Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Discounted WEEKLY Rates - 1 Mile from Parkway - Great Location!

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible beds, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8-12

The Best of Times is a beautiful, 4 bedroom, 3 bath cabin with wireless internet access located in Arrowhead Resort - 1 mile from the parkway. The resort offers an outdoor swimming pool for the family to enjoy - Memorial Day Weekend until the week after Labor Day. On the front porch, we have 4 rocking chairs and a swing for your relaxing pleasure. You will enter the cabin through the living room, which offers a sleeper sofa, three chairs and 55 inch HD Smart TV with cable and surround sound. The Living Room also has a brand new NETGEAR N750 Dual Band 4 Port Wi-Fi Gigabit Router.

There is a fully equipped Kitchen that has all the amenities you will need to make a delicious meal. In front of the cabin, there's also a charcoal grill for you to use if in the mood for a tasty grilled hamburger or steak. The dining area in the cabin offers a table with six chairs and a bar with three stools. There is a SCREENED IN deck off the dining room that has 3 Rockers a patio table and a relaxing Hot Tub.

Off the Kitchen, there is a Master Bedroom that has a King size bed and 32 inch HD Smart TV with cable. The second bedroom on this floor also has a king size bed as well as a 24 inch HDTV with cable. There is 1 bathroom on the top floor just off the kitchen. It is equipped with a full tub and shower.

The lower level offers a Queen Sleeper Sofa, 30 inch HDTV with cable, Air Hockey, Pool Table, and kids play table with Legos and cars. There is a stack washer for those extended stays. The first bedroom on this level has a queen size bed and 24 inch HDTV with cable and has a full bath with Jacuzzi and shower. The second bedroom on this level has a queen size bed, attached full bath and 24 inch HDTV with cable. There is a deck off the game room, which has 4 rockers and a patio table.

Keywords: Luxury Cabin

More Details

Michael Hinson
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

About Michael Hinson

I am a small business owner in Rock Hill, SC. I spent my formative years in Rock Hill attending middle school and high school. From there, I went to Clemson University and graduated in 1999. Go Tigers! I bought into the family business in 2008 the year after I purchased the cabin.

Michael Hinson purchased this cabin in 2007

Why Michael Hinson chose Tennessee

The primary appeal of this property was its LOCATION! I love that it is close to the parkway. Not only is it close to the parkway, it's centrally located on the parkway. Additionally, I like the coziness and openness of the cabin. The view isn't so bad either!


Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
  • 3
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 24" HDTV with DirecTV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 27" TV with DirecTV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 24" HDTV with DirecTV
    Sleeper Sofa - Living Area - 1 queen , Upstairs Couch in Living Area
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 24" HDTV with DirecTV
    Sleeper Sofa - Downstairs Game Area - 1 queen , Sleeper Sofa in Game Area
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Sleeper Sofa Upstairs (Queen), Sleeper Sofa downstairs (Queen)
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(60 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
30% Complete
1% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Discounted WEEKLY Rates - 1 Mile from Parkway - Great Location!
average rating of 4.516667 based on 60 reviews

Being close to all the action helped make our stay the "Best of Times" for our family!

  • 5 of 5

We loved how quickly we could get from our front door to downtown Pigeon Forge and both Dollywood and Splash Country. The cabin accommodated our family of 10 very well. As we made plans for our stay, any questions we had were quickly replied to by the owner. The handbook compiled by the owner is very thorough and loaded with useful information. Both Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mountains are not far away, so we followed a recommendation made in the handbook and took our children and grandchildren on a tour led by "A Walk in the Woods Tour Company". From among the many choices they offer, we decided to participate in "Exploring Nature with Children". We were very impressed by Laura, our knowledgeable and energetic guide. She had the children (6-11 years of age) hanging on her every word. They had so much fun and were learning so many wonderful things about plants, animals, the ecosystem they were in, safety tips in the woods, using their powers of observation, respect for living things, taking turns. They walked in the creek or stood on rocks looking for salamanders and even learned how to make paint from wet rocks and then painted their faces. Oh and along the way they got wet and dirty.... What joy!!! It was two hours full of fun and learning in Nature's classroom. This tour only added to our best of times at "Best of Times" in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee!

P.S. If you are hungering for a great breakfast, head for Sawyer's Farmhouse Breakfast Restaurant about a mile and a half from the cabin. You won't be disappointed. It's the home of a varied menu of delicious food choices, friendly staff who aim to please their customers and even someone going around making balloon creations of all kinds for your young diners. Try some of the mouthwatering cinnamon sugar syrup on you pancakes, waffles etc..

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I cannot tell you how much I appreciate the incredible review you have provided for my cabin! I think it's a pretty special place as well. Thank you again for staying there and for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location

  • 4 of 5

The house was nice and the beds were comfortable. The cleaning fee was a little high for what was expected on check out,but overall a good experience.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you had a good experience at the cabin! Regarding the cleaning fee, it may seem a little high on the surface, but it is pretty standard for the cabins in the area. In addition to the actual cleaning of the cabin (which aside from the obvious includes draining and filling the hot tub, trash haul off, etc.), the cleaning fee covers the starter toilet paper rolls, soaps in the bathroom, paper roll, starter bag of coffee, starter dish detergent, etc. The cabin cleaning market in Pigeon Forge is highly competitive which keeps the prices down, honestly. In a way, you're also paying for the timeliness of the cleaning crew should there be an issue where they're needed. The cabin cleaning business is more complicated than most think. I'm constantly learning myself. I do appreciate your taking the time to leave a review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family Fun and awesome cabin and owner!

  • 5 of 5

My wife, 2 children, and I stayed and loved this cabin. A lot to do. Great view from front deck. Owner is great and fast response. Would recommend to anyone

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: That's great! Thank you for staying at my cabin and taking a moment to leave a review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenville, SC

Best Of Times

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed staying in your cabin, had everything we needed. There was plenty of room for everybody and the younger ones enjoyed the game room. The hot tub was nice too once we figured out how to get it to heat up (read instructions). The rental price for the cabin was very reasonable and affordable compared to others I looked at. I would definitely like to stay again. If there was anything negative to say, it would be that the mattress was too hard for me but I have a bad back and I am use to sleeping on a memory foam mattress but I found a topper in the closet for a mattress which worked really well, problem solved. The location of the cabin was good, not far off the parkway. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your cabin and making memories with the family.


Tammy Gaillard

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

very nice and clean

  • 4 of 5

we had a great time it was clean very nice thank you so much

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you had a great time! I appreciate your taking the time to leave a review as well!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canton, North Carolina

Perfect Location

  • 4 of 5

This is great cabin for Families just wanting to get away for a few days. The location is perfect, you're secluded yet close to everything that is happening. The owner, as soon as we booked the cabin he was very responsive with any questions and concerns that we had. As a Family we travel a lot, and we've stayed in a few different cabin's and this is our favorite by far. There were a few issues, one of the satellite dishes didn't work in one of the bedrooms, but we didn't figure it out until late that night so it was no big deal. We got in touch with the owner seeing if there was something we could do, and he was very responsive, even it being late at night on a holiday weekend, he said he would have someone out the next day to look at it, and the very next morning someone came and took care of it. We absolutely loved it, and will definitely be using it again.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry about the DirecTV box. I usually have 1 or 2 go out a year. I sincerely appreciate your understanding. The replacement arrived a few days after you left. We had it in the cabin and operational the same day. Thank you again for staying in my cabin and thank you for taking the time to leave a review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Gatlinburg Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Old Mill Restaurant
Nearest Ski
9 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: necessary

Three miles from Dollywood


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Departure Cleaning Fee $125
Tax Rate 12.25%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties