check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sadie Adams

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

$109 nt with 3 nt Stay Mon-Thur, now-Sept 15 (double occupancy)

17 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Helen Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Secluded with hot tub and fireplace (Sleeps 4)

Must call to take advantage of $109 per night special!!

Secluded cabin located in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Georgia above Alpine Helen. Chimney Shadows Cabin is named for Chimney Mountain that can be seen from the cabin's back porch. This Log cabin has a secluded Hot Tub on a screened back porch and a gas log fireplace in the living area.

Enjoy the mountain Laurel in the Spring or the colorful foliage in the fall from the covered front porch rocking chairs. You may like visiting in the Winter in hopes of getting snowed in while being nice and cozy in front of your gas-log fireplace or you can enjoy the outdoor hot tub anytime of year. The Chattahoochee River is only 5 miles away and everyone knows to 'shoot the hooch' in the summer. Summer is also a great time to visit Unicoi State Park and Lake. Unicoi Lake and Anna Ruby Falls are only 1.5 to 2 miles from this cozy cabin.

Alpine Helen is the tourist hot spot here in the Mountains of North GA. Visit us in the fall for the worlds longest running Oktoberfest. Helen, GA is centrally located to Hiawasee, Blairsville, Dahlonega, Ellijay, Sautee Nacoochee, Lake Burton, Lake Vogel and Brasstown Bald, Georgia's highest Mountain. North GA is also known for it's Great Wines. Visit Three Sisters, Frog Town, Wolf Mountain, Black Stock and Habersham Wineries, along the GA Wine Highway while in the area.

North Georgia also has abundant wildlife, many hiking trails, lakes, rivers, and waterfalls. So whether you need a 'nature fix', or you are planning a family vacation, romantic getaway or just a long weekend, Chimney Shadows Cabin is your best bet for accommodations. High Value without the high end price.

Give us a call and we will get your cabin ready for your arrival no matter what time of year is best for you....

Call for last minute specials and seasonal discounts!!

Keywords: Cabins in Helen GA, cabin rentals Helen GA, Helen GA Cabin, Vacation Rental, Log Cabin, North Georgia Cabin, Blue Ridge, Appalachian Mountains

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Sadie Adams (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Brad and Debra wrote:

We had a wonderful time. The cabin was perfect. We couldn't have found anything better!! Thanks for everything
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

5
based on 17 traveler reviews

$109 nt with 3 nt Stay Mon-Thur, now-Sept 15 (double occupancy)
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
5

Great stay in the mountains

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at the cabin. It was close to Helen, lots of hiking and to wine country. The two bedrooms were very large and we used the back porch for the hot tub and grill. We also made a fire in the pit outside. The kitchen was well stocked and we found everything we needed.

If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay I would certainly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments about our cabin. It is always a pleasure to share our little place in the mountains with such gracious guest. I hope you get a chance to visit again. Best Regards, Sadie Adams
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I were very impressed with this well-kept, beautiful cabin. The pictures were exactly what we got, and more. This was our first visit to Helen, GA and I am sure it won't be our last. The self check-in/check-out process was easy as well. We had a wonderful experience!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Andrea, Thank you for your comments about our cabin. We do our best to make reservations and check in and checkout simple. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to hear from you in the future. Happy Travels, Sadie Adams
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Helen GA Cabin Review

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time with the Mrs. on our 31 st anniversary. Cabin was everything promised. Private, clean, convenient to lots of waterfalls an of course Helen Ga.Laying in the hot tub on the back porch as the rain beat the tin roof was a bonus !

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear James, I am glad your 31st Anniversary was memorable. I hope you will make it an Anniversary tradition :-). Best wishes to you and Mrs. Y. Sadie Adams
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Totally satisfied and enjoyable

  • 5 of 5

We came up after Christmas from Florida and couldn't be more happy with the entire stay. If you like the outdoors this cabin location is ideal for such activities. The unit was clean, charming and everything was so nicely kept. This was truly a great experience. The owner communicated everything with clarity and detai and very accomidating to our needs. We will recommend our friends for sure, and we are excited to stay at another of Mrs. Sadie's units. Happy New Year.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mr. S. Thank you so much for your review of my cabin #3. I do hope you and your family will visit with us again soon. It is a pleasure to share our cabin with such gracious guests. Happy travels! Sadie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Place

  • 5 of 5

We stayed there for our anniversary and the place was very well maintained. Location was secluded while close enough to all the attractions nearby (about a mile from Unicoi Park/Anna Ruby Falls, About five miles from Helen). We had an issue with the gas log fireplace but owner fixed the issue promptly and professionally. We would definitely recommend this cabin.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of my cabin in Helen GA. I am so happy you enjoyed your visit and do hope you can visit again in the future. It is a pleasure to host such kind and gracious guests. Happy Travels, Sadie Adams
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful weekend even if it rained.

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was just as described, very clean and quiet. We enjoyed setting in the hot tub and listening to the rain. The location was great for our granddaughter to visit the Cabbage Patch Hospital, mine for gems and zip lining. The grocery store in town was well stocked with supplies and I only missed a good non stick skillet. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Carolyn S., Thank you for your review of our cabin. We certainly hope you will visit with us again soon. It is a pleasure to share our cabin with such gracious guest. Happy Travels, Sadie P.S. I did update the cookware :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Atlanta
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Paul's Steak House
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Innsbrook
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
356
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Pauls Steak House, Unicoi Lodge Restaurant
Nearest Ski
75 Miles
Cattaloochee in Maggie Valley, NC
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Unicoi Lake Beach
Car: necessary

Located near Unicoi State Park and Anna Ruby Falls and Minutes from Alpine Helen. Enjoy hiking the Appalachian Trail, biking, tubing the Chatahoochee River, shopping, site seeing or just kicking back and relaxing in your private hot tub.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Helen Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Oktoberfeste/FALL
Sep 22 2016 - Oct 6 2016
2 night minimum stay
$139
From
$159
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$950
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Columbus Day Weekend
Oct 7 2016 - Oct 10 2016
3 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
Octoberfeste/fall
Oct 11 2016 - Nov 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$139
From
$169
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$950
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$139
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
Dec 15 2016 - Dec 26 2016
Changeover Day: Monday
4 night minimum stay
$139
From
$139
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$850
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
New Year's weekend
Dec 29 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$139
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$129
From
$139
Fri,Sat
$800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
cleaning fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Rates are based on double occupancy and subject to additional cleaning fee for more than two guest.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Helen Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 2 person Jacuzzi tub with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , open loft bedroom
  • Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties