check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Luxurious Newly Decorated Waterfront Home: New kitchen and all new baths!

15 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Marco Island House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms and 2 full baths: Sleeps up to 7

For Your Protection: Harborview Realty on Marco manages our property and collects all funds. Never WIRE Money. Call homeowner at 610-525-6244 for bookings. Enjoy newly furnished luxurious canal front home in Marco Island. Watch TV from the 28x13 ft heated pool. New kitchen and master bathroom! The covered portion of the lanai has flat screen TV mounted on wall. Sunbathers will love patio outside of the lanai, or sit on the dock. Beautifully decorated with comfortable new furniture, new patio furniture and new Kitchen. A flat screen TV in each bedroom and living room as well. The twin bedroom has a trundle to sleep 3. Master bathroom has luxurious soaking tub and separate shower. Located at 1650 Galleon Court on dead end cul-de-sac 3 homes from the end on the southern end of the island. No road noise! Drive to beach. Beach chairs, beach umbrellas, bicycles including tandem bike for 2, two person kayak, fishing rods, towels, linens, wine glasses, blender.....included. *No cats - owner allergic. Dogs permitted.

Perfectly Maintained and Updated!: We are constantly upgrading and maintaining our home so that it is perfect for every parties arrival. Our home was professionally decorated in late 2013 and has recently had a new kitchen installed , new master bath (Spring 2012), new guest bath featuring rain shower (3 shower heads), new patio furniture bought and new ceiling fans added. Top of the line furnishings and bedding were used through out the home. It is set up for our personal use not as a rental home. All of the amenities of home are there (beach chairs, bicycles, beach umbrellas, kayak, fishing rods, beach towels, etc.....)

Repeat Renters!: Over the past year, more than 70% of our renters a re repeat renters. Why? Terrific value and a fair price!

Professionally decorated water front luxury with new kitchen, large pool, separate sunning dock and spacious dock for fishing right from home (night time Snook fishing light). Terrific up lighting add to night time ambiance. Every amenity! Set up for owner's personal use not as a rental home. There are even bicycles (4 regular bikes and a tandem bicycle), beach chairs, beach umbrellas, two person kayak, beach towels, etc.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Reillly McGregor (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Reillly McGregor

We live in Philadelphia but use Harborview Realty on Marco for all of our bookings. With a handyman on staff, any potential issues (ever so rare) are easily resolved.

Reillly McGregor purchased this house in 2004

Why Reillly McGregor chose Marco Island

Every luxury ammenity (new master bath, new hall bath, new kitchen and constantly maintained) has been added and or refreshed. Our property is CLEAN! We pay extra for our cleaning staff and deep clean our house several times a year. No one else keeps their home that they rent like this one.

What makes this house unique

Dead end Cul-de-Sac (3 from the end) offers quiet tropical environment with NO road noise. Terrific waterviews, professionally decorated, high end neighborhood with every ammenity you need for a phenomenal vacation getaway ( bicycles including tandem, tandem kayak, fishing rods, beach chairs, coolers, TV pool side, chaise lounges, stainless steel grill..... All ammenities!

Reviews

4.8
based on 15 traveler reviews

Luxurious Newly Decorated Waterfront Home: New kitchen and all new baths!
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
5

Beautiful all around

  • 5 of 5

One week family of 5 vacation with 20yr old, 19 yr old and 14 yr old. Excellent home , location . Clean , comfortable. Pool is large with a few pool noodles, goggles. Spent the majority of our time on the lanai which is just perfect. Tv and sitting area outside. Enjoyed ALL meals outside-the window to lanai makes food etc transfer to table very easy. Carter was awesome to work with-had the home reserved and booked as soon as I was ready. The rental agency easy to find, getting access to home very easy. We plan to return to this house again next year-thanks for a great stay on Marco Island.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved It!

  • 5 of 5

The layout is perfect. The grill is right by the pool. There is also an outdoor tv, and a small bar with a large sliding glass window that opens to the kitchen. The window sit over the sink so it makes eating outside and cleaning up simple. It also allows people to cook while talking with those outside without yelling. The owners thought of everything when it comes to supplying as much fun as they can. They cook care of toys, games, and toys for the adults as well. The kitchen is fully stocked. The hot water does take a moment to kick on in the shower. The pool is deep enough for swimming, and shallow enough for kids to feel safe. The neighbors were kind and polite. It has a Publix and Dollar Tree .4 miles away if you need to run out for anything. It is very clean, and so were the beds. It's also worth mentioning the beds are incredibly comfortable. All of the furniture exceeded my expectations. The owners are courteous, helpful, have great communication skills, and make your vacation planning very easy. The company they go through is also friendly and helpful. This home made my vacation one I will remember forever.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to having you back in the near future. Carter
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in this home. The property was immaculate and well stocked. The pool area was the perfect layout to enjoy grilling, swimming, and fishing! We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our home. Thank you for the kind review and we look forward to you returning in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great home

  • 5 of 5

This was a beautiful home. The pool was beautiful for our Family. Many pool toys. The beach chairs came in handy for our days at the beach. We took my Parents for their 50th Wedding. Anniversary The home felt like home. The kids enjoyed fishing off the dock. Caught many Red Snappers. The neighbors were very friendly as well boaters going by. I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Relaxing!!

  • 4 of 5

This house was amazing!!! My partner and my family and I had so much fun. This house was exactly what we needed. There were a few problems with it. For one the air conditioner did not work, but they have fixed the problem since our visit! There was broken glass under the cabinets. I sliced my toe open one evening and one of my dogs swallowed a piece. Other than that it was amazing having breakfast and coffee on the lanai every morning. We arr looking forward to returning next memorial weekend!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We had brand new 16 SEER air conditioner installed 2 months ago ($5,200) to prevent any potential for issues. Irony is, the old air conditioner never had issue and new one required a new thermostat to be installed 4 weeks after installation (this is issue that is cited). Issue should never have occurred. As for the glass, we have spoken to housekeeper in reference to checking under the toe kick for any debris. Otherwise, it sounds like your trip was terrific and we look forward to having you back again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very Nice and as Advertised

  • 5 of 5

The house is beautiful and as advertised it has just about everything you would need. We spent 2 wonderful weeks in the house. It was very clean and it looks like an interior decorator helped with the decorations.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review and we are glad you enjoyed your vacation in our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Other Activities: 4 bicycles, 1 tandem bicycle, 1 tandem kayak, beach chairs, beach umbrellas, fishing rods, snook light on dock, excellent fishing!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Vacation Homes in Marco Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Apr 30 2016 - Sep 6 2016
5 night minimum stay
$1,450
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 7 2016 - Sep 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 16 2016
5 night minimum stay
$1,450
 
 
Pre Christmas
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 23 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
New Years
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Early January
Jan 8 2017 - Jan 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Peak Season
Jan 22 2017 - Apr 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,300
 
 
Summer
Apr 23 2017 - Sep 6 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 7 2017 - Sep 29 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Fall
Sep 30 2017 - Dec 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$1,450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%

1/15/14 - 4/21/14: Peak Season $2,400 per week + sales tax (10%). Owner pays $135 housekeeping
4/22/14 - 9/3/14: Summer Rate: $1,350 per week, sales tax (10%), $50 rental co fee. Owner pays utilities (w poolheat) + $135 housekeeping fee
9/4/14 - 10/31/14: Off Season: $1,250 per week + sales tax (10%) + $50 rental co fee. Owner pays utilities (w poolheat) + $135 housekeeping fee

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Marco Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower , All new Oct. 2014
    Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , All new May 2013
  • See the pictures: http://tours.michaelmcvayphotography.com/public/vtour/full/262869/
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 3 twin/ single
  • Owner has equipped this home for personal use. It is properly maintained and CLEAN! As a result, top of the line beds and flat screen TVs in each bedroom. Linens are changed out regularly and extra set of linens are kept at in the linen closet. New Virtual Tour: 2 Person kayak in garage. Multiple bicycles including tandem bike for two. Fishing rods, beach chairs, beach umbrellas, etc.... it is all there!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 9 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Our home is set up with every amenity in mind. We maintain our home on Marco as a primary residence meaning that maintenance is not differed and things are kept in top condition. It is a lot of work but we enjoy our home! Kitchen is new, master bath is new 2013 and guest bath is new 10/14. In October 2014, home was fully refreshed (paint, linens, patio furniture, landscaping, etc...) New virtual tour shows recent upgrades. There is a king, in master bedroom, 1 queen in guest room #1, and 3 twins (trundle) in guest room #2. The pool is large by Marco standards and has max capacity electric heater (new 2013). We pay for all utilities and housekeeping! New Virtual Tour: http://tours.michaelmcvayphotography.com/public/vtour/full/262869/

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties