Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Family Fun! Poolside/Pool Table Unit With Exclusive Hilton Pool Pass for 2017!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

* Hilton Pool Pass available for all stays in 2017. Enjoy the 3 beautiful pools of the Hilton Waikoloa, which include exciting slides, beautiful waterfalls, lazy river pool, and grottos. There is also a man-made lagoon where you can snorkel and kayak. Great for families with young children. This daily pass allows up to 6 people a day to use the pools, receive towel service, and get free parking for 1 car. (The Hilton is a 2 minute drive from our place.)

This is a 1900 square foot entertainment haven! This town home is ready for some fun! Come play pool on our pool table. The living room boasts a 50 inch flat panel TV with DVD player and surround sound system. All the rooms have flat panel TVs and DVD players. This property is outfitted with PS3, video games, board games and movies.

This townhome has three bedrooms and three full baths. The king bedroom has a 42 inch flat panel TV, private lanai, walk-in shower, bathtub and double sink vanity. The second suite has a queen bed and private bath with tub/shower. The loft has a full-sized futon.

Just outside the living room slider on the lanai is an outdoor kitchen with BBQ for your enjoyment. Steps away from there you will find the cabana, pool and jacuzzi.

Our unit is well appointed with everything you will need to make your visit just perfect. A completely stocked beach locker with beach chairs, boogie boards, ice chests, and beach towels. Just a quick 10 minute stroll to the very popular 'Anaeho'omalu Bay (A-Bay) for lots of beach activities.

We are literally just across the street from the Queen's Marketplace and the Kings Shops which have a Starbucks, restaurants, bars, food court, groceries, farmer's market, clothing and souvenir stores, ice cream shop, bike rentals, and so much more.

Keywords: condo, villa, townhome

More Details

Owner
Sherry Skari
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, norwegian, japanese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2017

About Sherry Skari

My husband, Lars, is a business consultant and I (Sherry) am a elementary school teacher. We live in the suburbs of Los Angeles, CA. We have been visiting Hawaii for almost 20 years now. We love all the islands, but we came to really enjoy the relaxed, low key atmosphere of the Big Island. It really is a 'big' island and there is so much to do. Where else can you experience sunny beaches, tropical rainforest, desert. snowy mountains, temperate forests and grassy plains all on one island? Each section of the island has its own personality and we experience something new every visit. Come and explore this amazing island and welcome to our Hawaiian home!

Sherry Skari purchased this townhome in 2011

Why Sherry Skari chose Kohala Coast

We chose the Waikoloa Beach Villas for its fantastic location next to upscale shopping and restaurants and the almost always sunny weather of the South Kohala coast. We enjoy getting coffee at Starbucks, then taking the breathtaking, scenic stroll between the Marriot and Hilton hotels. (Pathway starts at the beach volleyball court at the Marriot.)

What makes this townhome unique

The Waikoloa Beach Villas is an upscale gated condo complex with 2 beautiful pools. Our condo is spacious and bright with all the best household amenities, such as a fully loaded kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. We have a pool table/ping pong table, video games, DVDs and games for great family entertainment.

Amenities

Waikoloa Village Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) Temperpedic bed, Queen size Beds (2) 2 Temperpedic bed, Baby Cribs (1) Pack and play with bedding, 1 sofa futon beds in loft
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Our exclusive Hilton pool pass allows up to 6 people a day to use the beautiful Hilton pools. You receive free parking for 2 cars and towel service. There are 3 pools with water slides, jacuzzis, waterfalls, bridges, and grottos. There is one river pool and a man-made beach where you can snorkel and see turtles and fish. You can rent kayaks and beach toys. You may ride on the hotel train and boat for free. This is a fabulous place for families with children.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Family Fun! Poolside/Pool Table Unit With Exclusive Hilton Pool Pass for 2017!
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
5

Thoroughly enjoyed my time with family at unit D4. The condo was a home away from home.

  • 5 of 5

The unit had all the amenities that I am accustomed to at home. With great sunlight through the many windows it was always bright and open. The rooms are a good size and the living space is well laid out for a family of 7. Have long only a 10 sec walk to the pool was very convenient. Only good things to say about the place. Well enjoyed. And I will be back again soon!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Vancouver, bc
5

Beautiful, well-stocked & spacious unit perfect for larger families

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from 12 days at this lovely condo. It was our first time to the Big Island (we've been to the other islands many times before), and we lucked out finding this gem. We stayed in this unit with another young family (total of 4 adults and 4 kids) and the unit was just perfect for us. Extremely spacious, large kitchen and dining table for 8, big bedrooms, lots of bathrooms... plenty of space for everyone. The property feels new, clean, relaxing, and has great light being a corner unit with huge windows. Everyone loved the pool table, and the sunny outdoor patio with BBQ and a lovely little garden area for the kids to play, only steps to a fantastic pool & hot tub that we used everyday. The bonus upstairs porch was great for sneaking in a quiet afternoon nap.

We took the owner's advice and explored a number of great nearby beaches (A Bay, Beach 69, Hapuna), hiked in the Pololo Valley, tried surfing, snorkeling, glass bottom boat, and spent more than a couple nights enjoying a sunset happy hour at the Lava Lava Club down the street on the beach. Have nothing but great things to say about this condo and the location. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review and being such great guests! I'm so glad the space worked for your two families that you enjoyed all the amenities of the Beach Villas complex. Sounds like you had a lot of great adventures, while still having a relaxing vacation. Mahalo and a hui hou! -Sherry-
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful home, great location

  • 4 of 5

Six of us stayed from February 7 - 14, 2017, we found the condo very spacious and welcoming. The finishes and furniture were beautiful. Since we are avid pool players, we were disappointed in the pool cues, they really need new tips. The condo was extremely hot upon arrival, it would have been nice to have the AC turned on before we got there . The dishes on the top rack did not clean well, and towels took a very long time to dry in the the ventless dryer. Snorkel equipment and boogie boards were advertised but were not in good shape.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Tracy, Thank you for the compliments on the layout, furniture, and location of the condo and I'm sorry that the pool cues were not in good shape. We inherited the pool table when we bought the place and are unfortunately not pool players. We did not know that you had to replace the tips periodically. We will have our maintenance team take a look at the dishwasher. Lars and I check the garages for beach equipment every time we are on island and the last time we were there was 3 months ago. It seemed okay then, but I guess they got thrashed with a lot of use. Lars is going to the island next week and he will go and replace as much as possible. We are no longer able to guarantee snorkel gear as they seem to break down constantly and it is hard to maintain. Sorry about the issues and we promise we will work hard to keep everything in better shape. Sincerely, Sherry and Lars
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We are just completing our holiday stay at this beautiful condo. My family (3 adults--my husband, au pair, and I--and 2 kids, ages 8 and 12) thought this was the perfect place to spend Christmas. The condo was well-appointed with everything we needed, and our kids especially enjoyed the pool table and large TVs (with PS-3). We were able to easily cook our Christmas dinner in the kitchen, and loved having the nice grill and table and chairs outside on the lanai.

The condo is located right near the pool and hot tub, which was nice. We never had trouble finding a place to sit. We loved the condo location, with a very short walking distance to the shopping areas, which have nice stores for all price ranges. Perfect for last minute Christmas shopping! Other things we enjoyed on our Big Island visit:

1) Paradise Helicopters tour of the island. It truly is a must-do! There were several first time helicopter flyers in our group, and everyone loved it! The close up views of the volcano and numerous waterfalls were unparalleled. Seeing snow up close on Mauna Kea and Mauna Loa was breathtaking (and a nice touch for a white Christmas), and flying above glowing lava as it hits the ocean was a bucket-list item. We even saw a whale in the ocean from the sky. It was worth every penny. Our pilot, Dan, made the trip perfect.

2) Visiting Kona coffee growers and sampling fresh coffee. Informative and enjoyable couple of hours. We went to Hula Daddy and Mountain Thunder--both easy to find and < 30 min away.

3) Swimming and sunset watching at A-bay. Short walk or drive from the condo. The beach chairs/towels/boogie boards at the condo were so nice to have. There were plenty for everyone in our group to use. Plenty of shady areas. Though we went on Christmas Day, it was crowded but not overcrowded. We saw many sea turtles chilling on the beach or rocks. We found it preferable to drive to A-Bay rather than hauling all the gear with us. Plentiful parking and about a 2 minute drive.

4) Dinner at Roy's. We love Roy's and have eaten at these restaurants all over Hawaii (and at Pebble Beach). Waikoloa Roy's, which is only a short walk away, did not disappoint. Definitely make reservations in advance (can do on OpenTable).

Thanks, Lars & Sherry. Great communications from you and the resort company. We didn't have any problems with our stay and would stay here again! Highly recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Sonnet, for this lovely review! We're so glad you had an awesome time at our place and on the Big Island! Thanks for choosing our place! Cheers, Sherry
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Excellent place for multigenerational trip

  • 5 of 5

My family (husband, 2yo toddler, parents, in-laws, and sister-in-law) all traveled to the big island last week and this place was perfect for all 8 of us. They have everything that a toddler could need (my son was particularly fond of the dump truck and boat for water play!). My adult sister-in-law loved the access to the Hilton pool, since she ran off there almost everyday of our trip. My in-laws loved the full kitchen. My parents loved the rice cooker! It is within walking distance to Queens Marketplace and the local "grocery store" where we picked up spam musubi for breakfast. Everything was basically walkable from the house if you didn't have a car. The SIL walked to and from the Hilton most days. The place was very clean and perfect for our needs since we had age 2 to 70 on the trip with us. Also, there is 1 bedroom on the ground floor, which is perfect for anyone who has a person in their party that has a difficult time taking the stairs.

The owners are very quick to respond and so were the property managers. I will definitely use this place again for our next trip to the Big Island

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great location. Amazing House. Home away from Home.

  • 5 of 5

I just wanted to thank you for all the information you provided us and most importantly, letting us have an opportunity to stay in your beautiful place. It was everything we wanted, plus more! Shops were right across the street. The house had everything you needed. Beds were clean and comfortable. Kitchen was fully stocked. Pool table was a bonus. Downstairs closet had tons of games to keep everyone busy. I can go on!!

I will definitely be recommending your place to our friends if they decide to visit Kona. What an incredible place you have and the perfect spot to watch the fireworks!!!

Thanks again Sherry!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
14 Miles
KOA-Kailua Kona International Airport
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Waikoloa Beach Course and Kings Course
Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
Anaheomalu Beach
Car: recommended

Whale watching (January to end of March), Ziplining in Hawi (35 min. away) World class fishing, helecopter rides (5 min. away), Kayaking in A-Bay, Dolphin Adventure at the Waikoloa Hilton

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waikoloa Village Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring 2017
Apr 17 2017 - Jun 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$288
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 16 2017 - Aug 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$303
 
 
Fall 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$288
 
 
Holiday Season 2017
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$613
 
 
Peak Winter 2018
Jan 3 2018 - Apr 8 2018
3 night minimum stay
$322
 
 
Spring 2018
Apr 9 2018 - Jun 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$288
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 16 2018 - Aug 13 2018
3 night minimum stay
$303
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $250
Damage Waiver Insurance $39
Tax Rate 13.42%

Additional 3% credit card processing fee with all reservations. 30% is required to hold the reservation. The rest is due 60 days prior to stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties