check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

$200 OFF SPRING DEAL! New Smyrna- 3/2 - OceanFRONT - Top Floor - No Drive Beach!

15 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


Minimum Stay
7 nights


New Smyrna Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Please call for Off-Season Rates! Enjoy the luxury and convenience of a private condominium on one of Florida's most beautiful beaches. This wonderful 1,433 square-foot oceanfront condominium has three bedrooms, two full baths and a full size pull-out sofa. It is located on the fifth floor of a five-story, 50 unit complex. Elevators and laundry rooms are provided on each floor.

For your comfort and pleasure, our unit is FULLY AIR CONDITIONED, fully furnished with stylish furniture & fixtures and equipped to make your stay a delightfully unforgettable vacation.The kitchen features a range, microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher, disposal, coffee maker, blender, mixer and cookware for all of your cooking needs. A large pantry allows for plenty of food and snack storage. The kitchen is amply furnished with 2 sets ofdishes (each service for 8), glasses ( and champagnetoo), silverware, utensils, and dishtowels. All you need to do is

bring your favorite foods, unless you're ready to go out!

The dining room located just beyond the kitchen provides seating for six and stools are located at the pass-thru bar.

For your convenience and enjoyment, we have supplied numerous beach toys for the kids and have a beach closet stocked with boogie boards, beach chairs, a large 4-post umbrella canopy for shade at the beach, a badminton set and more! There are also beach towels in the linen closet.

The living area includes a sofa that converts to a queen-size bed. (linens for the pull-out can be found in the linen closet) For your pleasure a color T.V. with full cable channels, VCR/DVD and CD player are provided. Wi-Fi is free and available throughout the complex!

Sliding glass doors open onto your private balcony, providing a panoramic view of the ocean...a perfect place to read, take a nap or just enjoy the seascape. Relaxation comes naturally here.

Just off the private balcony, visitors will find 10 miles of unspoiled (no vehicles), white sandy beach (a perfect space shuttle launch viewing area). For your safety and protection, a red lifeguard station is located (seasonally) on the beach.

The Master Suite offers a king size bed, full bathroom (with plenty of bath towels for everyone in the linen closet), his/her closets, an IHome, ipod player/charger alarm clock and yes...there is a T.V. with cable. Enjoy beautiful sunrise and southerly views from the privacy of your own bedroom. On cool evenings, sleep with paddle fans running and the sound of ocean waves lulling you to sleep! The second bedroom has a queen size bed, and a south-facing windowprovides full view of the pool and ocean. The third bedroom has 2 twin beds with the lovely south facing view. Each bedroom closet has an pillow and extra set of sheets for your comfort. Should you need to do washing while on vacation, the laundry room is down the hallway and costs just a few quarters per load.

Relax in this privately owned condo with lots of extra touches to make you feel right at home. Although New Smyrna Beach is located just minutes from all the local attractions, many guests prefer to drive to the excitement and stay at the ocean. One stay and you will want to return year after year.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 29, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for having us at your Beautiful Condo in NSB. My husband and I had a wonderful time. Your place had everything needed to make us feel at home during our vacation. We look forward to returning next year.
Nov 2009
  • 1 of 1


based on 15 traveler reviews

$200 OFF SPRING DEAL! New Smyrna- 3/2 - OceanFRONT - Top Floor - No Drive Beach!
average rating of 4.866667 based on 16 reviews

Best Beach Condo in New Smyrna Beach!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at many beach front condos and hotels over our 20 years of marriage and this was by far, our favorite. From the moment we walked in, it felt like home. Our kids affectionately called it 'our beach house' all week. It is beautifully decorated with warmth & comfort, meticulously cleaned and well stocked for every need. Our kids enjoyed using all the beach toys provided, playing shuffle board, swimming in the pool and enjoying endless hours on the uncrowded beach.

The specific unit in the condo is the best one in the building. The view of the ocean is breathtaking. At high tide, the water is so close, it can seem as if you are perched directly over the water. The master unit has windows on both walls that face the beach. There is simply nothing more peaceful like falling asleep and waking up to the gentle ocean breeze and the sound of the waves. We spent every morning, late afternoon and evening out on the balcony...

We loved that it was so close to Publix for a quick trip to stock up on groceries. For a 5 minutes drive, we also enjoyed a few meals at Breakers, the best burger joint in New Smyrna Beach! (or Florida for that matter!).

What really makes this condo stand out above the rest, is the owners. They are beyond pleasant and go above and beyond to make your stay a welcoming, relaxing vacation. You can tell they put their heart into and care about each and every guest.

We can not wait to return

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Winter Park, FL

our favorite beach condo

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at this condo for over 10 years and wouldn't stay anywhere else! Have tried others and none compare to this one. It is beautifully decorated, well maintained, and oh the view of the ocean! The owners are wonderful to work with and excel in meeting your every need. Over the years there have been a few unforeseen minor issues and the owners have responded immediately and the issue was corrected quickly. Can't praise them and their condo highly enough!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Condo, Great View, Should get 5 stars but Elevator was down all week!

  • 4 of 5

My three adult daughters, my husband, and I stayed for 8 nights and really loved the beach, the town, and the condo. The size of the condo was just right. The bedrooms were spacious. Two full bathrooms were what we needed. The balcony is a gem. The beach is not crowded, only feet away and such a little slice of heaven. I can't say enough about how comfortable we were in this condo and on this beach. All the amenities were great (beach chairs, sheets, towels, dishes, dishwasher, and toys). The wifi was great. We didn't watch the TV's but they were there. We had a great time on the beach too. The only reason I did not give this condo 5 stars is the elevator was down all week. We had to carry chairs, umbrella, snacks, drinks, towels, sun screen, etc up and down 5 flights of stairs multiple times each day. We loved that you cannot drive on the beach (it's so much quieter and safer) but because of this it did us no good to leave the chairs, etc in the car. My in laws were at the beach the same week for our nieces graduation from high school but they could not enjoy dinners with us in our condo because they weren't able to walk up and down 5 flights of stairs at 80 years old. We were pretty bummed out about this. I'm not sure what we would have done had we arrived and one of us been on crutches to find the elevator down for the week. The owners were very helpful when we arrived giving us directions to find the condo (we were at building II because my husband thought he remembered where to go from when he was a kid here on vacation lol). I would recommend the condo and this beach over and over but I would verify that the elevator will be working or have some kind of back up plan with the owners if the elevator will be down for repairs. From what we could see with the signs the owners were notified that the elevator doors would be replaced and that they were to be done the week prior to our arrival but the doors arrived late and therefore the replacement would take place May 26th through May 29th. Even though the dates were changed the building management assured us that all condo owners were notified in advance. Regardless we enjoyed the pool, the clubhouse, the grills outside and even tried shuffle board for the first time. It was a fun relaxing vacation and we slept the entire time with the windows wide open and the sounds of the ocean with a huge breeze rocking us to sleep. If you ever want to sell the condo, let us know.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review of our condo! We are so glad the majority of your stay was good. As you now know, because we do not live at our near the unit and because our current management had transitioned from their jobs, the information regarding the elevator servicing from Tuesday through Friday was unfortunately not given to us. Had we known, we absolutely would have let you know ahead of your stay and we would have offered you a refund should you have needed accomodations suitable to your family staying nearby. (we are so sorry your in-laws couldn't get up to the unit!) We strive to make certain our guests are aware of any issues happening at the complex and (for all those who stay with us) will always offer approrpriate refunds for anything occuring that is outside of your or our control. If you stay in the future, please be certain to let us know immediately during your stay if anything is happening at the unit so that we can take the appropriate action to make your vacation is as comfortable as possible. While we don't have immediate plans for selling our unit, we will certainly keep you in mind in case a future sale happens. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great view

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful week! Beds comfortable, unit clean and well stocked. Peaceful and relaxing location.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a nice vacation and found everything to your liking! We do hope you return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo is all that it is hyped up to be and more. It was clean and well-kept. The view that it provides over the ocean and beach is unbeatable. The amenities that come along with the condo are exceptional and make traveling light a reality as the unit provides much of what is needed to enjoy the beach and pool area. With Hacienda del Sol I being a small condo complex, the beach and pool area felt like we had it to ourselves and with two young boys, we could not have asked for a better set up. In our many years of vacationing to New Smyrna Beach, we enjoyed this unit the most!! For it's location and price, you can't beat it.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love trying to meet and then exceed our guests expectations and we are so happy we could do so for you! We too love Hacienda Del Sol - it's our home away from home and sharing it with guests such as yourself, makes it easy to rent! We do hope you return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winter Park, Florida

Beautiful everytime!!

  • 5 of 5

We had an exceptional time as always. Condo is clean, well taken care of and has everything you would need. The view of the ocean from the balcony is my favorite part of the visit. Thanks as always for a GREAT stay. We will be back again soon.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Love that you return time and again!! Renters such as you help us keep our unit updated and always ready for our next guests. Thank you for staying with us 3 + times a year and for taking care of our condo like it's your own. You are part of the family!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Enjoy making your own pancake breakfast table side at the Old Sugar Mill at Deleon Springs State Park, Ponce DeLeon Lighthouse, National Wildlife Sanctuaries, Sea Turtle Museum


Rates & Availability

New Smyrna Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.5%

Our standard rate is based on high season stays. Holiday weeks are $1875. Other weeks are discounted per the season/occupancy - please contact for discounts/rate reductions. We have a three night minimum on all rentals. Monthly stays are negotiable.

We accept payment by personal check or paypal. Deposit payment is due immediately to reserve requested dates and final payment is due 45 days prior to any rental. Reservation cancellation after 45 days may render deposit funds non-returnable.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


New Smyrna Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1440 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Shuffleboard, Kiddie Pool, Gazebo with Air Conditioning for all guests to use that contains refrigerator/freezer, sink with countertop, tables and chairs, books, puzzles, games, etc.

Partner Offers