check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mary McDevitt

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Pool, Hot Tub, 3 Mstrs, 1 Min Walk to the Beach, 6 BRs/Dens, 55in 4K TV

35 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Fenwick Island House Rental Photos and Description

Pool, Hot Tub, 6 BRs, 2 dens, 3 Masters,7 Showers, 1 Minute Walk to the Beach

LARGE HOME WITH PRIVATE POOL AND HOT TUB AND 100 Steps to the BEACH

The Best - www.resortpointe.com

We believe that our Red Home is one of the best beach vacation rental homes in Fenwick island. My architect specifically designed the home to comfortably accommodate multiple families. So this beach home has the separate gathering areas, amenities, beds, showers, state-of-art kitchen, pool, hot tub, tech items, and open space to provide the essentials that a large group needs to have a wonderful vacation.

Your Group Will Surely Have Fun When They Stay in this Rental Home-

It has a private pool and hot tub and, in a mere, one minute walk you are at the beach. You can swim all day in the ocean and return to the heated pool (extra fee for heat) for a dip before dinner. The pool and hot tub deck are generous sizes making it a perfect spot for all of your guests to hang out or to dine.

Additionally, the home has a 55 in 4K TV, 4 additional TVs/DVD players and WIFI. It has a den on the ground level with a LCD TV - far enough away from the top floor that kids and adults can hoot and holler without bothering the less "expressive guests." And there is a Foosball game table in that den. There is also a mid-level den with a 44 in LCD, wet bar, and a queen sleeper sofa.

Use our six bikes to explore the "island" and to go to Kohr's for a delicious custard cone, pick up the morning paper, bagels and/or donuts, or just enjoy being mobile. Within easy walking distance are many restaurants (one a James Beard award winner), coffee shops, book and clothing shops, 3 mini golf courses, water slide and go cart track. Go to our Resort Pointe blog at for our reviews of restaurants and recommended attractions and specials.

The town hall (3 blocks away) has a great playground for children, a basketball half-court, and a shuffle board court and a picnic area. There are two local kayak touring companies that specialize in surf and eco adventures. Plus, an large amusement park is just a few miles away as well as two boardwalks, and the Freeman Stage entertainment venue (there is a blog post on the Freeman Stage)

And for the off season, we have a see-through gas fireplace, cozy sofa blankets and tear-jerking old DVD movies.

The Quiet, UN-Crowded Beach of Fenwick Island-

The Fenwick guarded beach is a one minute walk from the house. It is amazingly less crowded and quiet compared to the beaches in Ocean City and Bethany Beach-typically Fenwick's beach has 70% less people on it than those beaches. To transport your stuff to the beach we supply a red wagon and 2 Wonder Wheel Beach Caddies to carry your beach gear, munchies and drinks. The Fenwick beach was replenished in the fall of 2014 so it is extremely wide unlike Bethany's beach. Check out the comparison photos of the amount of beach goers on Bethany Beach's beach and Fenwick's on the busiest day of the year in 2015, July 4.

Accommodating Your Large Group-

This Fenwick Island, Delaware beach vacation rental home is perfect for families with young children or groups of friends; the home features walk-in showers, a soaking tub, and shower/tubs, two of which are in Jack-and-Jill (with shared toilet) bathrooms; see the bedding list on this site for our sleeping arrangements, Also there is a TV room with a queen sleeper sofa and two single futons. You can see 2D floor plans of the home with bed sizes in our photo slide show.

Designed for large groups, the Chef's Kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals for large groups. It has 2 sinks and 2 refrigerators, another refrigerator downstairs, and on the deck are 2 BBQ s. You can eat in the dining room, the kitchen bar, and/or, the front deck with a panoramic view of the water. To support your evening al fresco dinner party on the second floor deck, we have plenty of seating.

There is off-street parking for 6 cars at the home.

More Fun -

Two companies in the Fenwick area, Delmarva Sport Adventures and Coastal Kayak, offer Eco kayak tours by as well as lessons to surf the waves in a kayak.

A 30 minute ride from the home takes you to Rehoboth Beach-the town is much larger than Bethany and Fenwick and boasts many shopping and dining options, and a three mile boardwalk, and an amusement park. There are also fabulous sales tax-free outlet shopping at 140 Outlet stores. In minutes you can get to Ocean City with a long boardwalk with a large amusement park and many more restaurants, bars and shops.

A 15 minute ride takes you to the Freeman stage for top talent entertainment (see blog). A 5 minute walk takes you to the Sea Discover Museum which houses artifacts from sunken ships in the area. If you are lucky they will bring out a 50 pound gold "necklace" found in a sunken Spanish ship. You can visit Lewes, smaller than Rehoboth but a good day trip...very quaint.

You can take a fishing charter out at the Indian River marina for a half or full day. And a 5 minute ride takes you across the bay where you can rent a boat or jet skis.

There are numerous golf courses - some are Bear Trap Dunes Ocean View Salt Pond Bethany Beach Cripple Creek Golf And CC Dagsboro, Kings Creek, CC Rehoboth Beach, Old Landing Golf Course Rehoboth Beach, Rehoboth CC. You can find more at golf-link.com

Delaware Golf Courses:

Bear Trap Dunes Ocean View

Salt Pond Bethany Beach

Cripple Creek Golf And Country Club Dagsboro,

Kings Creek Country Club Rehoboth Beach,

Old Landing Golf Course Rehoboth Beach,

Rehoboth Beach Country Club Rehoboth Beach,

The Rookery Milton,

Sussex Pines CC-Georgetown

Things to do:

10 Best Thing to do in Fenwick Island

The UN-crowded and quiet beach tops all locations and activities in Fenwick. See our photos on www.resortpointe.com showing the amount of beach goers on July 4, 2015 vs the amount on Bethany Beach

Other activities:

http://freemanstage.org/

They have live theater, musicals and acting classes for children. See our blog on this at www.resortpointe.com

http://www.traillink.com/city/fenwick-island-de-trails.aspx

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g488164-d1942929-Reviews-DelMarVa_Board_Sport_Adventures-Fenwick_Island_Delaware.html

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g488164-d3182082-Reviews-Fenwick_Island_Boot_Camp-Fenwick_Island_Delaware.html

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g488164-d1523634-Reviews-Coastal_Kayak-Fenwick_Island_Delaware.html

http://www.yelp.com/biz/sea-shell-city-fenwick-island

http://www.familydaysout.com/kids-things-to-do-usa/fenwick-island/de

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g488164-d1632673-Reviews-Fenwick_Island_State_Park-Fenwick_Island_Delaware.html

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g488164-d3263512-Reviews-Golf_Down_Under-Fenwick_Island_Delaware.html

There are three mini golf courses at the intersection of Rt 1 and Rt 54 – within a 10 minute walk from homes

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g488164-d549864-Reviews-DiscoverSea_Shipwreck_Museum-Fenwick_Island_Delaware.html

If you are lucky they have a 40 Lb gold necklace found off the coast of Miami

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g488164-d669885-Reviews-Shark_s_Cove_Marina-Fenwick_Island_Delaware.html

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g488164-d1632670-Reviews-Viking_Amusements_and_Thunder_Lagoon_Waterpark-Fenwick_Island_Delaware.html

Also about a 10 min walk from the homes

www.resortpointe.com

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g488164-d1725614-Reviews-Pirate_Adventures-Fenwick_Island_Delaware.html

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g488164-d4424622-Reviews-Top_Gun_Watersports-Fenwick_Island_Delaware.html

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g488164-d7187106-Reviews-Atlantic_Shoals_Surf_Shop-Fenwick_Island_Delaware.html

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g488164-d1634255-Reviews-Fenwick_Island_Lighthouse-Fenwick_Island_Delaware.html

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g488164-d1634268-Reviews-Transpeninsular_Marker-Fenwick_Island_Delaware.html

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g488164-d1640315-Reviews-Action_Charter_Fishing-Fenwick_Island_Delaware.html

One of several companies that leave from under the Indian River bridge on Rt 1 north of Bethany Beach

www.resortpointe.com

10 Best Thing to do in Bethany Beach (a 10 minute drive to the North)

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g33997-d265653-Reviews-Bethany_Beach-Bethany_Beach_Delaware.html

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g33997-d1632685-Reviews-Bethany_Beach_Boardwalk-Bethany_Beach_Delaware.html

http://www.traillink.com/city/bethany-beach-de-trails.aspx

http://www.bike-trails.org/BethanyBeachDelawarebiketrails

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g33997-d1982880-Reviews-South_Coastal_Library-Bethany_Beach_Delaware.html

Great for rainy day activities

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g33997-d1632695-Reviews-Bethany_Beach_Nature_Center-Bethany_Beach_Delaware.html

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g33997-d8421916-Reviews-Bethany_Beach_Books-Bethany_Beach_Delaware.html

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g33997-d6705894-Reviews-Mind_Body_Sole-Bethany_Beach_Delaware.html

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g33997-d1632668-Reviews-Captain_Jack_s_Pirate_Golf-Bethany_Beach_Delaware.html

Maybe the best attraction of Ocean City (10 miles South of the home) is its 3 mile boardwalk with a good sized amusement park

http://ococean.com/things-to-do

http://www.ocbound.com/ocean-city-md/50-things-to-do

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Mary McDevitt (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Mary McDevitt

Mary is my rental manager for the last 10 years, and I, Ralph Picard, am the owner. You will be working primarily with Mary.

Growing up in Ohio, I first saw the ocean when in college. I immediately loved the energy and excitement that the ocean provided. I've discovered that here is tranquility in the air that is very easy to take in. That is one of the reasons all three of our homes have pools.

I have built, rented and sold 9 beach vacation rental homes since 1985, my first one an ocean front home in Bethany Beach. Before building I talked to many realtors and asked what it takes to comfortably support large groups of family and or friends.

Here are the key features of the homes that comfortably support large groups in our three best in class vacation homes:

• Cooking for the Gang: The kitchens are fully equipped chef's kitchens and spacious. There are 2 BBQs, 2 sinks and 3 refrigerators.

• A Room Of Their Own: Plenty of sleeping spots and bathrooms. Yes, the homes can hold three families and have 3 or 4 Masters.

• The Plus of Privacy: These vacation rental homes have dens and many porches away from the great room/kitchen/dining room for different ages and activities to hang.

• Plenty Of Activities: The rental houses have private heated swimming pools, hot tubs (relax at night in star light with a beer) and many TVs and Wi-Fi.

• Room to Spare: The vacation homes are 3600 to 4200 square feet.

• Off to the beach: There are beach caddies to haul your beach "stuff." And two of the homes are only a one-minute walk to the beach.

• Plenty Of Outdoor Activity: In a 10 minute walk or less there over 25 restaurants, and coffee shops, hoagie shops, a multiplex movie theater, bike rentals, 3 mini golf courses, a water slide, a go cart track, and many shops. And in a 10 minute drive there are another 30 restaurants, many shops, and a boardwalk and amusement park.

Mary McDevitt purchased this house in 2005

Why Mary McDevitt chose Delaware

Fun, Fun, Fun - Private heated pool, 6 bikes, 6 person hot tub, WIFI, and close to the beach. And, it comfortably fits 3 families and large groups.

Maybe most of all the home is just 100 steps to the ocean, and our beach is amazingly uncrowded unlike most resort beaches. (please see the photos in the slide show of Bethany Beach vs Fenwick beaches on the busiest day of 2015.)

For food and entertainment, we are within walking distance of many restaurants, coffee shops, go cart track, water slide, movie theater, Fishers popcorn and various stores. You can take guided local tours in kayaks, and there great biking in the area. Plus there is an amusement park a few miles away as well as two boardwalks. Private pool, hot tub, 5 bikes, WIFI, only close to the beach, many restaurants, coffee shops, stores within walking distance, local tours in kayaks, and great biking in the area.

And an amusement park a few miles away as well as two boardwalks. And of course, the large heated pool and the hot tub. (there is only one other pool in a rental home in Fenwick.)

What makes this house unique

I love the access to the pool and hot tub from the three different spots and the wet bar just inside the home from the pool. Also the open living area on the top floor supports great conversations and connecting and playing as a family or group of friends. The pool deck supports all of your gang hanging out and eating there.

Also the open living area on the top floor supports great conversations and connecting and playing as a family or group of friends. My favorite spot is BBQ'ing on the deck off of the kitchen and watching my kids swim in the pool below.

Besides the one minute walk to the beach and the pool, the best design feature of the home is the layout of multiple areas where guests can gather-a TV sleeping den on the ground level, the pool sleeping den with wet bar with the pool just four steps away, the computer den on the top floor, a private, and of course, the open space with the dining, kitchen and great room on the top floor. Plus there are five outdoor gathering areas: the rear top level deck off of a Master Suite, a top level deck on the front - great for drinks and dining, the mid level front private porch off of another Master, the huge pool and hot tub deck, and yes, my favorite, the BBQ deck off of the kitchen overlooking the pool.

With this variety of gathering spaces, soft conversations and loud TV/music and conversations do not conflict.

Guestbook comments from the manager

My family was looking for a get away place and we found it. This house was perfect and we could not ask for a better time.
May 2013
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.8
based on 35 traveler reviews

Pool, Hot Tub, 3 Mstrs, 1 Min Walk to the Beach, 6 BRs/Dens, 55in 4K TV
average rating of 4.8285713 based on 37 reviews
Frederick, MD
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

This is definately a YaYa kind of place! Lots of "get together" room and lots of "get away from everybody" room too. We found it to be so big we'd forget which floor we were on!! It was great having internet access to keep in touch with our families, email and local news too. It's big enough that a few more twin beds could be added in some of the rooms because the house is certainly big enough to accommodate more sleeping space. Beware....we YaYa's will be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2006
  • Stayed: Jun 2006
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Townsend
5

Best House at the Beach!

  • 5 of 5

The Red House is fantastic! The house is big enough for everyone to "do their own thing" plus plenty of room to gather together for family time. we especially liked that we could have 11 people at the dinner table together! Rarely does a house have a table big enough.

The pool was amazing - we liked that there was no outside entry to the pool area - we were able to put the dog on the deck and not worry that she could get out. Speaking of decks! The Red House has decks for days! Sunny decks, shady decks, covered decks and open decks! We have stayed in a lot of vacation rentals in Fenwick and Outter Banks and this house is the best house we have ever stayed in.

The property managers were very friendly and accommodating and answered any questions promptly.

Take your family photo in front of the big round window so you remember the fun time you will have in The Red House!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
alexandria
5

Best Vacation at the Beach

  • 5 of 5

My family and i had the best time. the pictures do not do this house justice. we spent 2 weeks here and have been coming back every year for 5 years. We love the fact that we are so closed to the beach. the heated pool and hot tub are a really great thing to have also.the house is spacious yet cozy. we love just being able to hang out as a family and having plenty of room. we are looking forward to coming next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you staying with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
alexandria
5

Great week at the Beach with Family

  • 5 of 5

I am writing this as i booked my week for next year. Our Family had a great time at the beach this summer and the house was great. The house had all the amenities of home and there was plenty of room for everyone. We loved that we were so close to the beach, yet coming back from beach and being able to swim in the pool & use the hot tub was so much fun. It was truly a great relaxing vacation. We also enjoyed bike riding early in the morning and the shops in the evening.Looking forward to next summer. This house did not disappoint.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Girl Friends Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This was a great weekend getaway for me and my girlfriends. The fact that this house was so close to the beach was wonderful. The heated hot tub was also great. Can't say a bad thing about this trip. The house had all the amenities you could possibly think of. The large kitchen was great for meeting, eating and relaxing together, The area was close to everything. We truly enjoyed ourselves. So looking forward to doing it again.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks and I am glad you had a good time
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
City Island , NY
5

GREAT WEEK AT THE BEACH

  • 5 of 5

This was a great house to spend time with family, The beach and ocean are right there. Nothing better than that. The house speaks for itself , it has everything and more, The heated pool and hot tub are great. The kitchen is spacious for preparing those family meals and just spending time with the family. We stayed the year before in the red house which is just as great. Also found Mary great to work and telling us about the area as well. the restaurants and tax free shopping are wonderful. We will definitely be back

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Salisbury
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
5 in a 10 minute walking distance
Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
Capy may Lewes ferry
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
7 Courses in a 25 mile radius
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Rt. 1 and Rt 54
Nearest Restaurant
10 within a 10 minute walk
Nearest Beach
40 Metres
One minute walk
Car: necessary

Fenwick is called the Quiet Resort. There are no loud outdoor parties, or raucous behavior. Fenwick's fine police insure that!

Relax in the soothing 6 person hot tub. Enjoy the tennis courts at 141st Street in Ocean City. Keep in shape while on vacation – work out at the two gyms that are within a 10 minute car ride. Take a ½ day fishing outing for six with drinks and food. Arrange an eco-kayak tour in salt pond or bay only 1/2 mile away.

Tucked along the southern border of the state, just alongside Ocean City, MD, the town of Fenwick Island is the Delaware beach destination that has everything a family needs. To the north, Fenwick Island State Park offers limitless opportunities for sunbathing, fishing, windsurfing and more. In town, there are endless opportunities for kids' fun, whether it's a round of putt-putt, a go-kart ride, or some delightfully wet waterslide fun at Viking Golf Amusements and Thunder Lagoon Water Park.

Nearby Fenwick Island State Park is a great spot for surf fishing, windsurfing and other outdoor activities. In town, the proximity of many beach homes to the bay make it an ideal spot for those who love to bring their boats and spend their days on the water.

As many moms and dads will attest, Delaware’s beaches are just the spot to keep the kids affordably entertained and happily occupied -- whether its a full day of soaking-wet entertainment at a waterpark, or taken on a side trip for a chilly ice cream cone and some salt-water taffy.

There is a live outdoor Theater, Freeman Stage, for concerts, musicals and plays-and children acting classes

Enjoy the tennis courts at 141st Street in Ocean City. Keep in shape while on vacation – work out at the two gyms that are within a 10 minute car ride. Take a ½ day fishing outing for six with drinks and food. Arrange an eco-kayak tour in salt pond. See the following site for details – c-kayak.com/tour.asp.

Fun food like Kohr Brothers soft ice cream, Fishers popcorn, funnel cakes, fries, pizza, hoagies, etc, and a farmers market are also within a 10 minute walk. Also in that walking distance is a bike shop with bike rentals, many retail stores, and the well known, DiscoverSea Shipwreck museum with recovered shipwreck artifacts and coins. www.discoversea.com .

You can take a short walk to the pristine beach for swimming and surf fishing, wander for miles in the adjacent Delaware Seashore Park. There are numerous golf courses, bike paths, three boardwalks, and superb dining in 2 states. There are nightly magic shows in Ocean View, a live theater, Freeman Stage at Bayside with times for children’s theater school, and a boot camp 7 AM class on the beach two blocks away.

Ocean and bay water sports - charter boat fishing, wind surfing. Local water sports: swimming, crabbing, clamming, boating, kayaking, jet skiing, sailing, sport fishing, beach combing, surfing, shelling, windsurfing.

About a half hour from Fenwick, is Rehoboth Beach: The town is much larger than Bethany and boasts many shopping and dining options. You can also go antiquing. There is also fabulous sales tax free outlet shopping at 140 Outlet stores. Lewes: Smaller than Rehoboth but a good day trip...very quaint.

Make memories at Funland (on the boardwalk at 1 Delaware Ave., Rehoboth Beach): Since 1962, families have made memories amid the vintage amusement rides and arcade games at this landmark-by-the-sea. Kid-friendly activities are essential to Funland’s legacy – and when it’s time to head home, stop by for a treat at nearby Grotto Pizza, Dolle's or the Candy Kitchen.

About a mile from Fenwick Island is the heart of Ocean City Maryland. The city has a long boardwalk with an amusement park with a roller coaster, bars, dance clubs, museums, shopping, and many other stores and activities.

The house is open for rental all year. We do rent partial weeks but not from May 15 to September 20.

The following are also provided:

*high chair

*stroller

*pack & play playyard

Nearby Golf Courses:

Bear Trap Dunes Ocean View

Salt Pond Bethany Beach

Cripple Creek Golf And Country Club Dagsboro

Kings Creek Country Club Rehoboth Beach

Old Landing Golf Course Rehoboth Beach

Rehoboth Beach Country Club Rehoboth Beach

The Rookery Milton

Sussex Pines CC-Georgetown

Other Activities: 140 tax free outlet stores in Rehoboth Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fenwick Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Sept 24 - Sept 30
Sep 24 2016 - Sep 30 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,300
 
 
Oct 1 - Oct 28
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 28 2016
2 night minimum stay
$900
$2,700
 
 
Oct 29 - Nov 18
Oct 29 2016 - Nov 18 2016
2 night minimum stay
$675
$2,700
 
 
Nov 19 - Nov 25
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
2 night minimum stay
$900
$2,700
 
 
Nov 26 - Dec 16
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$675
$2,700
 
 
Dec 17 - Dec 30
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$900
$2,700
 
 
Dec 31 - Jan 6
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 6 2017
2 night minimum stay
$600
$2,700
 
 
Jan 7- Mar 31
Jan 7 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$675
$2,600
 
 
Apr 1 - Apr 7
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$675
$2,900
 
 
Apr 8 - May 5
Apr 8 2017 - May 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$750
$2,700
 
 
May 6 - May 12
May 6 2017 - May 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$950
$3,500
 
 
May 13 - May19
May 13 2017 - May 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$950
$4,000
 
 
May 20 - May 26
May 20 2017 - May 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$950
$4,900
 
 
May 27 - June 2
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$950
$5,200
 
 
June 3 - June 9
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$7,400
 
 
June 10 - June 16
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$8,200
 
 
June 17 - June 23
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 23 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$11,000
 
 
June 24 - June 30
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$11,500
 
 
July 1 - July 7
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$12,500
 
 
July 8- Jul 14
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 14 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$12,900
 
 
July 15 - July 21
Jul 15 2017 - Jul 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$13,500
 
 
July 22- July 28
Jul 22 2017 - Jul 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$13,500
 
 
July 29 - Aug 11
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$13,900
 
 
Aug 12- Aug 18
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$10,900
 
 
Aug 19 - Aug 25
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$9,000
 
 
Aug 26 - Sept 1
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$6,800
 
 
Sept 2 - Sept 8
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$5,800
 
 
Sept 9 - Sept 15
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 15 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$5,000
 
 
Sept 16 - Sept 22
Sep 16 2017 - Sep 22 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
Sept 23- Sept 29
Sep 23 2017 - Sep 29 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,600
 
 
Sept 30 - Jan 5
Sep 30 2017 - Jan 5 2018
2 night minimum stay
$750
$2,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Tax Rate 7.5%

Check in is 3 PM, and check out is 10 AM. Early check ins and check outs by request for a fee in September to May rentals
We do not rent partial weeks from May 15 to October 15. We can accept credit cards but do charge a small fee. Cleaning fee is included. Bed linens, towels are not included and can be rented and dropped off and picked up at your door. Security Deposit is $1000 and is refundable.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fenwick Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4150 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • PC
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Exterior - outdoor shower , Outdoor shower
    1st Floor (For Queen/Single Room) - toilet , combination tub/shower , Two Bathrooms share a toilet
    Mid Level Front Master Suite - toilet , shower , Master with walk in shower and 2 sinks/2 shower heads
    Mid Level Rear Master Suite - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master, Access to Pool and Hot Tub
    Mid Level (For Bunk Bed Room) - toilet , combination tub/shower , Two Bathrooms share a toilet
    Upper Level Rear Master Suite - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • One bath is a Jack and Jill baths with one toilet room between two rooms with tub-shower, a vanity and a sink in each. And there is a total of 4 toilets, 8 bath sinks, 2 kitchen sinks both with disposals, 4 tub/showers, 1 walk in shower, and an outdoor shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 (Entrance Level) - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Ground floor with outdoor shower next to it.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 child bed , Mid Level in front of house with porch with Private Bathroom
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single , 1 child bed , Mid Level 2 sets of Bunk beds/share a Jack & Jill bathroom
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , 1 child bed , Mid Level with Private Bathroom
    Bedroom 6 - 1 king , Upper Level with Private Bathroom and Porch
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Mid Level share a Jack & Jill bathroom
    DEN - 1 queen , Open area Den with a Queen size sleeper sofa
  • All beds have mattress covers, bedspreads, blankets, and normal size pillows. ****Child Bed is a Fold up Bed The following items are also provided: *high chair *Pack & play
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 5 bicycles
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Tennis courts at 141 st in ocean city available. Two gyms are within a 10 minute car ride. Dog Friendly. Sleeps 3 families--3 master suites w/kings, 2 singles, 2 sets of bunks, studio with a queen and full beds, and a den w/ a queen sleeper sofa. DVD players, 55" 4K' LCD, 4 other TVs, 3 DVDs, DVD library, fax, heated pool, balcony furniture, computer with hi speed Internet access; WIFI. There is off street parking for 6 cars. 2 bikes Tennis courts are at 141 st in ocean city available. Two gyms are within a 10 minute car ride. ----Nearby Golf Courses---- Bear Trap Dunes Ocean View Salt Pond Bethany Beach Cripple Creek Golf And Country Club Dagsboro, Kings Creek Country Club Rehoboth Beach, Old Landing Golf Course Rehoboth Beach, Rehoboth Beach Country Club Rehoboth Beach, The Rookery Milton, Sussex Pines CC-Georgetown

Partner Offers