cloud
5

A spectacular view and more!

  • 5 of 5

The Mighty Blue has everything you need to make your stay comfortable plus, it was spotless. The trees surrounding it make it private and cozy. There is a grocery store within walking distance for supplies. We were fortunate to have stayed there 11 days in July. The view of the sparkling blue seas and listening to the ocean crash on the rocks is priceless. Satellite TV, wifi, dvd, fireplace, barbecue grill and more. Kathy was a valuable source for activities, restaurants, and points of interest. I can't recommend it enough. It will make your vacation unforgettable too.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Montreal
5

Amazing stay

  • 5 of 5

The house was very well located and we liked that we had our own privacy in the back yard and as close as next door to the coop for the grocery. The cottage is not far away to different trails.We even spent an afternoon at the beach in Neil's Harbour. I would recommend the cottage because with the kitchen that had different pots and plates we could cook everything.Thanks to Ron and Kathy for the feedbacks and concerns that we had before arriving at the cottage.The restaurant and the ice cream parlor is a most in Neil's Harbour.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ohio
5

A wonderful place to stay in CBI

  • 5 of 5

I don't know why there aren't more reviews of this place as it is wonderful. We stayed in August 2013. It would have been perfect for a week, but unfortunately we could only have it for 4 days. The house is very private and quiet, you can see and hear the ocean from every window in the back of the house. Ventilation is great so the house was never hot. The ocean waves will lull you to sleep at night, and watching the stars from the upstairs balcony was magical.

Everything is spotlessly clean, the kitchen is very well stocked with everything that might be needed. Best for us was the washer and dryer as this was a mid way stopover on a two week stay.

Neil's Harbor well situated for a stay along the Cabot trail. It's an easy drive to Ingonish - the beaches and hiking in the park. White Point is not to be missed and it's an easy hike. Have ice cream at the Neil's Harbor light house, and snow crab at the Chowder House.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Whale / Wildlife watching, swimming beach with public restrooms within a ten minute drive

Photos

Rates & Availability

Neils Harbour Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Standard Rate
May 15 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$122
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$114
 
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Neils Harbour Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (1) Master Bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3) A trundle bed sleeps one and the pull out sofa bed sleeps two. A new futon in the master bed sleeps 1-2.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties