Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cedar Ridge Lake-house (ZC221)

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 5,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 14

Downstairs has a family room complete with a big screen TV and blu-ray DVD player, gorgeous pool table, dry sauna, large indoor spa, and a built-in bar like no other! There are wall-mounted TVs in the master bedroom and two other bedrooms as well as TVs in the upstairs living room and kitchen/dining area. The master bedroom and upstairs living room are also equipped with blu-ray DVD players. Nicely furnished with comfortable mattresses in all five bedrooms. 3 fireplaces (gas, electric, and wood). There are 2 decks to enjoy, a BBQ on the ground level. You are minutes from the casino area and the downhill slopes of Heavenly Ski Resort. Hiking trails in neighborhood area..miles of trails to forest and Cave Rock. Visit America's largest alpine lake and explore the sapphire-blue waters of Lake Tahoe.

Bed/Bedroom breakdown:1) Master - King 2) 2 queens 3) 2 doubles 4) 2 twins 5) queen

Property Features:Wood Burning Fireplace, Gas Burning Fireplace, Hydronic Heating, Gas Heat, Main Floor Bedroom, Laundry Room, DiningRoom, Main Floor Bathroom, Living Room, Family Room , Game Room , Pool Table , Spa/Hot Tub, Dry Sauna, Internet, TV, BBQ.

~~~~~We do not allow parties, bachelor parties, bachelorette parties etc. There is a strict 14 person max occupancy at any time and 5 cars max parking at any time at this home. ~~~~~

#08-502

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

aren,



House was beautiful and we had a great time! Thanks again for having us rent this beautiful home and we may try to get back to it in the future.
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Zephyr Cove House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 5200 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
28% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Cedar Ridge Lake-house (ZC221)
average rating of 4.3142858 based on 39 reviews
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the space in this home. It had personal touches and was so close to the Lake.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Just a quick trip for us to visit Tahoe. This is our favorite spot to stay with our big family that we have. Everything is great as always... clean, very nice management of the house, easy check in and check out. Thank you again for the great stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: World Class Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Zephyr Cove

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was just as advertised. The house was very clean. The manager was very easy to get a hold of with our questions. We had a small group with us, just close family and the house was great for our trip. Booking the house was very easy, we called and talked to the manager and he directed us to the website. We had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: World Class Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pleasanton, CA
3

Nice comfortable home but very rigid management

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

nice comfortable home but couple of things are very annoying 1. Directions were not clear to home (only google maps were clear) 2. check-in process is not explained properly. 3. Checkout time is 10AM (insane....)!! world class mgmt is not accomodative! We had small baby in our group, even after we requested to extend checkout for 1 hour they did not allow us to do that... 10 am checkout is insane!!! my whole group hated it and we will not explore any properties in future if these are the conditons

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: World Class Property Management
Owner's Response: We specify what address to use for google maps or any other navigation. There is also a map of the house on our website. The check in process and the instructions are super clear on the Check in info page that was e-mailed to you. It is word for word on how to enter the house; what door to go to first, what code to enter and how to enter the code, were to park etc. We are also available by phone for renters who do not understand how to get into a house after reading the check in info, we did not get a phone call from you. As for a late check out time; we always accommodate a late check out if it is available, it was not at all available the morning you were checking out as we had other renters coming in the same day you were checking out and it was Christmas day. My cleaners were working overtime on Christmas day to get the house ready for the next guest coming in. You were fully aware of the check out time when you booked the property. Thank you for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place for our combined families! Everything was clean, well set up, had everything we needed. The adults and kids loved the hot tub and pool table room. And the best part is we got snow! It was beautiful.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: World Class Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jasper, Indiana
3

221 Cedar Ridge

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

For the cost and website pictures, I thought the place would have been newer. We had hot tub issues after the first evening, and were told we probably had too many people in it to cause it to overflow and quit working. As for as I am concerned, we did not have too many people in it, and the poor design probably caused it to malfunction.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: World Class Property Management
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed the house. After you called us to tell us of the hot tub problem we sent our technician out right away. He found that you did have too many people and that caused an issue with the water level. We did have it fixed for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Black jack and poker tables

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • During stormy weather, power outages out of our control, forest fires or other acts of God, no refunds will be issued.
    **Additional fees:(different with each house, please call to get pricing)
    -Refundable security deposit that is refunded within 2 weeks of your check out
    -Cleaning fee
    -Taxes and booking fee
    -Pricing is subject to change. Please call for holiday rates.
    -2 night min on non Holidays, 3 night on Holidays, Christmas and New Years 5 night min. ** Please inquire about Holiday pricing as the above pricing does not reflect Holidays.**
    -Security deposit is charged at time of booking, balance is charged 45 days to check in.
    Cancellation Policy: Cancel up to 45 days before arrival, 100% refund of reservation deposit minus- $150 cancellation fee and booking fee. Cancellation of 44 days or less, forfeits all rent, taxes, cleaning fee and reservation deposit.
  • $500-$1300/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Please call for holiday rates.
  • Taxes, booking fee, and cleaning will apply

You might like these similar properties