Secluded 4 bedroom home, just off I-65, near Corvette Museum & Motorsports Park
What makes this House unique
Private Setting. Just off I-65. Plenty of room to stretch and relax during your get-away.
Pool / Spa
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Owner’s response…” maybe you had too high of expectations”
Pulling up to the property, we wondered if we were at the right place. The pictures on the listing weren't recent because now when one pulls up, it looks more like a foreclosure. VRBO doesn't allow us to share a link that would show others pictures from our arrival, so one could judge for oneself instead of reading our opinion, so we will describe. There was mold covering the side of the garage & parts of the house, a rotted out retaining wall that was spilling into the driveway, rotted out steps leading to the main floor level, back deck is pulling apart, half-decomposed mouse in bucket in laundry room, trash & old toothpaste stains in bathroom vanity drawers, exposed electric wires on post in pool area, & a broken step on pool ladder that our son cut his leg on…just to name a few of the things we encountered. We did some cleaning, pointed out the potential safety issues to our 3 children so they could avoid them, & decided that we would make the best of the trip. But on the third day, water started dripping from the ceiling. We alerted the owner & requested to leave a couple days early so the problem could be repaired without the intrusion of contractors on our vacation & because of the condition of the property. This is when the owner responded that “maybe you had too high of expectations.” When we contacted the owner a few days later about the refunded nights amount not being correct, she told us we had to contact VRBO. VRBO told us we had to deal with the owner. While on the phone with VRBO, we told them about the condition of the property & dealing with the owner, so they started a complaint. We believe that to retaliate for this, the owner placed a FRAUDULENT & OFFENSIVE claim against the damage deposit that the bench in the bathroom was urinated on. We feel sickened like most people would when wrongfully accused, & the fact that the owner could keep our money anyway just makes it all worse. The owner did not respond to our denial of the claim & asking for the deposit to be returned. When contacting VRBO, they only said there was nothing they could do & that we should have bought the insurance. But our issue is not that we would have to pay for something we damaged (that is only the moral thing to do), but that the claim is simply untrue & the owner could still keep our money. We can now only try to warn other families & hope the owners used the stolen damage deposit money to do some much needed maintenance.
Convenient place for business at WKSU- 10 minute ride to campus.
This is a roomy house and plenty of parking. Owner is easy to communicate with.
I enjoyed the location, very quite and beautiful. Very pleased with our visit to Bowling Green.
We rented the house for an adult, family gathering, traveling from Nashville. The owners were very easy to communicate with, very prompt. The pool was clean and very nice. The house is really big, lots of unused, empty space. The downstairs would be a great play room for billiards or shuffle board :). I haven’t given it 5 stars because it had a vacate, minimal feel to the rooms. Very little light, too few lamps, in the master bedroom and living room. It is not a homey feeling house. It appeared to be a somewhat worn out rental - many fixtures, towel racks, TP holders were loose and many other unacceptable issues. Where as my experience with VRBO has thus far been staying in very equipped, comfortable and furnished homes. Also we were hoping to rent movies off Direct TV but found it wasn’t set up for visitors. We understand our financial responsibility for our entertainment, but we were told it was impossible. We just rented VRBO in Alabama and that home had that nice feature for our evening TV entertainment options. We had delicious meals out in Bowling Green, (Hickory and Oak Restaurant, and Spencer’s Coffee) we all really enjoyed our first visit.
We stayed for the Tri-Five Nationals! It was close to everything and we were able to be comfortable and enjoy the pool instead of all being crammed into a hotel room. Plus we saved money by staying here and not a hotel. We would all go back!
Old and not being properly maintained. Need to invest some of rentals on repairs and property care
Lawn needed mowing. Painting, flooring, stairs to basement were all done sloppy and incomplete (flooring transitions especially). Oven needs hard clean. Freezer has no ice making that works.
We had a great girls weekend, enjoyed the private pool and the location was perfect
Great house and great location, for our annual girls trip. We hope to come back next year.