check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

POOL, SUN, FUN, $110 per day

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bahía de Banderas House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Welcome to Casa Asoleada, the Sunny House! Please enjoy our home where you will experience your own slice of Paradise.

Casa Asoleada is nestled amongst lush palms on a private road just off the beach in the Costa Azul area. Casa Asoleada has two luxurious master suites with queen size beds and their own private bath and shower. On the main level is a quaint fully equipped kitchen with snack bar. Sit on the built-in sofa and read a book or take a nap. Just off the kitchen is the outside dining terrace with ceiling fan for your comfort.

This is where you will spend most of your time. San Pancho's most unique pool is just steps away on the sun terrace. The first master suite also opens onto the pool terrace. On the second level is the other master suite with its own private entrance and large terrace with view.

You may enjoy the comfort and privacy of your own pool or take a short level walk to the beach just minutes away. Located close by is MarPlata, a upscale restaurant located just steps away.

Spend a day shopping in Puerto Vallarta or in the near by villages then come home to San Pancho and enjoy the leisurely pace of life at Casa Asoleada.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)
POOL, SUN, FUN, $110 per day
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 22 reviews
Seattle, WA
5

The time of our lives!

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed at this property several times, and will continue to stay here. We love the part of San Pancho this adorable Casa is nestled in - a 1 minute walk from the most amazing beach, or a 5 minute drive from town. This Casa is the perfect place to come home and relax in after a day of sightseeing and playing in the sun. We will definitely return again....and again! Thanks, Dennis! Also - the staff managing the house is both attentive while maintaining privacy. We highly recommend this property!!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bonney Lake, WA USA
5

Postcard Perfect

  • 5 of 5

An amazing, relaxing place. The casa is the perfect getaway that's close enough to do things if you want, but far enough away if you don't. Beautiful sunsets, beautiful sounds. We loved it so much we decided this was where we wanted to be married....so we did.....right by the pool!

Whether it's playing cribbage on the covered veranda, or walking down to the beach (a moment's walk away) and into town (about 15 minutes) for the dinner and entertainment that we will never forget.

The property manager and his wife made us feel very comfortable, and respected our privacy without being distant. A delicate balance that they seemed to do effortlessly.

We recommend Casa Asoleada highly and will be back as soon as we can. Thank you Deb and Dennis for an experience we will always cherish!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Depends on How You Define 'Paradise'

  • 1 of 5

Everyone is different. One person's "luxury" or "paradise" can be another's everyday fare. People's backgrounds, experiences and preferences vary. But by most definitions, it is hard to imagine anyone calling this property a "slice of paradise," and there is not one iota of "luxury" to be found here. By the way, all words in quotes here are from the owner's own Property Description -- misleading at best. The house is neglected with moldy outdoor tiles, chipped concrete and dated, corroded equipment. It's obvious the owner hasn't visited the property for a while, and it is for sale. "Fantastic sunsets and ocean views" are not possible from this property, unless you climb three flights of stairs to the roof where standing next to the plastic water tank and a single plastic chair you might catch a dime-size patch of ocean if you look hard. "San Pancho's most unique pool" is a tiny, unheated and unappealing dipping tub, best suited for the occasional foot rinse. All of the kitchen and "Entertainment" equipment is old and substandard. The two beach chairs provided were corroded and back-breaking. There was one wine glass. There is NO WiFi at all unless the house next door -- which towers above and looks into this property -- is rented and their power is on because Casa Asoleada tailgates on their router for a signal. The house is located behind a restaurant. The amplified music begins most days around 4 pm as the staff sets up and goes until about 10. Empty liquor bottles and garbage greet you the next day on the roadway leading from the house to the beach. The best thing about the location is that it is two short blocks from a truly beautiful beach. There is a large property for sale at the end of the walk with palm trees in front for shade. However, unless you are a surfer or experienced big surf swimmer, the big waves and powerful undertow are pretty formidable for most people. During our stay, the owner contacted us and asked if we would mind allowing a realtor to visit the property. We said 'sure' and went on to express our disappointment with the house. The owner had been extremely responsive and accommodating at the selling end, but we never heard back from him to thank us for allowing the realtor to visit or to acknowledge our disappointment with his property. He had our money, and that was that.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest was in my casa for 8 days when I contacted her by WIFI to see how her stay was going and to ask her permission for my realtor to show the casa. This is when I first heard of her complaints. Nothing my house manager or myself could say or do would make her happy. Not even the offer of a partial refund. She is right, every one is different and everyone's definition of paradise is different. This is obviously was not hers.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Marvelous!

  • 5 of 5

We can't say it better than betty f. who wrote below. She captures it perfectly. We had stayed before in San Pancho on the other side of town with dogs that bark all night and roosters who take up after the dogs, and daily trucks with loudspeakers advertising this and that. What a relief to be in this part of town. Utterly quiet except for birds and ocean waves. The house itself is lovely and well-equipped. The pool is just right for soaking. I'm a bit reluctant to write this review because it may mean less chance to stay here in the future, but Dennis deserves it for offering such a great home.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

San Pancho

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriend and I stayed at this wonderful casa....it is just up the street from a beautiful quiet beach in a lovely quiet neighbourhood...the house backs onto the jungle so you wake to the sounds of the birds and the palms shifting in the breeze...we had such a great time there...the pool is amazing ..the garden is lovely, beds comfy, kitchen is well equipped, great outside living space...it is a 10-15 minute walk to the wonderful town of San Pancho but it can be done via the beach or the cobble road full of lots of things to see...we really enjoyed the walk...there is nothing negative to say about this house...it was truly lovely..I wish I was still there!~and I would go back in a flash!...we also felt very safe there! we were well cared for by Jose and his wife...always available and checking on us....

  • Submitted: May 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Calgary, AB, Canada
5

Family Favourite

  • 5 of 5

Our family of five - including 3 young adult children (18, 20, 22) spent 6 days over Christmas in this fabulous little village in this wonderful house. Our first time in Mexico. Dennis, your house had everything we needed and was just what we hoped. It is very much like you see in the pictures, flush against the jungle at the end of a little road. We walked into town either on the beach or on the road every day, often getting rides part way from friendly townsfolk or fellow visitors. We spent much time on the beach, just 5 minutes down the lane. It felt like our very own beach, so quiet and friendly. We also spent a good amount of time just lounging on the patio and decks with our books, guitar and card games. The caretakers were lovely and we felt well cared for. We actually visited the hospital twice - neither visit was particularly urgent, but again, we felt well cared for and very safe. We continue to dream about San Pancho, it is our new favourite place and we will be back. We would not hesitate to stay in this cozy home again, maybe often! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bahía de Banderas House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low
May 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$110
$770
 
 
High
Nov 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$160
$1,120
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bahía de Banderas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties