check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Vicki Frantz

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, german, spanish, russian, polish

WOW Deals! fall/winter regular rates! Lakefront cabin,views, beach/dock, jacuzzi

21 Reviews
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Inland Empire Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Apprx.3 bdrms(up is a loft w/ beds for 5) 2 .5 baths(down has 2 person jacuzzi)

Lake Arrowhead, wooded retreat with private beach and lake front dock/party deck within 5 min walking distance to swim & play family style. A fully carpeted, master bedroom on downstairs level has fireplace/heater and 2 person jacuzzi tub for a romantic getaway. A spiral staircase takes you up to the loft bedroom which sleeps 5. A queen sofa sleeper is in front of fireplace on main level. The master suite is downstairs on the lower level. Walk-in closet, cathedral ceilings, stainless steel appliances in kitchen w/lake and garden view, mood lighting with dimmers in many rooms. Private and serene in exclusive neighborhood, for important people who need to get away from it all. Full lake privileges. Only 1hr. 55 mins. from Los Angeles. You can commute to work! Please inquire about pet policy. Washer and dryer in home. Maid service available. Snow resistant spiral stairs, lead you down to this lovely home nestled in foliage. Firewood included, but do not clean fireplace, service will remove ashes.

Newer Kitchen: The fully equipped kitchen with all stainless steel appliances is a tasty amenity. Pots and pans galore along with any electronic kitchen gadgets necessary for a terrific meal or get together including, blender, toaster, microwave mixer, coffee pot and more.

Technology: 40 inch flat screen HDTV with DVD. Wireless high speed internet. Direct TV is available for the watching as well.

cancellation and refund policy: Deposit and cancellation Policy: An initial $300.00 security and damage deposit is required when booking. The deposit will be refunded 30 to 45 days or sooner if possible after check out, less the cost of damage, excessive cleaning or loss caused by the Tenants. Expenses incurred during your stay will be deducted from the remaining balance of your Security Deposit.Payment in full is required upon booking . If cancellation is necessary, reservation may be rebooked for a later date within 12 months of the previous booking start date for a $75.00 service charge. This service charge applies for all cancellations. There are no cash refunds. If the booking cannot be used for the reserved time, a 72 hour notice is required for cancellation,or booking is subject to forfeiture, but the reservation can be transferred to another party for the current or future booking dates. Reservations not paid in full by the due date shall be subject to cancellation.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Vicki Frantz (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, german, spanish, russian, polish

Why Vicki Frantz chose Inland Empire

We are originally from Michigan and this cabin reminds us a little of home!

What makes this cabin unique

This is a family home that we share with others. It very 'homey' and has lots of good memories floating around waiting for yours to be added!!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much Vicki,

Your place is perfect! The lake view stunning.

Please consider this e mail my acknowledgement of our contract.



Jack K
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4
based on 21 traveler reviews

WOW Deals! fall/winter regular rates! Lakefront cabin,views, beach/dock, jacuzzi
average rating of 3.952381 based on 24 reviews
Vista CA
4

Nice mountain getaway

  • 4 of 5

We liked the place, it was clean and the lake was close-by. The swimming beach is special - not too many of those on Lake Arrowhead. The owners were very friendly and did their best to make our stay a nice experience.

One thing about the layout that I did not realize from the pictures was that the master bedroom is all the way downstairs, and all other beds are in the loft, two levels up. So, if you have small, scaredy-cat kids like ours, this does not work so well. Would be great for bringing teens & a pack of their friends though!

My favorite thing was the walking trail around the lake, with ever more beautiful views around each new corner. One caution though: I would not recommend this (or any other Arrowhead lakefront cottage for that matter) to anyone who has problems with their knees. There are a lot of stairs!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hope future renters get to experience our beautiful lakefront cabin as much as this one did.Yes,with mountains com grades, but it is a great workout, better than the gym! We love it, winter and summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

Cozy cabin, great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at this cozy cabin! Looked out at the beautiful view of the snow covered lake and sat around the fireplace. It had everything we wanted for a much needed getaway from LA. and we went snowboarding a short drive away. Looking forward to visiting again in the summertime to enjoy the lakefront.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your visit. We do our best to make it comfy and cozy. We give a discount to repeat customers so you definitely need to come swim in the lake this summer!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disapointed

  • 1 of 5

This is not a lake front home!To get to the lake you must climb down about 65 steps then then down a steep hill to the lake. There is no private swimming beach plus only homeowners are allowed to take boats onto the lake. The overall condition of the house itself is shabby and outdated. Many items were either broken or missing parts. The carpet is probably 30 year old green shag.

Would not recommend this property unless you enjoy paying top dollar for sub standard accommodations.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear of your disappointment. We do our best to help our guests feel comfortable in our cozy cabin. Our many many guests over the years have enjoyed their stay and in fact the majority of lakefronts homes on lake Arrowhead require stairs to the lake. It is unfortunate if the guest had expectations of renting a boat but we were never asked about it. We do not make the Lake Associations's rules. The photos clearly show the home, carpet and all. This home IS considered lakefront and is valued at over $1,000,000 and we charge a modest rental rate considering the property value. There are some other processing charges added on by the website. Occasionally things get broken, but they are always repaired promptly as soon as we become aware of them. Unfortunately we can't predict the expectations people come with and this appears the main reason for this traveller's disappointment moreso than what was promised by the owner. I gave this individual several offers to help their stay better meet their wishes but there was nothing that was acceptable to them and I cannot change the rules and layout of the lake. Future renters have my cell phone number and can ask any questions they have before or after they arrive. We graciously accommodate any requests we can.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

New Year getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing family New Year getaway. The property has a great lake view and is very close to it. Very fast and responsive contact with the owner. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you had a nice time and enjoyed the house! Please come again! You were great guests too!! Happy New Year!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
newport beach, ca
1

Yuck

  • 1 of 5

The owner was very nice but upon our arrival, my husband said, "We can drive home now and make it by dinner." The house was cluttered, had cobwebs everywhere and dog pee smelling entry. Not sure how this is being called a 2 bedroom, The loft is an open balcony with a bunch of beds stuffed in. As previously noted by another reviewer, the deposit took OVER 45 days to get back, even though I was assured we would get priority refund (since she did not refund our 2nd night). We did not stay both nights and left the 2nd night payment on the table instead of staying another night in that house.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that this party had any issues with their stay, but they referred to a few things that we were unfortunately unaware of. Apparently, an animal had marked its territory on the porch area near the front door and we did not know it, but we quickly sanitized that area, but I have never had a similar complaint. Had the customer told me what the problem was when they arrived, I could have sent a crew over to remedy it immediately. We do have a no refund policy, but offer a rebooking. We didn't find any payment left on the table, so I am not sure what this tenant was referring to. We work hard to keep our home clean and tidy, but up in the mountains there occasionally are some things we become aware of by surprise. We do our best and usually have happy customers. Our bookkeepers work at a diligent pace as well, but once in awhile may get behind or be missing a return address or other information needed to process the refund. We wish all of our customers goodwill and safe travels.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Fantastic time, wonderful place, so peaceful!

  • 5 of 5

I had a great time and my blood pressure went way down the minute I arrived this week! It really has a great fall feel! The house is Very nice, and well kept, clean and spacious! My pets loved it too! I am so pleased to have gotten the info From the gracious owner about where to find things and what to do. She even gave me a late check out at no charge! I will be coming back very soon!

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Snow Valley
Nearest Beach
Lake arrowhead
Car: recommended

During the summer there are great FREE CONCERTS at Lake Arrowhead Village! There is a Farmer's market every Friday night in summer also.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Arrowhead Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer non-holiday
Jul 10 2016 - Aug 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$205
From
$289
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,695
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
labor day holiday
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 6 2016
3 night minimum stay
$399
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas new years
Dec 23 - Jan 3
3 night minimum stay
$399
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$205
From
$289
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,395
$4,395
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

I have a strict no refund policy but under certain circumstances renters can change their date of stay or transfer their reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Inland Empire Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet
  • Lights in bathrooms have mood dimmers as well as some other rooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • master - 1 king
    Loft - 1 double , 3 twin/ single
    living room - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • In the master suite you can relax in the jacuzzi tub after a long day of play at the lake. In the loft there are a total of 4 beds three twin and one double. There is also a twin rollaway bed off master bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
1 king (downstairs), 1 double, 3 twins (up in loft), 1 sleep sofa, 1 rollaway twin bed (on main level). House and large deck; newer appliances. Private dock on lake for swimming and floating from only. Party deck by dock for tanning, picnics.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties