expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

At the heart of the Riviera Maya, opposite the Dolphinarium

Puerto Aventuras, Quintana Roo, Mexico
  • Apartment753 sq. ft.
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Mininum Stay3 nights

The condo "Isla Bonita" is a great option for you to spend unforgettable holidays, located a few steps from the beach, many activities are organized here, you can swim alongside dolphins, golf enthusiasts, the green carefully cut waiting in the middle of the jungle, overflown by tropical birds. Sports such as diving (scuba and snorkeling), sailing and surfing.

Owner

Elvia Cervantes

Member Since 2013
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english, french, spanish
Calendar last updated:
Mar 05, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
      • 1 king, 1 sleep sofa /futon

        Bathrooms

        • 1 Bathroom
        • toilet, shower

          Location Type

            • Beach
            • Resort

              Theme

                • Adventure
                • Away From It All
                • Family
                • Historic
                • Holiday Resort
                • Romantic
                • Spa
                • Sports & Activities
                • Tourist Attractions

                  Meals

                    • Guests provide their own meals

                      General

                        • Air Conditioning
                        • Clothes Dryer
                        • Internet
                        • Linens Provided
                        • Living Room
                        • Parking
                        • Towels Provided
                        • Washing Machine

                          Kitchen

                            • Coffee Maker
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                            • Kitchen
                            • Microwave
                            • Pantry Items
                            • Refrigerator
                            • Stove

                              Dining

                                • Dining Area
                                • comfy seating for 4 people

                                  Entertainment

                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                    • Television

                                      Outside

                                        • Boat
                                        • Deck / Patio
                                        • Golf
                                        • Kayak / Canoe
                                        • Tennis
                                        • Water Sports Gear

                                          Suitability

                                            • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                            • wheelchair inaccessible

                                              Pool / Spa

                                                • Communal Pool

                                                  Onsite Services

                                                    • Massage

                                                      Attractions

                                                        • botanical garden
                                                        • marina
                                                        • museums
                                                        • recreation center
                                                        • restaurants
                                                        • ruins
                                                        • theme parks
                                                        • water parks
                                                        • zoo

                                                          Leisure Activities

                                                            • bird watching
                                                            • disco club
                                                            • eco tourism
                                                            • horseback riding
                                                            • naturism
                                                            • outlet shopping
                                                            • scenic drives
                                                            • walking
                                                            • water sports

                                                              Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                                • cycling
                                                                • deepsea fishing
                                                                • golf
                                                                • hiking
                                                                • paragliding
                                                                • sailing
                                                                • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                                • swimming
                                                                • tennis

                                                                  House Rules

                                                                  Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                                  Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                                  Cancellation Policy

                                                                  100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                  11 Reviews

                                                                  3.5/5

                                                                  Latest reviews

                                                                  This is our second Christmas season stay and we love it

                                                                  The village is so fun. Restaurants are very fun and yummy. Eating whike watching a dophin show is cool. Lots to explore. The night life is awesome. Bands and drink are plenty. Very fun and romantic place. They added more beach sand this season. Makes for more area to hang. Cant wait to come back

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  I appreciate your comments and we hope to welcome you again on your next trip.

                                                                  First time staying in a condo

                                                                  LYNDA L.

                                                                  There was some problems when we arrived. There was no blankets on the downstairs bed. It took 3 days for them to get some and they were blankets for a baby's crib. There was construction going on in the room with an extension cord going out the door to the roof ( which meant we had to stay in the room most of the day since all our belongings were in there) no hot water which we never got the whole time (it was lukewarm) the shower head is so covered in calcium I tried to pick it off with my finger nail. I asked the owner for an early check in but we sat for nearly 2 hours and the agent never showed up so someone else took us to the Condo. We couldn't lock the door the whole time as it had shifted and you have to lift the door up to lock ( we are seniors and didn't have the strength to lift it). The day we left I was supposed to meet the agent at 11am, I waited nearly 2 hours for her which was very annoying. Everything I had asked her over the 3 weeks took her at least 3 days to do something about it. The girl that was cleaning it when we arrived didn't even know how to make a bed with the sheets on the king bed put on sideways and the other bed looked like someone had been sleeping on it. The 35 stairs up to it were a killer as my friend has a hard time walking but we managed. Needless to say I will rent it again apart from all the problems. I haven't got my damage deposit back and was told it would be returned that day but that hasn't happened either. I do hope the shower head and water temperature is dealt with before I rent it again. I would appreciate my damage deposit returned immediately as nothing was damaged and we left it clean with exception of the bedding as we had no idea how to work the washing machine as the instructions are in Spanish plus apparently it takes 5 hours and 51 minutes a cycle. Every time I went to talk to the agent she was usually not there or was busy. But like I said I will rent it again and my friends came and saw it and booked it for a week in January and they know of the problems with it. The A/C didn't work but we didn't care but I'm sure other people would like it working. Maybe I'll get a discount next time for all the problems that we had to deal with.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Thank you for your comments, because they help us improve the service, I regret the delays of the agent in the service, I will talk to her so that this does not happen again.

                                                                  The cable in the ceiling was because they were repairing the air conditioning, now it is working properly.

                                                                  I will ask the agent to supervise the cleaning girl in making the beds and cleaning the head of the shower, I will also ask to repair the entrance door, sometimes because of the weather the wood swells and it is difficult to close it.

                                                                  It seems to me that you have a confusion about the deposit of damages, since you did not pay it, therefore there is no refund to be made, I will send you an email with the details of your payment, in which you can see that the concept of payment is only for the lodging.

                                                                  You get what you pay for.

                                                                  Sharon P.

                                                                  I'm a fairly positive person, so I took the prior reviews with a grain of salt. I shouldn't have. Although the condo condition was adequate, it was very basic and worn out. The bed was hard and the kitchen sink should be replaced. Although I did enjoy the patio off the bedroom for morning coffee, the night noise was very loud. The good news is the Omni membership, so if you can close your eyes to the rest of it, you'd be fine. I awoke one morning to no running water anywhere. It was fixed within a few hours, but was annoying. There are no extras. I purchased salt, paper towels and garbage bags for my stay. On arrival there was no toilet paper or bottled water, but the property manager quickly brought some on request.

                                                                  So, if you just want a place to crash, this is fine, but not a relaxing oasis at all.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Thank you very much, we have bought a new mattress and kitchen sink.

                                                                  Somewhere to sleep

                                                                  Tina M.Minneapolis

                                                                  This condo is not clean at all. The bathroom looked like it had not been cleaned in quite awhile with caked on soap residue all along the sides. The kitchen is makeshift with no oven and cabinets that have no base. Gross appliances that were dirty. Hardly a full set of dishes for a family to use. Rags, towels, hand soap & toilet paper had to be asked for as they were not provided. Couldn't take a comfortable shower due to no hot water in the shower. And lastly, there was no water dispenser so we had to lift the giant water jug to retrieve any water.

                                                                  Our friends spent just a few bucks more per night and had a beautiful place to stay with full amenities. Spend your money wisely and have a great vacation...stay somewhere else.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  It's a shame you did not ask the manager to clean the apartment, as well as more kitchen appliances and water dispenser if you needed them, she is there to serve you, you are right to expect the apartment to be clean, that's why we have contracted new Cleaning staff

                                                                  Now the problem of hot water affecting the building is solved.

                                                                  I appreciate your comments to improve the service.

                                                                  Good Price

                                                                  Carol P.Regina, Saskatchewan

                                                                  The location was good as it was close to all the restaurants. The condo...well could use some TLC and elbow grease. Everynight the bar across the way had music and kerokee. The last night went till midnight. Not a place for relaxing! We used the Hotel next door during the day which was great!

                                                                  Everything was good

                                                                  Konstantin V.

                                                                  The location of apartment is really good right next to Omni hotel. We're given a member card of this hotel so we can have beach towels go free and 20 % discount hotels restaurant. The condo is very spacious and you can find everything you need inside to feel like a home.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Thanks for your comments.

                                                                  Location

                                                                  Puerto Aventuras, Quintana Roo, Mexico

                                                                  The place is also conducive to archaeological and historical discoveries, visiting the temples of Tulum, Coba and Chichen Itza of course, as a cultural heritage site by Unesco.

                                                                  Rates & Availability

                                                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                                                  Damage Deposit
                                                                  $123
                                                                  $84avg/night
                                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                                  Property # 1120823a

                                                                  x