Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 BR/4 BA Townhome - Beautiful, Comfortable, Piece of Heaven!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Our Construction is Over!!! New Knotty Alder Doors, Casing, baseboards, and hardware. We have skimmed all the walls and painted so everything is new and fresh! The new wood gives it such elegance and New automatic blinds, new fireplace, and all those comfy couches are the only things you need to relax after a long day on the slopes!

Beautiful unit with everything you need for a great vacation! Unobstructed views of mountains, meadows, and the slopes round out this comfortable four bedroom, four bathroom, open tri-level townhouse, which is nestled at the base of the Wasatch Mountains in beautiful Park City.

After a day on the slopes, come home to a cozy gas fireplace in the living room that heats the second and third level. BROADBAND CABLE INTERNET ACTIVITY INCLUDING WIRELESS INTERNET PROVIDED. The living room has a *42' Plasma screen TV with VCR, DVD and stereo/CD player. The plasma TV has all the connections for your computer or camera to review your day on the slopes with Comcast's On-Demand feature programing. There are 3 additional flat screen TVs in the master and lower bedrooms. The kitchen is tiled and completely stocked with all utensils, new stainless steel appliances, and cookware. The dining room will seat eight people and the breakfast bar seats four people. Private balcony with scenic view, an outside entrance for total privacy, and covered carport with two reserved parking spots.

Sleeping Arrangements:

Master Upstairs: King bed

Main Floor: Bunk beds w/double mattresses

Downstairs 1: Large room with 2 queen beds

Downstairs 2: Large room with 2 queen beds

All bedrooms have a private full bathroom. *All bathrooms are remodeled with tile showers. Main floor bath has Steamer shower which is so relaxing after a day on the slopes. Master bath has gigantic bathtub wide enough for 2 to relax with pillow. All beds have new mattresses.

The townhouse is in Red Pine at the base of The Canyons Ski Resort. Red Pine is a large condominium complex with approximately 24 buildings. The complex is quiet, well maintained and secure. It’s a short 2 minute walk to the clubhouse with an outdoor heated pool, outdoor hot tub, sauna, and extra large indoor hot-tub available to you during your stay.

The Canyons Cabriolet or “People Mover” is just 0.2 miles away from the townhouse, a quick 60 second drive! The free shuttle is only a 1 min walk from the unit. Three miles away is Park City Mountain Resort and Deer Valley is 5 miles away.

For summer visitors, there is a children's pool, four tennis courts, volleyball courts, and picnic area. Downtown Park City is two and a half miles south with shopping, 80+ restaurants, concerts, and cultural activities (Sundance Film Festival). Kimball Junction's Outlet Stores are located three miles north. Deer Creek, Echo, and Jordanelle Reservoirs provide boating and fishing. Many beautiful golf courses surround the Park City area.

Ski Areas in the Vicinity:

* The Canyons - walking distance

* Park City Mountain Resort - 3 miles

* Deer Valley Ski Area - 5 miles

* Sundance - 25 miles

* Snowbird Ski Area - 40 miles

* Alta Ski Area - 41 miles

* Solitude Ski Area - 41 miles

* Brighton Ski Area - 43 miles

* Powder Mountain - 60 miles

* Snowbasin - 60 miles

For the comfort of all our guests, this is a non-smoking, no pet accommodation. This is our vacation home. We love it, so will you.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details

Owner
Alex Lambert
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

About Alex Lambert

Hi! I'm Alex. My parents bought this Townhome here at The Canyons Townhomes over 10 years ago and I have been managing it for them since our first season. Darrell and Maryann are now in Austrailia for a few years while I am here locally holding down the fort. We love this area and live close to be able to enjoy it but want to share it with you. We have made it into exactly what a family needs and wants. We have owned in Red Pines for more then 15 years and have owned this unit for over 10 and love it. It is in a perfect location and is the perfect getaway. We hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

Alex Lambert purchased this townhome in 2001

Why Alex Lambert chose Park City area

We are in the perfect location here at The Canyons Townhomes. We are just down the street from The Canyons, an incredible resort. A few miles down the road is Park City with great skiing, shopping, and dining, and just a few miles the other direction is great shopping, dining, and home of the Utah Olympic Sports Park. There is so much to see and do and you are surrounded by some of the greatest skiing in the world!

What makes this townhome unique

We are very family oriented and we know what a family needs and have provided everything for a family. We also know how important it is to be comfortable after a long day of skiing so we have gone to the Extreme to bring you that comfort! Whether you are a family or a group of friends getting together to ski we have what you need and we know you'll enjoy it!

Amenities

Park City Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Steam shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen , 1 baby crib , Play Pen is kept in closet
  • King size beds (1) In master bed upstairs., a set of double sized bunk beds on main floor, Queen size Beds (4) 2 in the first basement bedroom and 2 in the second basement bedroom., Baby Cribs (1) There is a play pen provided that is stored in a closet and just needs to be set up.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
Notes:
Beautiful and Comfortable! 42' New Smart TV, Cable TV in 4 rooms (Comcast On Demand), Broadband cable internet activity including wireless internet provided, Full Kitchen with new appliances, NEWLY REMODELED bathrooms including steamer shower, Clubhouse with Jetted Hot Tub and Pool, Open for ski and summer seasons, **Fine given for smoking

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4 BR/4 BA Townhome - Beautiful, Comfortable, Piece of Heaven!
average rating of 4.875 based on 24 reviews
United States
5

Fantastic Experience

  • 5 of 5

This is a terrific townhouse. Perfect for our ski group. Every amenity we could want was handled. The place is in great shape and the space is excellent for fitting a large group but never feeling crowded. Alex was very pleasant to work with at every stage. I'd book again in a heart beat.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo for large group and close to Canyons lifts

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great for our group of six adults. Four bedrooms + extra room with futon. Would be ideal for two families w/kids as well. Lots of comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen and plenty of couches for lounging after a day of skiing. Location was also great - short 5 minute walk to Canyon side lifts. Recreation center is 2 blocks away and has heated pool, indoor hot tub and outdoor hot tub. Great value! Would definitely come back again.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful, updated interior. Close to Canyons lift.

  • 3 of 5

We stayed for 7 nights, 4 of which included another family. The layout of the unit could be conducive to multiple families given the sizes of the living and sleeping spaces. The master bedroom, on the top floor, is especially wonderful. Lots of natural light, high ceilings, large adjacent master bath. The awkward aspect of multiple families is that the lower level bedrooms really don't compare to the master. Without a second bedroom that at least approximates the master, those not in the master can feel like they drew the short end of the straw. We had a particularly awkward situation because the family that stayed with us for 4 of our 7 days settled into the larger of the lower level bedrooms to discover that the electric blinds were broken on the large window so the room stayed dark all the time, the shower in that bedroom was not draining, and the TV in that room had no cable. The owner immediately sent over a plumber for the shower and a Comcast guy for the cable. Both were fixed within 48 hours of our arrival. Yet, it created an awkward disparity between the master bedroom and theirs. The disappointing thing is that while the owner handled things as expediently as possible, it required multiple phone calls with her, a call with the plumber to make arrangements, etc. Neither necessarily what you want to be doing while on vacation. Then, sadly, we requested to stay 4 additional hours beyond checkout time on our last day due to our flight times being late in the day and the owner rejected our request.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Julie I appreciate your feedback and am sorry for any inconvenience during your stay. I am always looking to make our guests as comfortable as possible and appreciate the feedback as it gives an opportunity to improve for the future. As for your checkout time, if it were at all possible I would have gladly extended your stay and have done so with others in the past, however, due to other guests arriving the same day my cleaners needed that time to get the condo ready for them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed a full week at the property. It was super convenient to the slopes and town. Also brought our 3 and 1 year old boys with us and the property is great for anyone with kids. Alex, the owner, was also great to work with. We would certainly stay here again when coming back to park city.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very spacious, perfect for large group, great location for skiing

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at this property and it was a awesome location for skiing and getting to downtown Park City. We had a full group of 12 people and we had plenty of room both hanging out / eating and sleeping. The new beds that they have in the place got raving reviews from our group.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Friends Ski Trip

  • 4 of 5

We spent 3 night at this condo and had a wonderful experience! The condo is in a great location! Beautiful views, walking distance to the lifts, rentals, and great places to eat. The condo was clean, well stocked, and we would definitely rent again!

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Clubhouse
Nearest Point of Interest
Cabriolet / people mover

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $300

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Cancellations made 60 days prior to arrival result $100.00 fee. Cancellations made 45 days prior to stay forfeit 2 night's lodging, and cancellations made 15 days prior to stay (when entire fee is due) whole fee is forfeited unless unit is re-rented. If unit is re-rented you will receive a full refund less $200.00 fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.