check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Federico Bucciolini

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english, italian

Apartment in the heart of Florence painted with terrace near the old bridge - Venere

15 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

Santo Spirito Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Fully furnished 1 bedroom and a living room with sofa bed

Elegant apartment, for most painted, with original frescoes of the '700. Located in the historic center, 2 steps from Piazza Santo Spirito and Piazza Pitti and a short walk from the Ponte Vecchio and the Uffizi. Strategic location that allows you to walk and see all the sights of Florence. With terrace equipped with tables and chairs, where to eat or relax.

In the immediate vicinity: restaurants, bars, food, wine bar, bank, bus stop.

The apartment consists of: fully equipped kitchen, equipped with stove, oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, toaster, kettle, microwave oven. Living room with double sofa bed. AREA CONDITIONING, TV, WiFi FREE AND WASHING MACHINE. Bathroom with shower. Master bedroom, with frescoed ceilings, with double bed and single bed. 80 sqm. Rent: Short stays, weekly, monthly

Location:

Distance to airport: 10.6 Km

Distance from station: 6.3 km

Facilities:

air conditioning / wireless / hairdryer / sheets / washer / tv / dishwasher / fridge / stove / kettle / toaster

Hot and cold water / towels / sheets / Accessories for cooking / microwave

Historical notes:

The 'Palazzo Bucciolini', which takes its name from the family, owner of the 'Palace Bucciolini already Pitti', bought it in the mid-nineteenth century, when Florence was the capital of Italy. In the entrance hallway, the center of the vault and on ronta of the gate, is the family crest.

The frescoes date from the middle of the '700. As in many Historical Buildings not present the 'lift, but there are 22 steps to the apartment.

The street where it is located, Via delle Caladaie, owes its name to the boilers of the Wool Guild that many were in the area of ​​Oltrarno and which were used to heat the pools to make the dying of cloth.

More Details

Details for Venere 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5, 1 Bathroom

Elegant apartment, with the recent addition of soundproof glass windows, flat for most painted with frescoes of the '700. Located in the historic center, 2 steps from Piazza Santo Spirito and Piazza Pitti and a short walk from the Ponte Vecchio and the Uffizi. Strategic location that allows you to walk and see all the sights of Florence. With terrace equipped with tables and chairs, where to eat or relax.

In the immediate vicinity: restaurants, bars, food, wine bar, bank, bus stop.

The apartment consists of: fully equipped kitchen, equipped with stove, oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, toaster, kettle. Living room with double sofa bed. AREA CONDITIONING, TV, WiFi FREE AND WASHING MACHINE. Bathroom with shower. Master bedroom, with frescoed ceilings, with double bed and single bed. 80 sqm.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Federico Bucciolini (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english, italian

Reviews

4.7
based on 15 traveler reviews

Venere
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews
Minneapolis
5

Old world elegance with all amenities provided!

  • 5 of 5

This location is exactly as shared in the pictures and in the reviews! It has beautiful frescoes, wonderful space, and all the amenities you will need including a rather large kitchen and washer and dryer! We were surprised by the size of each of the bedrooms (bedroom/living room depending on how you use it,) so for a family of four, it felt like a luxury. In addition, the outside patio provided a nice respite at the end of a long day. We stayed in a variety of locations throughout our time in Italy, and were really looking for an authentic location with the heart of Florence and "in" the heart of florence to get more of a feel of living like a local. We got that here! We loved the neighborhood, eating at two very nice restaurants both nights. Next door there is one of the best restaurants we found in Italy, absolutely outstanding!!

The walk to the center of Florence is short (10 min), or a quick taxi ride, whatever works best for you.

Finally, different reviews have commented on the air conditioning or the noise. We had NO problem with either. I didn't notice any noise, and the air was terrific, which says a lot as we were there in August!! Thank you to Federico and Erica for your support in all of my questions and to Ellie for your help in our visit...you went above and beyond!!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot. I hope you could came back again in one of the 2 flats in the heart of Florence Thanks again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Philadelphia, PA, USA
3

Great Location

  • 3 of 5

After extensive research, we stayed in the Angeli apartment for a family reunion. There were 7 of us. Whoever took the pictures made it look a lot bigger and brighter than it actually was, but the location was superb. That being said, the fourth "bedroom" is actually a sort of attic bedroom/rustic bathroom combo. No air conditioning and therefore completely out of the question for anyone to actually use in the August heat. Supplies were very sparse too, one bath towel per person for the week. No change of linens and basic supplies. Worst of all the sink in the attic bathroom fell off the wall and would have crushed my foot had I not instinctively moved my knee to avoid it. I immediately contacted the owner's rep while still there in Italy and was told they needed proof of insurance from an Italian hospital before they would reimburse me for anything. Not the best way to end the trip.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. I am sorry for that circostance in Angeli flat , but like we said the sink was good before your arrival in fact this sink fell at the end of your holiday after a week that you were there, so we do not know what happened. Anyway the sink now is good and safe again, after that construction worker repaired. Thanks again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, North Carolina
5

True Tuscan Experience!

  • 5 of 5

Staying at this wonderful apartment is like stepping back in time -- what an experience staying in an old Italian palace surrounded by 300-year-old frescoes! The pictures posted by the owners are 100% accurate. The place is truly spectacular -- old world elegance! The owners, Federico and Erica, and our host Ellie were very accommodating and extremely responsive from start to finish as we communicated often before our trip. The apartment is off the beaten path yet walking distance to the main attractions. It was nice running around town all day and seeing all the sights and then coming home to a quiet place at the end of the day. Lots of great non-touristy dining options nearby plus you get the true local flavor of the town. One of the most memorable part of our trip was our last night. Ellie arranged for private chef Alessandra to prepare a surprise dinner for my husband's 60th birthday. She served one of the best dinners we've ever had -- an authentic Tuscan meal with peposo, polenta, crostinis, and chianti from Federico and Erica's vineyard!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: we are really happy that you had a good experience in our flat and I hope we can see you again or in our flat in the center of the city or in our farmhouse La Presura Thanks again Erica and Federico
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

The BEST of the Best in Italy

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have been on a month long tour of Italy. We have been to Rome, Assisi ( don't miss this town) and now Florence. This apartment is the best we have stayed in since our arrival and some of our stops have been at 5-star hotels--at rates up to $1000/nt. I disagree with the last review about it not being in the heart of Florence. It is right in the middle of the best shopping and a 2 minute walk to the Pitti Palace and the Boboli gardens.

Yes--you could stay on the other bank of the Arno and be closer to the Duomo ( a mere 15 minute walk anyway) but then you'd be in the hoards of tourists and never get a decent nights sleep. I was much happier here, and everything is still so close.

The food around the plaza a block away called Piazza Santo Spirito is far better than on the edge of the Duomo and San Lorenzo and it is real authentic local food--super good, lots of locals, and very moderately priced. Every time we tried a restaurant in the touristy areas we felt over-charged for mediocre food.

The flat itself is nice and big and the frescos are over 400 years old. As you doze off each night you gaze up at a fresco of the Madonna and child and I have been sleeping like a baby. I mean it--even better than in my own bed at home.

Everything is well cared for and the flat is FULLY equipped right down to Italian coffee makers, a washing machine, a great shower, and even shampoo, etc., just like a fancy hotel, BUT with lots of space. While it is a 1-bedroom, it truly accommodates 5 and we have felt like a Duke and Duchess here. The building is designated as an historical site, and you'll know why when you see the frescos and the gorgeous doors and the chandeliers, etc. etc.

My only hesitation in writing this 5-star review, is that we want to make sure it is open and available to us on our next visit. I hope we don't instead insure it is always sold out. Sometimes you hate to give away such a great find!!!

Just kidding. If you want to feel and live like an Italian and be where the highest class of Italians in Florence live--just rent this apartment. You will not be disappointed.

We will never stay anywhere else when we return. BTW--the owners and their manager, are wonderful people and have helped us with all our out-of towner-type questions, on a moments notice. They were waiting at the door to let us in on arrival--and we couldn't even give an accurate estimate of exactly what time we would get here.

This is a truly amazing place.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for your beautiful review. We are really happy that you liked our flat and I am agreed with you when you say that It is in the hear of Florence. In fact we are 5 min walk to the old bridge, less than 5 min to Piazza Pitti and also the Boboli garden, some of the most important attractions in Florence. We are 15 min walk far away to the Duomo, but It is just a different area of Florence, but even San Fedriano, where there is our flat is a part of the old center. I am agreed with you also when you say that you are in the center but without noises. In fact we spent a night this winter there too and we slept like babies, like you said!!!! I hope we can see you again, we rent the flat all year! Thanks again
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0
Philadelphia
5

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5

We liked this classical and elegant Florentinian style apartment very much! The decorations, furniture, paintings, carpets, statues, and frescoes on the wall!

Although it is not at or near the center of the city, due to the small size of the city, it is not a very big deal to get to the historical area by walking. And it actually provided the opportunity to visit magnificent piazza pitti, the pitti garden, and the Piazzale Michelangelo which oversees the historical city at the north bank of the Arno river. The famous ponte vecchio is also nearby where you can find plenty of gold and silver stores. Lady Erica not only helped us quickly checked in, but also provided quite some tips enjoying the city such as the good pizza stores and ice cream stores nearby or in the historical area. We even watched the fireworks on our last night for the city's annual festival per Erica's information. What an unforgettable memory!

The apartment we stayed in has one master bedroom with queen size bed and another room with a futon couch. One single couch can accommodate a third little kid or a young adult. We shared the hallway with another family also from the U.S. for his son's wedding. Hope they had a wonderful wedding ceremony and visiting and enjoyed as much as we did staying in the apartment!

Xinkai

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot, I hope we can see you again, we rent the flat all the year!!! Thanks again Erica
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

A palace in Florence

  • 5 of 5

we had a great time in the apartment. It is all of the wonderful things the previous people wrote about the apartment. Close to sights, delicious food, and space to spread out in. The owner has done two things to deal with the noise - installed double pane windows and moved the bedroom to the back of the apartment and the living room to the front where the windows face the street. The street has no bars -- just apartment buildings and Gucci Palace. The noise does travel from the street -- echos actually because the street is narrow - when the windows are open. We didn't mind the noise and closed the windows to sleep and the noise is significantly lower almost disappears. We slept great. I would highly recommend this place. the host elenora was also great and accomodated an early arrival.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks a lot. You can not understand how are happy to read you review, even because we worked all the winter to find the way to resolve the problem of the street noise...and also other people they told me the same, that the slept well, so we are really really happy that you had good time and we were able to resolve it!!! I hope we can see you again Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10.6 Kilometres
Amerigo Vespucci
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Chicco d'Orzo
Nearest Golf
9 Kilometres
Golf dell'Ugolino- Impruneta
Nearest Train
6.3 Kilometres
Santa Maria Novella
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
A1- uscita Firenze Certosa
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
nella Piazza di Santo Spirito
Car: not necessary

The apartment is located in one of the most beautiful areas of the historic center of Florence. In fact, despite being in a quiet street with little traffic, opposite the Palace of the famous Gucci griff, however, is in the heart of the nightlife of Florence, close to many good Tuscan restaurants, bars, pubs and wine bars. In the same way there are also many grocery stores, like an oven, a butcher etc..Inoltre is close to the major attractions in Florence like Ponte Vecchio, Uffizi Gallery, Palazzo Pitti, Boboli Gardens, Museum of the Observatory. There is also a bus stop within 5 minutes walk

Photos

Rates & Availability

Santo Spirito Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
high season
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$124
$821
 
 
low season
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$101
$675
 
 
high season
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 6 2017
2 night minimum stay
$157
$1,046
 
 
high season
Jan 7 2017 - Jan 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$124
$787
 
 
low season
Jan 16 2017 - Mar 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$101
$675
 
 
high season
Mar 11 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$124
$787
 
 
medium season
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$112
$731
 
 
high season
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$124
$787
 
 
low season
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$101
$675
 
 
high season
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 6 2018
2 night minimum stay
$157
$1,046
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$112
$731
$2,811
 

Additional information about rental rates

final cleaning $56

About the check in after 8:00 pm and even on Sunday (all the day) and international holiday, there is an extracharge of 30,00 euro.

The price above is for 2 people. From the third person there is an extracharge of 10,00 euro more per day per person.

The local tourist tax is euro 2,5 per person for adults from 12 years old per night till 7 nights (over 12 years) and is not include in the price of the apartment. Will be charged extra on arrival and needs to be paid in cash.

We require a deposit of 20% of the total amount to make the reservation by transfer bank or by credit card.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Santo Spirito Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 80 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bagno 1 -
  • bathroom with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • In the bedroom there is a double bed and a single bed. The living room has a sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Notes:
The street takes its name from the boilers of the Wool Guild that many were in the area of ​​Oltrarno and which were used to heat the pools to make the dying of cloth. The 'Palazzo Bucciolini', which takes its name from the family, owner of the 'Palace Bucciolini already Pitti', bought it in the mid-nineteenth century, when Florence was the capital of Italy. In the entrance hallway, the center of the vault and on ronta of the gate, is the family crest. The frescoes date from the middle of the '700. As in many Historical Buildings not present the 'lift, but there are 22 steps to the apartment. Rent: Short stays, weekend, weekly, monthly

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties