Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wildwood Clubhouse, Nestled in the Woods Above the River

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Wildwood's rich history includes the original charming Clubhouse that was built prior to the Lodge's construction in 1922. The Clubhouse is nestled in the woods with unbelievable views of the Meramec River and surrounding hills. Hike the trail to the river. Wildwood Springs Lodge is within walking distance.

The Clubhouse is equipped with a full kitchen and two full bathrooms. It has three bedrooms with queen beds. The Clubhouse sleeps six comfortably and would be ideal for a quiet, secluded family vacation. There are no phones, cell phones do work at both houses.

The Clubhouse is on a very hilly setting with lots of high steps. Parking is situated on the top of the hill. The Clubhouse is within walking distance to Wildwood Springs Lodge.

The swimming pool is available at Wildwood Springs Lodge.


Wildwood Springs Lodge and most of our affiliated guest houses are located in rural Missouri tucked away in the woods or overlooking a river or lake. Because of our location and the age of many of our buildings, we are unable to completely control unwanted visitors, such as insects, from finding their way into our properties. We spray each of our properties throughout the summer to keep little invaders out as much as possible but we cannot guarantee to catch all of them. Please keep this in mind as when booking with us. Thank you.

Wildwood Springs Lodge Staff

Keywords: House

More Details

Property Manager
Stefanie Thomasma
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 12, 2017


Concerts at Wildwood Springs Lodge


Steelville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1)
  • Stereo
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis


3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
Wildwood Clubhouse, Nestled in the Woods Above the River
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews

concerning and overpriced

  • 2 of 5

Property was in disarray and house was under structural engineering. No one let us know that was the case. No TV, DVD or stereo. Beds were very old and uncomfortable. View to river is minimal and much updating needed. We are frequent VRBO and Home away travelers. For the and condition I would rate at a 4out of 10. I would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 2 of 5

When we arrived cement was being poured for a new sidewalk around one corner of the house. There is also a gaping hole in the house at that corner, wide open to the cellar. We were told to stay off the patio at that corner and some huge cracks in the walls inside. That made us a bit scared to stay there, but we didn't have anywhere else the six of us could stay. And we didn't want to give up on our canoe trip. It didn't help when the smoke alarms went off downstairs in the middle of the night. They only sounded for 30 seconds or so, but it was enough to creep is out more. But we went back to bed anyway. Luckily, the only other mishap was the coffee pot. Water poured in drained right out the bottom. It would also be nice if the ivy and weeds were trimmed back. This place was not as inviting as the pictures indicated.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Saint Louis, MO

Great time at the Clubhouse!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great weekend at the Clubhouse! The pictures are very accurate and was neat and clean. The house is old with great charm. We loved the wrap around porch with lots of furniture to take in the scenery. There is also a nice porch built into the hill with a VERY CLEAN hot tub and great views of the River and the woods. You are very secluded so expect a quiet vacation!! The staff at Wildwood encouraged me to use Birds Nest for floating. They picked us up from the lodge on time and dropped us back off after. We felt bad that we didn't remember money to tip the driver so please think about that ahead of time. They provided everything you would need in a house...even a corkscrew for our wine :) The only thing we needed was a sponge or brush to do dishes. The tv is very small but we wouldn't have had time to watch it anyway. We had a wonderful weekend and will definitely be back. Thanks Wildwood!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. The hot tub has been removed.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Service Fee $25 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.97%

Payments for guesthouses are to be made in full at the time of booking. Guests must cancel reservation a minimum of 30 days before the reservation date to receive a refund on their reservation minus a $20.00 cancellation fee. If guests do not cancel withing 30 days of the reservation their payment will be non-refundable.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.